Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Large 3-drawer Acacia Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great bench!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is sturdy and attractive.

    Read More
    Sarah P. August 2, 2016
  • Stay away!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very difficult to assemble. Screws do not align with holes.

    Read More
    Tree of life March 17, 2016
  • my3Gsons
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality multi-purpose item!

    Read More
    Barbara H. October 30, 2015
  • 3 Drawer Bench
    Verified Purchase

    It looks exactly like the picture, which matched my outside chairs. It's the perfect size, like a coffee table. I don't know what others mean by the drawers not being big enough. They're plenty big. It's a sturdy piece that you could sit on if you needed to. Throw a couple cushions on it.

    Read More
    AMcCutcheon October 9, 2014
  • Bench for porch
    Verified Purchase

    Was easy to put together. It sits by the door on the front porch and I love the drawers because my husband can put the dogs leash in it so it's right there when he walks the dog. I also keep my gardening gloves in the drawer. No more searching. Great to sit on to take off muddy boots before coming in house. I good purchase.

    Read More
    lizz304 June 27, 2014
  • Just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is better than I had hoped for! It was super easy to put together, only the legs had to be attached and it took about 10 to unpack and set up. It is definitely sturdy enough for a large person (my husband) or two small people (my kids) to sit on. There is plenty of room for shoes to fit under it (we have it by our front door and leave our muddy shoes outside). The drawers are not very big, but roomy enough to store our dog's collars and leashes. I am very pleased with this purchase, and Overstocks free and speedy shipping!

    Read More
    kensington1 July 30, 2013
  • Items arrived
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend only if you are looking for older/rustic look for your deck. The picture on website with the stain color compared to what you receive is night and day. I was looking for cherry or more reddish color and received a dark brown 1970's style oil bronze stained item. Not happy about that at all and has me extremely reluctant to order furniture from overstock.com in the future.

    Read More
    abigale09 July 12, 2013
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    The size is not as big as it seems and the term " large" is relative so make sure you look at dimensions. I use it in my family room as a coffee table. It works well and is attractive. Durable and very easy to assemble!

    Read More
    emmyfl June 21, 2013
  • good bench, very small drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Nice work, only downside is the drawers don't hold much.

    Read More
    kcn2vb May 29, 2012
  • poor condition on delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Scratches and damage to product were present on delivery and a part of the wood was cracked. Also a screw was drilled in to far and poked out the seat part of the bench. Overall the bench is attractive and functional, however we were disappointed with the condition it was in when we received it. We should have shipped it back but it was a very busy time for us and we did not get around to it.

    Read More
    averijan November 9, 2011
  • Great bench/coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a wonderful little bench that would also make a great coffee table

    Read More
    nleejackson July 28, 2011
  • Don't buy unless you like torturing yourself
    Verified Purchase

    This thing looks great and I'm cool with tiny drawers. BUT -- I wanted to take a butter knife to my wrist during the assembly process. Looks so simple, just attach the 8 bolts and voila -- awesome bench. Well, don't be fooled. Putting this thing together is a major problem. We are pretty handy with tools and eventually got it to work, but not after many tears were shed (by me) over how awful it was. No wonder the manufacturer doesn't put an insert with their contact info in the box. They don't want to hear about all the issues assembling it!

    Read More
    emauer February 9, 2011
  • Large 3 Drawer Acadia Bench
    Verified Purchase

    We really like how the bench looks now that it is has been finally constructed. However, there are two items one should be made aware of when receiving this product: 1. The colour is slightly off (lighter shade of brown). It is more of a dark oak then red/brown as represented in the photo. This being said, it still matched our decor. This is a risk you must be willing to take! 2. It took a lot of patience to assemble. I do mean "A LOT of PATIENCE". Some of the holes drilled for the bolt and nut system were not aligned. So be patient and perserve! You need a steady hand, time and a relaxing drink at your side. We are using it more as a table vs a bench. Otherwise we are happy with the finished product! Thank you Overstock.com

    Read More
    sedgwicks1991 June 9, 2010
  • Acacia Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This item was generally well made with the exception that the drawers did not fit properly.The drawer fit was easily remedied with wood working tools. The item was a good value for the money. The item should be oiled periodically to maintain the quality and beauty of the wood surface.

    Read More
    dpih June 8, 2010
  • Acacia Bench
    Verified Purchase

    The picture of the Acacia bench is very misleading unless it's sitting in knee-deep grass. THe drawers are only 3 1/2 inches deep and clearance below the bottom of the drawer to the ground is 8 inches. If you've ever worked with a hex wrench, you know how awkward they are - try using two simultaneously! Assembly (eight bolts) was extremely difficult because the holes didn't line up properly. Two of the bolts ended up stripped so I had to finish assemply with lag bolts. This is a nice looking bench but the quality is lacking.

    Read More
    tmichael48 December 18, 2009
  • very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bench to use as a TV stand and I'm very pleased. Easy to assemble and appearance is as described.

    Read More
    nicomom November 5, 2009
  • Nice Bench, but
    Verified Purchase

    The bench is a nice and sturdy bench. However, the drawers are very small. The picture makes the drawers appear larger, but in reality -- are very narrow and tiny. Otherwise a nice piece of furniture.

    Read More
    meghandragon October 14, 2009
  • arrived broken
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a bench and it took 10 days to arrive and was broken inside the shipment box. It seemed as if the break was caused by the woods cheap quality drying out and not by any impact. It made me wonder how long it would last had it not been broken before I had a chance to use it.

    Read More
    christoj June 16, 2009
  • large 3 drawer acacia bench
    Verified Purchase

    The drawers are so tight is is very hard to open them. This makes the useless.

    Read More
    gudmun April 2, 2009
  • great bench
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bench and am very satisfied with it. It is a little darker than the photo. It is sturdy and attractive. Great price. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    mauiwhite1 March 4, 2009
Sponsored Links