Sale Starts at: $192.58

Save $59.41 (24%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Iron 5-tier Baker's Rack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality Functional Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I hesitated a little bit at paying almost $200 for this piece when there were other baker's racks going for $100 on Overstock, but the description that it was completely made from iron and also already in one piece, very little assembly required (everything was already hinged together) is what tipped the scales for me. It also shipped for a few dollars and got to my home in less than 3 days from ordering it! THe box was VERY heavy but once I opened it up it took less than 5 minutes to get it standing and ready. However be warned that you do have to attach the very top shelf with some screws -- not hard at all -- but at first I thought the screws weren't included; but they are taped to the baker's rack itself in a very small black plastic bag that I couldn't see at first. This little plastic bag of screws should be a brighter color! Otherwise I love it and it handles my extremely heavy Le Crueset pots and pans, cookbooks and microwave really well. I can even hang hooks on the side to also hang frying pans off the sides. Not too wide but not too narrow either. Awesome purchase!

    Read More
    alicey January 28, 2011
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bakers rack! It fit exactlty in the space a wanted it for. The dark green is lovely, just be aware it is VERY dark green. The best part about this rack (besides only paying $3 shipping) is that it arrives fully assembled. With the exception of the top shelf, which needs to be screwed into place, you simply lower the shelves and go. The shelves are very sturdy and have not bent or warped even while holding my cast iron cookware. I had been looking in the stores, and found nothing that even came close. So to all those reading my review...stop looking and just buy it!

    Read More
    laluvsj October 23, 2012
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I need for my kitchen. First of all, this rack is made of iron, very heavy and sturdy, well made and easy to assemble. And it looks very nice in the kitchen. I will expect it to last forever. The height and width of each shelf gives this rack flexibility to store variety of stuffs as needed. It seems to have enough room to fit whatever was clustered before. The bottom one is high enough to fit my rice bag, the middle one is good to fit the microwave oven. After I bought the first one, my kitchen looks much neater. And I went back to buy another one, now finally I have extra shelf space left open in my kitchen. I'm very happy with the product.

    Read More
    cathywz November 22, 2012
  • Good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    fits perfectly along side refrigerator in a very small kitchen and adds valuable space!

    Read More
    espie333 March 9, 2012
  • Love the way this organized my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rack and the way it has helped me organize my kitchen. Friends who have come in have also commented positively about it and like the way it fits into the space I have for it. I like that it is not too big and bulky for my kitchen but at the same time really holds a lot of stuff. I also like the color. My kitchen is open to the rest of the house and this color looks more like a piece of furniture than a professional kitchen.

    Read More
    geomahomet September 1, 2011
  • Great product: sturdy, attractive, spacious.
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful rack to add extra space in shelf-challenged kitchen. Sturdy enough to hold very heavy stand mixer and other appliances but attractive enough not to want to hide. I bought rubber chair cups to put on the legs to protect the tile floor, and now I can move the rack without worry. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    sunshineyday1 August 21, 2012
  • Great Rack!!!
    Verified Purchase

    this bakers rack was exactly what we were looking for. it is heavy, very stable and if you need to move it it will fold up nicely.

    Read More
    jerry54 November 16, 2011
  • Stately and sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    There are cheaper racks available, but the few extra dollars for this one are well worth it! This is easy to assemble (just one setion needs to be added) and compliments have been forthcoming from friends. You won't be disappointed with this rack!

    Read More
    mary7alice October 11, 2011
  • Absolutely love this for the price...A Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of furniture is perfect to display my pictures. Perfect height in a 10 foot ceiling room. Has five shelves. On the bottom shelf I will put baskets to store, things I do not want seen in my family room such as magazines, books, dog toys, and shoes. This makes it easy to straighten up quickly. I would highly recommend this to others.

    Read More
    ibelieveinmiracles May 22, 2013
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at hundreds of baker's racks before finding this one. It was exactly what I was looking for and I am very pleased with this purchase. I wanted something fairly simple but elegant, strong and sturdy without being too big or overpowering. This rack hits the mark on everything I wanted. The quality is excellent, the space it provides is more than I expected, and it is very attractive. Everyone who has seen it has complimented me on it. I highly recommend this baker's rack!

