Sale Starts at $192.14

Save $49.85 (21%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Mandalay Iron 5-tier Baker's Rack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality Functional Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I hesitated a little bit at paying almost $200 for this piece when there were other baker's racks going for $100 on Overstock, but the description that it was completely made from iron and also already in one piece, very little assembly required (everything was already hinged together) is what tipped the scales for me. It also shipped for a few dollars and got to my home in less than 3 days from ordering it! THe box was VERY heavy but once I opened it up it took less than 5 minutes to get it standing and ready. However be warned that you do have to attach the very top shelf with some screws -- not hard at all -- but at first I thought the screws weren't included; but they are taped to the baker's rack itself in a very small black plastic bag that I couldn't see at first. This little plastic bag of screws should be a brighter color! Otherwise I love it and it handles my extremely heavy Le Crueset pots and pans, cookbooks and microwave really well. I can even hang hooks on the side to also hang frying pans off the sides. Not too wide but not too narrow either. Awesome purchase!

    Read More
    alicey January 28, 2011
  • Love the baker's rack
    Verified Purchase

    I love the baker's rack. I thought I wanted it in white and I was going to paint it but the pewter is perfect with my tile floors in my new kitchen. I did not use the top shelf that was provided as I wanted to put a 17 inch TV on the shelf with the cable box on the shelf below. TV is just the right height and everyone thinks it looks terrific.

    Read More
    lee10 July 15, 2013
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bakers rack! It fit exactlty in the space a wanted it for. The dark green is lovely, just be aware it is VERY dark green. The best part about this rack (besides only paying $3 shipping) is that it arrives fully assembled. With the exception of the top shelf, which needs to be screwed into place, you simply lower the shelves and go. The shelves are very sturdy and have not bent or warped even while holding my cast iron cookware. I had been looking in the stores, and found nothing that even came close. So to all those reading my review...stop looking and just buy it!

    Read More
    laluvsj October 23, 2012
  • Iron 5 Tier Baker's Rack
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece, perfect for holding many items without worry of tipping - every heavy, stable and safe to put in hallway. Color not what expected but love it's usage plus could always spray paint it easily to change to color. Looking for something that would hold a lot but not be too deep in inches - perfect for my space. As always, OS sent it quickly arriving undamaged.

    Read More
    glamgramma January 25, 2013
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I need for my kitchen. First of all, this rack is made of iron, very heavy and sturdy, well made and easy to assemble. And it looks very nice in the kitchen. I will expect it to last forever. The height and width of each shelf gives this rack flexibility to store variety of stuffs as needed. It seems to have enough room to fit whatever was clustered before. The bottom one is high enough to fit my rice bag, the middle one is good to fit the microwave oven. After I bought the first one, my kitchen looks much neater. And I went back to buy another one, now finally I have extra shelf space left open in my kitchen. I'm very happy with the product.

    Read More
    cathywz November 22, 2012
  • Very Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    The rack looks beautiful in my kitchen and the price is good. However, there is minor damage to the finish on one of the metal bars on the back. Since the damage is facing the wall and no one will ever see it, I plan to keep the product. I might use some touch up paint on the exposed metal. When I put the top shelf on, I had to put the "spokes" into the holes in front first. When I tried doing the hinge first, I was unable to get the spoke into the hole. One hinge went on easily, and the other I struggled with. I suppose leaving the top shelf off is the best way for the manufacturer to pack the rack. Otherwise the top shelf would rub against the decoration on the top while in the box. Even though I had a bit of a struggle with the top shelf, I still recommend this rack. It is very sturdy, looks really pretty, and matches my bronze kitchen fixtures.

