| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Lambada High-back Mahogany Hyacinth Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dry Rot and Moldy
    Verified Purchase

    I like the look of the chair, however, when my chairs arrived, they were covered in green mold...and the wood was brittle. A friend of mine sat in the chair, and the back leg snapped off. He was a slightly bigger guy, but just be aware that someone around 275 lbs could break the chair.

    Read More
    Greg F. March 19, 2017
  • love the unique design
    Verified Purchase

    looks great but the material gets shaved and snagged by buttons and rivets on clothing.

    Read More
    solor46 August 20, 2015
  • Beautiful Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We received these chairs from Overstock and just had to pull them right out of the box. No assemly requried. They are beautiful with unique design. Sturdy and look expensive. I get a compliment for them from everyone that comes in the house and sees them.

    Read More
    lz60px July 2, 2013
  • lambada high back chairs
    Verified Purchase

    one chair back design went all the way down the back, the other three didnt. chairs are beautiful..

    Read More
    sr47 April 24, 2012
  • Nice Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the chairs they were assembled. The chairs were beautiful but did not blend with my table as I had hoped. Returns were easy and customer service was great.

    Read More
    claf4 March 21, 2012
  • Heavy, well crafted, sturdy works of art
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 8 of these chairs, they are beautiful. I was concerned that they would be flimsy, but they are very heavy pieces of furniture. The issues others mentioned about putting them together was initially true, then my husband found by changing bolts around they fit together easily. Did have to go to the store for washers, not enough in the box. We are so pleased with the purchase!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    ruphis53 February 16, 2012
  • holes did not line-up and sharp staples exposed
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is beautiful, except the assembly holes on one chair did not line-up. Had to use a drill to make new holes. The bottom did not align to the back; therefore, there is a small gap between the pieces that exposes the "panel" type wood to be exposed. There are hundreds of exposed staples on the seat bottom. These are a safety concern.

    Read More
    ann51260 February 4, 2012
  • Just okay
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed. Chairs are very hard. There are unwoven pieces that snag your clothes on the backs and seats. Will have to get covers. Also, even with screws in tight, the parts keep separating. Have to continually tighten. Good looking chairs, though. Maybe you will have a better out come than I did.

    Read More
    millange January 28, 2012
  • Lambada High Back Chair Review
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are nice and heavy once assembled. The design is unique and compliments my dining room well. However, there were some issues with the quality of the chairs and assembly. It took approximately 2 hours to assemble the chairs. The sharp edges of industrial staples used to make the chair were visible. I scratched myself multiple times on the sharp staple edges when attempting to assemble the chairs. The staplse are not visible once the chair is assempled. Some of the holes pre-drilled for the screws needed to be redrilled in order for screws to fit. My biggest issue is that one of the legs on th chair is a 1/2 inch shorter than the others, so the chair rocks. I now have to spend additional time and money to research options to fix this issue. I didn't want to return the chairs beacuse of the time it would take to disassemble, repack and ship the chairs.

    Read More
    ebony121695 January 7, 2012
  • Beautiful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    very nice chairs, but one of the chairs will need to be re-drilled since the holes were stripped. Not worth sending back for replacement. The fix is easy. The chairs are more comfortable than they may look since they have so much texture. Lovely addition to the home.

    Read More
    crimson88 November 14, 2011
  • chairs fit for a queen
    Verified Purchase

    great rich looking chairs, as shown. even better in real time. great buy. so classy they blend in with any decor and brings life to a room. great conversation pieces, and very comfortable. another great job overstock!!

    Read More
    trinity605 November 1, 2011
  • Fascinating Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I had been looking for, diffrent with a far away island sensation.

    Read More
    sl007 October 4, 2011
Sponsored Links