    Read More
    kschlesi May 4, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to put together. The only advice I have when putting it together would be is if you use a hammer-use a rubber hammer-that way you won't hurt the finish. I have compliments on it and it does free up my counter space. My microwave does fit, but I wish the shelf above it was wide enough for it to go on so it would be up higher, but it is a good purchase.

    Read More
    darlew March 2, 2011
  • Extremely impressed.
    Verified Purchase

    I was so worried this would be cheap tubular pot metal. It is a wonderful surprise and you will be able to set up in minutes. The shelves come up and lock in, no screw this or that. (lol) except the top shelf, and that is easy, plus they give you an extra bolt to use in case you drop one down a floor vent.... Very nice, quality item! Very happy! I ripped out a wall of cabinet and counter next to our refrigerator, and utilizing the entire wall using this nice rack, and then free standing the fridge. It looks incredible and the room is expanded. Love it.

    Read More
    Maggie H. November 24, 2016
  • Beautiful Bakers Rack
    Verified Purchase

    I was watching this Bakers Rack for several weeks for the best price on O.co and a couple other websites. I really loved it the first time I saw it! I recently downsized to a small condo due to retiring and have a small kitchen with only a few cabinets for storage. This was the perfect solution to show off my collection of red pots, pans, and small appliances. It is very sturdy and well made. It basically unfolds except for the top shelf. That even slides in fairly easy and with just 2 screws and nuts as the hinge you are done. I did it by myself in about 5-10 minutes. It looks beautiful and holds everything I needed.

    Read More
    Diane O. October 22, 2016
  • Very attractive and sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    Overall very please. Rated 4 because it is not verde green. The green is almost black and quite shinny. Still fits in with my decor, so will keep it.

    Read More
    michele b. April 22, 2016
  • Great baker's rack
    Verified Purchase

    This baker's rack was exactly as it is advertised. It comes mostly pre-assembled, takes less than 5 minutes to set up. The only down side is all of the shelves are fixed. Would have been nice to be able to adjust the height on at least one shelf. Other than that it is just what I wanted for my kitchen.

    Read More
    greg s. January 14, 2016
  • Baker's Rack
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking, it does look like the picture. I had a problem with the finish but Overstock took care of it and I am happy with the purchase. Heavy, but not difficult to stand up and unfold.

    Read More
    newman57 August 12, 2015
  • Color does not match the image
    Verified Purchase

    The people at Overstock are great in helping their customers, the first bakers rack came and was damaged and the top shelf could not be mounted into the shelf (the tabs did not fit in the allotted space so you could not insert the screws to hold the 5th shelf in place). The second one was a little better, at least the 5th shelf fit in the rack. The color does not match the picture so if you are looking for bronze you will not get it, it looks like a very dark brown. The packaging for the rack is very poor as it is placed into a cardboard box with nothing to protect the rack. Both racks had paint chips from being bumped in the box with no protection, small dents in the frame work, the workman ship is not there but if you purchase on a good sale price it is a solid rack.

    Read More
    r789c June 13, 2014
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I got the green because that was all that was left and you can't even tell it is green. That was fine with me. It looks almost black, is is that dark. Nice sturdy shelves are holding all my heavy dishes,crockery, casseroles and bowls and I am not worried about it being too much. .Watch your head when you put this together or lean the shelf back so the ones on top don't bonk your noggin. Yes, I speak from experience.

    Read More
    janismj November 13, 2013
  • Love the baker's rack
    Verified Purchase

    I love the baker's rack. I thought I wanted it in white and I was going to paint it but the pewter is perfect with my tile floors in my new kitchen. I did not use the top shelf that was provided as I wanted to put a 17 inch TV on the shelf with the cable box on the shelf below. TV is just the right height and everyone thinks it looks terrific.

    Read More
    lee10 July 15, 2013
  • Great quality, and easy to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rack instead of a cheaper model after reading how easy it was to assemble. Since I was going to be the one putting it together I opted for this model. I also read the reviews and everyone was pleased with the construction.It is actually prettier than it is pictured.The black is a matte finish. I am glad I followed my instincts. It was delivered in a timely manner and was packaged well. The rack was wrapped with something like solar insulation and styrofoam padding The rack was in excellent condition, and all I had to do was unwrap, unfold and attach the top shelf, which was a breeze. It is very sturdy and I have received many compliments .The shelves are good sized and I have everything from a slow cooker to cookbooks and baskets. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    mummum5 March 24, 2013
Sponsored Links