Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Carved Wood Upholstered Vanity Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cute piece and functional
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this together with the vanity to have a matching set. This stool is very attractive even up close. A bit bulky though for use with the vanity since it doesn't really slide away easily due to it's design. Hopefully I will get lots of use out of it any way. I do like the top storage space and the pull out drawer. However, the drawer is very roughly cut just to fit in the slot and sticks and drags each time I pull it out or try to get it to go back in. It is basically a wooden tray to put in a slot, no nice slide or wheels to run it out and in. Basic functionality only, not quality function. The pad on the top is a yellow almost light gold tone, definitely not a shade of white or off white. I am assuming the thin film/saran wrap over the cushion is just for protection until purchased, so that is coming off today. It already has a few pulls and will come off anyway by use. Overall I would say it is average for it's purpose, but I think I will replace it at the vanity with something less bulky and with a small back to make it easier to pull out to sit down at the vanity.

    Read More
    KinVA October 3, 2014
  • Very cute carved upholstered bench
    Verified Purchase

    I had been wanting this cute little bench for awhile before I purchased it. I am very glad I did. I am using it for a footstool with a French settee in my livingroom. And plan on changing the upholstery to match the settee itself. I have not used the drawer or the top that opens but there is a lot of room in each when I decide to use them. I really like the footstool, it is not only very cute but also very practical. It came fully assembled and is 100% all wood. Thank you Overstock.com.

    Read More
    lemontree1 December 27, 2012
  • Nice Piece for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid wood stool. Since I planned to sit on it at my vanity, that was important. The drawer doesn't fit like a high quality dresser drawer, but it looks nice and give good storage as does the space under the lid. The cloth on top is a light maize(yellow) color not the ivory in the picture, but since I intended to recover it to match my décor, this was not an issue for me. Recovering is easy since the cushion can be removed from underneath the lid with a screw driver.

    Read More
    charbmoore February 2, 2014
  • Vanity Stool
    Verified Purchase

    It is a perfect compliment to the vanity table, but the drawers don't fit very snug and they feel cheap when you use them. It has a very nice compartment under the padded seat for extra storage.

    Read More
    kll59 February 11, 2013
  • Good stool
    Verified Purchase

    Mine is in a walk-in closet and it fits well and is perfect for sitting on when I put my shoes on.

    Read More
    debkh40 October 31, 2012
  • Looks great with Grandma's antique vanity!
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with it thus far. I did notice a small area that was not stained in an area that is not noticeable and hopefully will be able to touch it up with Old English. Also they stuck a sticker on the back of it instead of on the bottom - very stupid idea as it is difficult to get off and shows if using it at a vanity. Not too many vanity stools face the blank wall - label is my only disappointment

    Read More
    wisegeorgiaconsumer October 23, 2012
  • Maureen from CA
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute but poor quality. I received the first stool and it had a cracked leg and broken drawer guide. I sent it back and tbe second one was just as cheaply made and choice of wood had a lot of flaws and pitts in it. Too much trouble to return it again. Wish they posted this type of review before I purchased this product!!

    Read More
    Maureen D. March 5, 2016
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This was bought to go with a small desk/vanity. It looks GREAT! Very comfortable and well made for the price. The color is very accurate to what is in the photo. Shipping was very quick. The only bother for me is that the seat/lid opens to easy. I will purchase a magnet system to keep it closed when you scoot the seat out. Other than that we are very happy with it.

    Read More
    gr8stock January 4, 2012
  • GORGEOUS
    Verified Purchase

    This vanity stool is even more gorgeous than the picture. It has storage under the seat & a drawer. It's just perfect for my dressing area & can keep things handy. Would definitely recommend this stool. It's definitely more than expected. An actual piece of furniture that doesn't need to be assembled. The carved wood is amazing. The seat is comfortable. Just perfect!

    Read More
    lakerock April 20, 2010
  • Overall Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This piece makes a nice appearance. The woodworking provides the kind of detail found long ago. The wood is not hard so I suspect it could chip easily. The cushioned seat is quite deep and comfortable but the material is susceptible to dirt. Overall, however, I would make the purchase again.

    Read More
    campus2 March 24, 2010
  • fabulous vanity stool
    Verified Purchase

    I would give it more stars if I could. It is beautiful. I love the finish and the heaviness this vanity stool.

    Read More
    patsee941 March 10, 2009
  • A Beauty!
    Verified Purchase

    This Vanity Stool was absolutely beautiful. The workmanship and carved wood was very nice. I gave every area except appearance five stars. I gave appearance four stars only because the upholstery is not that pretty. ***The wood craftmanship and structure of the stool is worth the purchase and is beautiful and above a "five star" in appearance***, but the upholstery looks cheap and when I have the money I will re-upholster this item myself with some nice fabric and detail trimming. I would buy this item again! I am in love with my vanity stool--and by the way it is very comfortable. It also has a good amount of storage area under the seat and in a pull out drawer.

    Read More
    daylilyangel January 3, 2009
  • Carved Wood Upholstered Vanity Stool
    Verified Purchase

    cover is not white- more yellowish; sturdy- seems to be well made- supports 200 lb+ person; everything accurate except the color of the pad material

    Read More
    kellelee January 11, 2013
  • Great vanity stool with storage
    Verified Purchase

    Came fully assembled. Matches vanity perfectly. Love the storage, a big plus. Well made. Great buy.

    Read More
    fpnpbuy March 16, 2012
  • great looking vanity stool
    Verified Purchase

    this product is a great match for any house. i had an issue with it being shipped and overstock resend the order in a tmely fashion. you will enjoy this great looking product.

    Read More
    nomatic December 5, 2011
  • versatile, many other uses for this excellent item
    Verified Purchase

    I watched this item and the reviews for months, many were good, but i was concerned about weather I could use it for what I wanted a nice footstool. Well I checked the dimensions and thought it should work. Well it does, the size is excellent to place a coffee cup on and when I want to rest my legs it's the right height. The storage (the top part opens) and the drawer are great, just the place to put your remotes and other small items that you can never find when you need them. This was a great addition to my bedroom.

    Read More
    pompanomike November 29, 2011
  • Vanity Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Love this little vanity stool. It blends with my bedroom furniture which is country French. Use the drawer for special jewelry and the lid holds items as well. I needed something for our new bathroom but when this piece arrived it immediately went into our bedroom. It looks like a reproduction or even an antique. We are very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    timmybabe January 27, 2010
  • Wood vanity stool
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice stool. I have had mine around 3 years now and it still looks brand new. Would recommend

    Read More
    tmdos February 4, 2017
  • great bathroom bench
    Verified Purchase

    This bench has a drawer to hold hair dryer and curling irons, great bench

    Read More
    flauntycat February 2, 2017
  • upholstered vanity chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is wonderful. It is well made and very attractive. I love that it has drawers for storsge and is very comfortable to sdit on.

    Read More
    Virginia M. November 26, 2016
Sponsored Links