Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Cushion Top Carved Trunk/ Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good trunk
    Verified Purchase

    This was another good item only negative was the light color bench top gets soiled very easy

    Read More
    anphro3 May 19, 2017
  • Chest for extra blankets
    Verified Purchase

    Much smaller than I expected. But I kept it anyway!

    Read More
    Margie N. September 22, 2016
  • Photo does not represent what was delivered
    Verified Purchase

    I had been eyeing this bench for a good part of a year. What got me to make the purchase was seeing it was out of stock. As soon as it became available again I jumped on it for fear that I may not get another chance. The reason behind this purchase was for additional storage but there are many choices for that purpose. This bench matched almost exactly to my country french carved oak bedroom suite right down to the carving. Unfortunately, it's not what I received. It appears that they scaled back on the details. The bottom is no longer completely carved through the whole length. Where it met up in the center with a medallion it's now just a simpler, abreviated scroll. The upper band of carving has also been modified, no longer scroll work meeting up in the center with a more intricate design, it's now a uniform scroll. The edge below the lid that displayed a carved "beading" is also gone. It's just not as special as what is pictured. It's not the same woodworking. The bench arrived within a few days. It was a heavy carton, it took two delivery men to carry it up to my second floor apt and my neighbor to open the doors for them. The care in the shipping carton was impressive, a carton within a carton, further wrapped in a Styrofoam sheating. The area of damage on the bench did not happen in shipping. It's clear that it was packed damage at point of manufacturing. The cloth top is also covered in plastic which I have not tried to remove yet. It's not the heavy plastic other reviews mentioned. It's very thin and has no purpose other than shipping. The material on the seat is soft and a neutral, very close to what my monitor showed . The bench itself is very sturdy and the cushion is firm, feels like a memory foam. I feel it will hold up nicely to repeated use. The space inside is surprisingly ample. I put 10 pairs of women's denim jeans inside and I have more much room to spare. As I stated the bench arrived with cosmetic damage in the front. It will need to be sanded and stained. I'm keeping the bench, first because it would be a major pain just to repack it and send it back. Even with the changes in style it's still a lovely bench and well worth the price, IMO just not as "romantic." Overstock customer service did offer to pick up the bench and send me a new one. If I thought the older model was available I would but I think this replaces the one in photo. I made Overstock aware of the changes and they asked for photos which I sent. I'm sure they will post the new bench but wanted to make sure that if someone is deciding on this that they are aware it's not the same. I will say that Overstock customer service is wonderful to deal with. I believe they really care about customer satisfaction and the issues I wrote of were not their fault; it lies with the manufacturer.

    Read More
    forevergeralyn April 15, 2016
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Just Perfect in My Bed Room at the end of the Bed

    Read More
    Betty Q. March 20, 2016
  • Looks Great and Very Sturdy

    This piece of furniture arrived intact and fully assembled. It complements my bedroom furniture nicely and is comfortable to sit on as I get dresses in the morning. Very pleased with this purchase which was reasonably priced.

    Read More
    Michelle M. March 14, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice chest for extra storage.

    Read More
    sassysue1 February 25, 2016
  • Connie R.
    Verified Purchase

    Needed some extra throw pillow storage in the family room. Excellent quality

    Read More
    Connie R. January 28, 2016
  • pay attention to measurements
    Verified Purchase

    Small but functional, I was expecting a typical size chest

    Read More
    Barb D. December 31, 2015
  • carved trunk
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived in 3 days, in great condition, I like the trunk ,its a bit smaller than I expected. I am happy.

    Read More
    Andrea L. December 5, 2015
  • Pretty but, Arrived damaged. Poorly pack & shipped
    Verified Purchase

    The cushion is not a light cream color as you see in the picture. It's more of a light tan with a gold tone to it. I like the bench and I actually like the color of the cushion, but it arrived damaged and this is a large item that will now have to be returned. It was not packed well at all. The only reason I would not recommend buying this item is because if it arrives damaged as mine did, then you have to hassle with returning it as I do. It came in a very flimsy box and I doubt it will make it back to overstock without further damage.

    Read More
    bettygal November 24, 2015
  • bench/trunk
    Verified Purchase

    well made and excellent extra storage exactly as pictured

    Read More
    aanewobuyer November 21, 2015
  • Beautiful chest
    Verified Purchase

    It is light weight, beautiful chest, perfect for extra blankets or bedding. The seat is padded, it is a nice height to sit and get dressed.

    Read More
    debrasighdt October 24, 2015
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Great truck/seat, Daughter-in-law likes it

    Read More
    barbara b. August 15, 2015
  • Nice product, great value
    Verified Purchase

    It's hard to beat the value of this piece especially when it shows up at your door well packed with free shipping. It is quite attractive and seems solidly built.

    Read More
    acfenmius May 17, 2015
  • Great bench.Same as picture.
    Verified Purchase

    Received the bench very quick, great condition packed really well.If you are unsure of this bench, I definitely say go for it ! The storage capacity is good for my Grandson's toys. The upholstery is not the greatest but I changed it looks beautiful Overall love it!.

    Read More
    nagyapa October 14, 2014
  • International Caravan Cushion Top Carved Trunk/Ben
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this trunk/bench this morning. I have to say that I was a bit nervous because of some of the reviews who said that theirs came damaged. I prayed about this and everything came perfect. It is soooo beautiful and unique. It is not too big or too small. I have it to the right of our front door so people have a seat to sit and remove their shoes. The inside fits everything that I had in an old trunk and still extra space for more. And with my coupon from Overstock I was able to save extra along with the free shipping. What a great buy! Go for it you won't regret it.

    Read More
    33overstock September 18, 2014
  • Very cute trunk
    Verified Purchase

    I do love the style of this bench. It was unique and I do love hard to find items to display in my home. The only thing I found disappointing was the overall size for the amount of money I spent.

    Read More
    lmrider September 17, 2014
  • Second Best
    Verified Purchase

    It he quality and workmanship of ths product was excellent . However i was disappointed with the true demensions that were give in the discription from overstocked.com. It was much smaller in width/hight/and especially depth. I could not get all of my sheets and pillow case in this unit. That was the purpose for me buying it. i kept it any way but was not overly happy . i guess i took best.

    Read More
    voyager1954 September 8, 2014
  • Nice Quality Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bench, got it some time ago and it's held up very well. Nice detail and sturdy.

    Read More
    jombee February 28, 2014
  • Stylish storage
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this storage chest for my extra boots and shoes. It gives me easy access to my items. This beautiful chest now conceals my shoes, boots, and sandals from my husband's eyes. It exceeded my expectations.

    Read More
    betsypeter October 8, 2013
Sponsored Links