Starting at $234.06
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan 'Hamburg' Contemporary Swing Out Desk/ Bookshelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • i love it> fits perfectly in my bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    love it.... fits perfect in my bedroom. matches my furniture

    Read More
    Cheri D. November 29, 2017
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for a small place.

    Read More
    OstkUser1534306 October 29, 2017
  • Nice Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I really like this desk, very sturdy and fits well in my space. I give it 4 stars because the assembly instructions are very very vague (there are only images and no words). So it took me about 2 hours to put it together. Other than that, awesome piece of furniture!

    Read More
    Bahareh H. September 18, 2017
  • Needs
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty much perfect for what I needed. Easy to put together and the cats love it.

    Read More
    OstkUser595839 July 22, 2017
  • Great desk for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk can be configured into a couple different shapes to suit your need. It's sturdy and looks nice if you are looking for something simple. My son uses it in his room.

    Read More
    alicia629 July 12, 2017
  • computer desk
    Verified Purchase

    Gift to son, he loves the size ,as he spends lots of time at computer.

    Read More
    gerald c. May 28, 2017
  • Very happy with this desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble, looks nice in my Corner

    Read More
    OstkUser1152848 May 16, 2017
  • Impossible to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Instructions are awful... still can't figure it out. Do not buy!!! Now I have to figure out how to repackage and return

    Read More
    Annette U. April 23, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for the perfect desk for my home office. I choose this one because of the unique style. It was a great choice. Great quality.

    Read More
    • International Caravan 'Hamburg' Contemporary Swing Out Desk/ Bookshelf
    Nancy M. March 21, 2017
  • swing desk
    Verified Purchase

    Great, functional desk, saves space, easy to put together

    Read More
    yelena s. March 15, 2017
  • Exceeded expectations
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. Exceeded expectations and works perfectly in our space.

    Read More
    • International Caravan 'Hamburg' Contemporary Swing Out Desk/ Bookshelf
    Michael M. February 14, 2017
  • International Caravan Contemporary Swing out desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great desk. Exactly what I needed. The perfect space saver!

    Read More
    Jaddie January 13, 2017
  • Very Flexible
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this desk for over a year now and just love it. The color and quality is good. It is so flexible in turning my small home office into a guest room in seconds. Great purchase.

    Read More
    nadinethequeen1 October 31, 2016
  • Nicely made
    Verified Purchase

    This product is exactly as pictured and very good for a multiple use space. I use mine set up horizontally rather than an L against a wall area that was narrow and I made a small functional office space. The color, espresso, was exactly as described. I feel it was a good value for the price.

    Read More
    Geraldine G. October 27, 2016
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't want to spend this much on a desk for my bedroom but I broke down and bought it since the dimensions were perfect for my space. I have to say I'm very happy with my purchase. The desk is sturdier and heavier than I thought it would be. I thought the directions were pretty straightforward and easy to follow. Put it together by myself in about an hour. For those with limited space such as myself and need to know exactly how much wall space you will need hopefully this will help- the desk part is 47.25" wide and the part with the swing out shelf will take up 42.75" of wall space. I have just this amount of space on the wall that the swing out shelf is against and that is fine for me since I intend to leave it in the L shape. But if you are going to be swinging it in and out and want to do so with ease I would allow for a couple more inches.

    Read More
    • International Caravan 'Hamburg' Contemporary Swing Out Desk/ Bookshelf
    Kimmycakes September 26, 2016
  • Home desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a unique desk. There are no drawers, just open shelves which gives it a very clean and sleek look. It's perfect for my laptop and tablet!

    Read More
    Vicki P. September 23, 2016
  • retired
    Verified Purchase

    Really like the mobility of the pivot in the corner.

    Read More
    OstkUser351285 August 18, 2016
  • Folding Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Fairly easy to put together. Be sure to review all of the picture instructions first - they aren't the best but everything is there.

    Read More
    OstkUser284785 July 15, 2016
  • Exactly what I expected and it's great
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a desk that I could fold up if I needed the space in the room. Full disclosure, I did not assemble it myself but rather had a mover do it. He did say it was pretty complicated but however he did it, the desk is lovely. The materials are better quality than I expected (definitely better than Ikea) and the wood are whole pieces, not pressed pieces of wood composite. I am quite impressed by the desk and actually would purchase from this manufacturer again. I also have a tendency to get carpal tunnel pains if the height of the keyboard is too high. I work remotely full-time, so after 2 weeks of 5 days in a row, 9 to 10-our days at this desk, no pains so far! I do hike my chair up to its highest height and I use a Fellowes footrest as I have long legs, but the desk is working out really well.

    Read More
    Joyce L. July 11, 2016
  • NIce Simple Desk easily put together by a woman
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a desk but wanted something modern and sleek looking. I would attach a picture but there's no option to do that. It looks exactly like the picture; however, I should've gotten my measuring tape out b/c it could be bigger in my room. It looks quite small but it'll do. I don't want a big desk if I ever have to move. I got baskets to put stuff in and put it on the shelf. It looks fine. And it was very easy to put together! Did it all in probably 3 hours or less.

    Read More
    Patsy L. June 20, 2016