    Read More
    CallaLily August 28, 2016
  • OOMMGG!!!! AN-ABSOLUTE-MUST-HAVE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    INITIALLY, I WAS OVERLY SKEPTICAL. I THOROUGHLY AND OVERLY RESEARCHED, RESEARCHED, RESEARCHED AND SHOPPED COMPARED SEVERAL ONLINE RETAIL SOURCES AND THEN I VISITED EVERY RETAIL HIGH-END FURNITURE STORE WITH IN 20MILES FROM HOME. THIS BAKER's RACK IS A WIN WIN WIN WIN WIN WIN!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BAKER's RACK!!! HIGH-QUALITY, WELL MADE, PRACTICAL IDEAL AND AN ABSOLUTELY MUST HAVE!!!!! DO NOT HESITATE NOR PROCRASTINATE LIKE A CRAZY PERSON; ME!!! IF YOU DESPERATELY NEED THE STORAGE SPACE FOR YOUR POTS AND PANS. I ASSURE YOU THIS IS THE PERFECT HIGH QUALITY DURABLE STYLISH BAKER's RACK OF CHOICE!!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED AT ALL!!!! MY MANY MANY MANY LECREUSET AND STAUB COOKWARE PIECES LOOK ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL SITTING UPON THIS IRON BAKER's RACK. I EVEN PURCHASED SOME POT RACK HOOKS AND HANG OTHER COOKWARE (FRY PANS) PIECES ON THE SIDE OF THE IRON BAKER's RACK. 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍 SUPER EASY ASSEMBLY. VERY VERY STURDY ON HARD FLOORS OR CARPET.

    Read More
    AUNTIE - Miami February 27, 2017
  • Perfect storage for my Le Creuset pans
    Verified Purchase

    My apartment doesn't have a lot of kitchen storage so I purchased this rack to hold my Le Creuset cast iron pans. It's very sturdy and my pans look beautiful displayed on the shelves. I own several International Caravan items and the quality of all of them is excellent.

    Read More
    jeanne February 3, 2016
  • holds lots of stuff
    Verified Purchase

    only reason for the 4 stars is that the holes weren't lined up making it harder to get the shelf in. my husband had to do that. otherwise, it was easy to put together. one reason i ordered it was because it folded and you only had to screw on the top shelf. as you put each shelf down it would help to have someone hold the other shelves up for you (if that person doesn't have alzheimers - which my husband has). i nearly had shelves fall down on my head a few times. but .. it is now together and i really like it. my microwave only fits on the 2nd shelf from the bottom, making it harder to operate. but, it does fit. i also put my toaster over on it. i have a kitchenette and my microwave took my whole counter until i put it on top of the refrigerator which was pretty inconvenient. so, anyway, i am very pleased with this purchase. i also bought the little table and chairs with the marble like top and it matches well. overstock.com is a great place to buy. i do lots of shopping there and have always been pleased.

    Read More
    sinniemae May 14, 2013
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with this baker's rack. It cost twice as much as some of the other racks I looked at on Overstock. However, the fact that it arrived almost fully assembled made it worth it for me. It took me more time to get it out of the box and unwrapped than it did for me to get it put up. It is fairly heavy and stable. I usually put a bracket at the top of items like this to prevent tipping, but it is heavy enough and with my cast iron skillets on the bottom shelf, I don't have that concern with this piece. I got the hammered bronze color, and it looks better than it does in the pictures. It looks flat in the pictures, but there is a bit of texture in person. It was delivered quickly with no damage. I am happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    jonesie September 15, 2015
  • Color does not match the image
    Verified Purchase

    The people at Overstock are great in helping their customers, the first bakers rack came and was damaged and the top shelf could not be mounted into the shelf (the tabs did not fit in the allotted space so you could not insert the screws to hold the 5th shelf in place). The second one was a little better, at least the 5th shelf fit in the rack. The color does not match the picture so if you are looking for bronze you will not get it, it looks like a very dark brown. The packaging for the rack is very poor as it is placed into a cardboard box with nothing to protect the rack. Both racks had paint chips from being bumped in the box with no protection, small dents in the frame work, the workman ship is not there but if you purchase on a good sale price it is a solid rack.

