Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Highland Trinidad Garden Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this entire collection. I have the rockers and the bench of my front porch. They are comfortable, look great, stain is beautiful, and were a snap to put together.

    Read More
    Amelia L. August 18, 2017
  • Front porch bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy bench. It did fade from the sun as I had it on my front porch and the hard wood made it difficult to stain.

    Read More
    Deborah B. July 13, 2017
  • Bad finish
    Verified Purchase

    The finish peeled off quickly and the stain bleached out also the wood was warped.

    Read More
    Darla S. April 8, 2017
  • Flimsy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Came in damaged!!!! Poor packaging!......

    Read More
    stmarys55 March 16, 2017
  • Pretty but construction changes need to be made
    Verified Purchase

    Love the style but the center support came unglued. The rest seems sturdy enough.

    Read More
    Paula V. June 5, 2016
  • Nice looking bench
    Verified Purchase

    Assembling this piece of furniture was a breeze. It looks very good when placed as part of my garden ensemble. Delivery was as promised, even a day early. I love this bench.

    Read More
    bluerajah87123 April 8, 2015
  • Very poor quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Rickety. Stain not even or finished. Not sturdy enough for most people to sit on it.

    Read More
    lulu716 May 27, 2014
  • attractive bench
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bench even though I had to restain to even the color

    Read More
    nancyc8888 July 4, 2012
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    The bench arrived promptly and is better than expected. The quality is very good and the finish looks better than the web page. It weighs about 40 lbs. and is quite substantial. Assembly was easy and all needed parts are included. The instructions were not the best but that's usually the case with imports from the far East.

    Read More
    hoosier67 February 18, 2012
  • front crossbar
    Verified Purchase

    Be careful you attach the front crossbar so the notch is even with the back notch. It fits on either way and it isnt marked. If you don't have it right the holes won` t line up right when you go to attach the seat. It could have been marked better and save about an hours time.

    Read More
    174dee November 6, 2011
  • Bench comfortable for 2 slim people
    Verified Purchase

    The bench fits 2 slim people of average height. It is less comfortable for taller or heavier people. It was easy to assemble. The product information does not assist customers with selecting cushions, so this is what I found after several orders: The seat is 44 inches wide, so a cushion that is 44 inches wide is good. The seat is about 19 inches deep. You can use 2 of the 20X20 outdoor cushions, side by side, which is pretty and comfortable. You can add a 20 inch wide pillow of 18 inches high or less to cushion the back. Whether you want a back cushion or not depends on your height. Short people would probably like a back cushion and tall people would not. It would not be comfortable to sit on this bench for long periods.

    Read More
    ileneraleighnc July 12, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this item for my wife and she loved it. Fits perfectly on the front patio. So very simple to assemble and shipping supprised me because it was so quick. great product

    Read More
    officer649 October 31, 2010
  • Good for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    The bench is a darker colour than I expected, but after weathering that will change anyway. It went together pretty easily using the Allen keys provided in with the fasteners. I did find one issue, one arm was detached from the leg at the front, probably shipping damage, but I have repaired it with polyurethane adhesive and it should be better than it was originally.

    Read More
    gusr19 November 13, 2009
  • ok, but still nice
    Verified Purchase

    A very good looking bench, but the value isn't equal to the construction. The seat doens't fit correctly. I couldn't bolt it in since the drill holes were so far off. The seat doesn't need to be bolted down, but should be since it was the design. It would be worth the fault for a lesser price.

    Read More
    patick9999 August 23, 2009
  • Very Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this bench because of its low price. In this case, low price = poor quality. The slats of the seat are screwed to three cross members. When I opened the box, the center cross member was pulled out entirely and the all screw holes were stripped, making it impossible to screw back. At either end of the seat, other screws were pulled out, and the holes stripped. I re-drilled some of the holes and made it work by putting in longer screws, because I didn't want the hassle of returning it. But Mr. Average Consumer would not and should not be fixing manufacturing problems. In addition, each piece seemed to be made from different wood, with filler and inconsistent finish. This could be attributed to "style" I guess, but I know wood and overall this bench is a TOTAL PIECE of JUNK. My 11-year-old son could have done better in shop class. Don't buy this bench!!!

    Read More
    arealreviewer August 18, 2009
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    This product was very easy to assemble. The finish is rough at best and had seven or eight dings that we will have to touch up with a finish stick plus it will need a good coat of sealer. There does not seem to be a sealer coat on the product. The listed dimensions are misleading. The width of the bench is listed as 45 but the actual seating area is only 41. The depth is listed as 23 but the actual seat depth is only 17. The longer measurement is from the back of the bench to the front of the arms which overhang the seat by several inches. To me the important dimension of a bench is the amount of seating area. The 17 inch depth is several inches short of a comfortable seat depth for an average size person. I would not order this type product again unless I was able to verify the stated dimensions since every manufacturer will give dimensions that they feel favorable to the product.

    Read More
    jimmy24 July 11, 2009
  • two seat bench
    Verified Purchase

    My bench arrived in a timely manner and I was able to track it's progress and be home for delivery. It needed assembly and for the most part was easy. However, a couple of predrilled holes were a little too large and needed some intervention by my friend to fit well. "Not really a problem" according to the friend who assembled the bench. When it was finally placed in my home at the front entry, it is very functional, strong and attractive. I am pleased with my purchase and have found Overstock to be a online business I will use again. My 8 x 12 rug purchased earlier this year has proven to be a good purchase. My first from Overstock and no regrets!

    Read More
    cherylsylvia July 8, 2009
  • Good Value Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very well constructed garden bench using quality wood. Nice finish and pleasing design. Very comfortable seating position. Not too heavy for moving around on your patio or garden area.

    Read More
    deezilbug March 27, 2009
  • acacia hardwood bench
    Verified Purchase

    It required some basic mechanical skills to put it together properly, but it looks great and was a excellent purchase for the money...love the LOW shipping fees!

    Read More
    catbev May 28, 2008
  • inkydinkybinky54
    Verified Purchase

    The bench came with a 1" gouge to the corner of the frame, which I was able to cover with a product that I have. The color of the bench is dark brown and does not have an even finish, because the wood is not sanded smooth but is a little rough, making it look a little rustic. I bought this for front porch seating. I would not have bought this bench if I had been able to view it first. The wood is lightweight.

    Read More
    inkydinkybinky54 April 17, 2008