Read All Reviews for International Caravan Half Glass-Top Desk with 4 Levels and CD Holders

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very nice desk.
    Verified Purchase

    Packing was not good and part was damaged. They sent me out a new piece right away but it was a pain putting it together and then having to remove parts to get the new piece put on.

    Read More
    graceline December 13, 2016
  • Computer desk
    Verified Purchase

    Took a little time to get everything square, but I love it!

    Read More
    Suzette B. February 15, 2016
  • OK, but beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    the desk is beautiful, sturdy and brings a nice contemporary flare to our home. The only draw back is the roll out keyboard holder doesn't come out far enough and I have to constantly pull it out to avoid hitting my hand on the bar.

    Read More
    Jeanette O. September 23, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Most useful piece of furniture in the house.

    Read More
    pikamom August 8, 2015
  • Well worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    The looks of this desk, kinda sorta . . . hmm, Jetsons style, really bought my eye. More importantly, all the various pieces and hardware are are numbered for easy identification, and the illustration based assembly manual makes it easy to tell exactly what's what. There's even an extra bag of hardware pieces, just in case I suppose. The keyboard tray is secured with 4 wood screws to the ball bearing glide rails (yes, real ball bearings!), while all other parts use metric machine screws. Even the wooden pieces have threaded inserts or are attached to steel parts that do. This is NOT a shoddily built unit! That being said, there is however, one major design flaw (in my humble opinion) which potential purchasers should be aware of. Mainly, the rear cross-brace panel does not have any access opening(s) for the PSU cord and/or peripherals. I put an older box, one I built back in '03 using a Antec mid tower case, on the shelf and it fit nearly perfectly flush with the front edge of the shelf (a full tower atx case probably isn't gonna fit at all). The thing is that I had to pull it out a couple of inches to plug it in. Totally unacceptable! If you're using a case with depth of about 15 inches (more or less) there shouldn't be any problem though. My solution consisted of about 10 minutes with a cutoff wheel equipped angle grinder, then a few more minutes deburring the sharp edges with a file, and then a few strips of heavy duty duct tape applied along those same edges (because I hate the sight of my own blood), and everything was just peachy. Also, I did have one small issue with the holes in one of the #7 pieces being drilled about 1/8 of an inch incorrectly which made it impossible to assemble. No big deal, I trucked on down to the local hardware store to get a #5 drill bit and a 6mm tap and hello - issue resolved. Since at the time I wrote this none of the other reviewers have mentioned this issue, it's probably just fluke anyway. Bottom line: The quality of this unit far exceeds the price point. Even though they've raised the price a bit since my purchase, this desk is still an amazing bargain.

    Read More
    ToolGuy66 June 29, 2015
  • Nice desk however upper printer area too small.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this desk with one exception. The upper area for printer is absolutely useless for most printers. It is too small to accommodate the AVERAGE PRINTER. It would only be good for the smallest minute printers. Would have rated excellent except for I can't use it as intended to house my printer..

    Read More
    edinaroxy March 13, 2012
  • Almost 4 stars
    Verified Purchase

    The desk arrived in a timely manner. The desk looks very nice and was easy to put together, but when it arrived there were several damaged pieces.

    Read More
    buf0rd21 September 1, 2010
  • 5 stars desk!!!
    Verified Purchase

    we received the desk 1 week after ordering it.fast shipping and good quality!!very easy to put together!once again satisfied with the purchase,thanks overstock!!

    Read More
    stefanell69 December 3, 2007
  • Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived quickly and was very easy to put together. Better than usual quality for "assemble yourself" item.

    Read More
    foible July 25, 2007
  • Looks good for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly took some time but was easy enough to figure out how to do it myself. Appearance is pretty good in comparison to price. The only thing I wish it had was more desktop space. But, other than that, I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for something to save space.

    Read More
    yeonrhee June 28, 2007
  • Fantastic Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    After shopping for a desk for weeks, settled on this one. Best choice I could have made. Ordering through overstock was completely stress free. I put it together with ease and it looks fabulous. My daughter is thrilled with it. Would definately recommend this product and ordering through overstock.com!

    Read More
    Anonymous May 14, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Amber B. July 16, 2016
Sponsored Links