    Read More
    r789c June 13, 2014
  • Absolutely love this for the price...A Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of furniture is perfect to display my pictures. Perfect height in a 10 foot ceiling room. Has five shelves. On the bottom shelf I will put baskets to store, things I do not want seen in my family room such as magazines, books, dog toys, and shoes. This makes it easy to straighten up quickly. I would highly recommend this to others.

    Read More
    ibelieveinmiracles May 22, 2013
  • Great quality, and easy to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rack instead of a cheaper model after reading how easy it was to assemble. Since I was going to be the one putting it together I opted for this model. I also read the reviews and everyone was pleased with the construction.It is actually prettier than it is pictured.The black is a matte finish. I am glad I followed my instincts. It was delivered in a timely manner and was packaged well. The rack was wrapped with something like solar insulation and styrofoam padding The rack was in excellent condition, and all I had to do was unwrap, unfold and attach the top shelf, which was a breeze. It is very sturdy and I have received many compliments .The shelves are good sized and I have everything from a slow cooker to cookbooks and baskets. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    mummum5 March 24, 2013
  • Positive Review for Baker's Rack
    Verified Purchase

    I do so enjoy this baker's rack. It is great and the storage is fantastic. My kitchen is rather small but does have plenty of cabinets if all could be used. Since getting older it is difficult for me to get into the lower cabinets so was looking for something to hold my pots and pans that would be more convenient and this fits what I need perfectly. It holds them all plus my old Cornflower Corning Ware. Plenty of room so items not stacked on top of one another and the arrangement looks nice. This is a very well built unit. Easy to install as other reviews mention. If you need a baker's rack for pots and pans this will do very nicely. So happy I purchased it just sorry I waited so long checking out all other baker's racks on the internet. You definitely get what you pay for. If I should ever downsize to a smaller home this will certainly go with me as it can be used in many other ways.

    Read More
    ibmargie May 7, 2014
  • International Caravan Baker’s Rack
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I recently purchased my second International caravan backer’s rack to use in our small apartment because I was so happy with my first one. These racks are attractive and the finish is flawless. I use one by my chair to serve as a combination file/bookcase. The other is used for extra pantry storage. Both have shelves which were easily dropped into place. They are balanced and level. I have the green color. I can recommend them as multipurpose items.

    Read More
    OstkUser1646235 November 28, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love this Baker’s rack! It is entirely put together when it arrives except the top shelf which is easy to slide into place. Holds lots of stuff and is very durable.

    Read More
    OstkUser2229266 May 31, 2018
  • Love the way this organized my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rack and the way it has helped me organize my kitchen. Friends who have come in have also commented positively about it and like the way it fits into the space I have for it. I like that it is not too big and bulky for my kitchen but at the same time really holds a lot of stuff. I also like the color. My kitchen is open to the rest of the house and this color looks more like a piece of furniture than a professional kitchen.

    Read More
    geomahomet September 1, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Nice Baker's Rack...I ordered it so I would have one more shelf to display items...fits well in my kitchen.

    Read More
    goldenlocks535 February 19, 2018
  • did my homework
    Verified Purchase

    After reading hundreds of reviews and noting measurements I ordered and received in a few days the sturdiest, easiest to put together bakers rack I found on the internet. It took longer to pull the plastic off the shelves than to put it together. The shelves jus fold down and the corner hooks into a eye loop on the frame. It took 10 minutes total for my husband & I. While I would have liked a lighter shade of pewter finish, this is better than black for my décor and I can fit my microwave on either of 2 shelves. This rack also has 5 shelves, where most others have 4. Great price for the quality and ease of assembly.

    Read More
    crust50 September 10, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Arrived in quick and in great condition. It’s sturdy and heavy. Fits perfectly in my space. The very top rack is the only one that needs assembly/attachment. If you need a shelf for taller items, you have the option to not attached the top shelf. All other shelves are already attached with screws. I love it!

    Read More
    • International Caravan Mandalay Iron 5-tier Baker's Rack
    • International Caravan Mandalay Iron 5-tier Baker's Rack
    stephe1 May 4, 2018