Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Carved Wood Cupboard with 2 Drawers and 2 Doors

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Carved wood cupboard
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely thrilled with this purchase. All wood and it looks fantastic! Even my husband was impressed.

    Read More
    Sharon N. February 15, 2017
  • Great piece.
    Verified Purchase

    love this little cabinet perfect for my foyer

    Read More
    Joanna O. June 12, 2016
  • Great Cabinet - Real Wood not MDF
    Verified Purchase

    What a delight to find a piece of furniture that is not made out of MDF and only required attachment of legs. The cabinet arrived very well packed. All that was required was attaching the legs and then the bottom shelf. Everything was packed neatly and nothing damaged. Color is perfect and just as pictured. It has a stain finish which is quality and not the fake shinny stuff used on cheap furniture. Carvings are crisp and well defined. I may replace the hardware but that is a personal choice not because it's cheap or not useable. For the money I highly recommend this piece of furniture. Other reviews complained the wood was too soft and scratched easily. We are empty nesters so I can't say how this would work with busy children but for adults it's a warm, welcoming and usable piece of cabinetry. Very happily surprised since it is our first larger piece of furniture bought online and I was skeptical about buying. Glad I did now.

    Read More
    Leonard S. September 24, 2015
  • Quality Control Issues
    Verified Purchase

    Upon receipt, I was not happy with the build quality of this cabinet. Luckily, Overstock.com has been very good about shipping a replacement. And the replacement is much better. Quality issues with the first cabinet: - Cracked leg - Uneven (curved) cuts in drawer front - Cracked drawer front - Door knobs out of alignment with each other by over 1/4 inch - Shelf inset not positioned properly, so there was a hole you could see through - Uneven finish - Splotchy glue on feet

    Read More
    Richard F. September 16, 2015
  • Great addition for storing kitchen hand towels.
    Verified Purchase

    Have had for multiple years and it still looks good.

    Read More
    Robert H. December 28, 2014
  • Fits perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a cupboard to fit a very specific space in my kitchen (NYC living, tight spaces). It is perfect. Really like the color and style. Super easy assembly. It was delivered pretty quickly. Well done!

    Read More
    sandylr86 March 6, 2014
  • The carving on this piece of furniture is amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I did have a problem. The shelf that came along with it to be attached had a large gap at one end. I was just going to forget it but I emailed Overstock & was promptly replied to and now have a new shelf with no gaps. I want to thank whoever dealt with my dilemma because it was so quick. It was not ignored or pushed aside till later even though it may have seemed trivial. They dealt with it immediately and even emailed me to inform they were going to see what they could do. I was not left hanging wondering. THANK YOU!!

    Read More
    helenamae July 2, 2013
  • I love this cupboard
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cupboard! Everyone who sees it in my new home love it. I am ordering another one.

    Read More
    mbfinsd1960 July 19, 2012
  • Excellent accent piece
    Verified Purchase

    In contrast to some other reviewers, I have absolutely no complaints and I am actually very impressed with the quality of the product. Particularly with the intricate carving, this looks like an antique or high end import costing 10 times more. True, the wood is a little light, but it still feels substantial. The finish on the one we received was fairly consistent. I was delighted by the easy assembly. You only need to turn the cabinet upside down on a carpet, screw in the legs, set the shelf on top, and then screw on the feet, through the holes in the shelf. I'm not terribly handy, and the process took perhaps 15 minutes. So, with very little effort and a price under $300, we have a great accent cabinet that looks like items we've seen in designer stores for several thousand dollars. There is no shelf inside, but that is exactly what we wanted, as we intend to use this as a liquor/wine cabinet. We are very pleased and are considering other purchases of items from this manufacturer.

    Read More
    ededwards February 28, 2012
  • Very Nice Cupboard
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice cupboard. The carving is attractive. It is fairly sturdy and was easy to put together. It does have a strong odor associated with it; I guess the finish. I worry about storing things in it as long as that smell is present. It seems to be getting better over time (a few weeks).

    Read More
    rldezy September 6, 2011
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    To begin with, this piece is made from soft pine and will not take rough handling. If you have kids or pets, be warned. I returned the first piece they sent me because the finish was so splotchy I just couldn't accept it. The second piece was better (I asked that the item be inspected before it was shipped) but still not great. The finish is sprayed on and was done very quickly and with no real skill or care. Consequently, the hard to reach areas (like the groves in the turned legs) have bare spots. And other reviewers have mentioned the rough patches here and there. Also, it has a very bad odor, as stated by a previous reviewer. I'm hoping some strong potpourri in the drawers and cabinet will solve that problem. On the plus side, the piece is compact without being tiny, light without being flimsy, and pretty without being girly. I have not yet decided if I will keep it...

    Read More
    ocelot July 22, 2011
  • carved wood cupboard
    Verified Purchase

    It matches the photo and looks great from several feet distance. But the construction is poor. It seems to have been quickly and poorly stained while put together, then dismantled. The legs do not fit well and it is wobbly. It suits its purpose for me though.

    Read More
    cmjones16 June 9, 2011
  • Lovely-a 5 star if not for strong odor:)
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful pice of furniture, it is very light weight, but if if holds up, that is fine, however upon arrival, it had a terribly strong odor inside and out, I sprayed some of my favorite scent inside of it, and after a number of days, it was fine. Really like ths cupboard!! :)

    Read More
    tnoma March 31, 2011
  • Fits the bill nicely
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for small "buffet-like" cabinet for small dining room. Has 2 doors with fair amt storage for table linens and extra serving pieces as well as two smallish drawers. Easy to put together...top all in one piece, only need to add legs and shelf with bun corners. Came very safely packed.

    Read More
    evergreen93j March 22, 2011
  • carved wood cupboard
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this piece and would like to see other related products. It was the simplest piece I've ever put together and it fits in small spaces. Lends a bit of elegance to any space.Are there any other similar pieces available.

    Read More
    rhiannon64 December 16, 2010
  • Nice Little Cupboard
    Verified Purchase

    A really cute cupboard. All wood with nice carving. Looks like an antique. Perfect for that extra storage you need in your dining room, and would function nicely as a small bar. The description mentions it as an "end table" but I don't think it'd work as one (only my opinion). Although it fits perfectly in the space I wanted it, it is small, so be sure to check the measurements. And, the drawers are small. Only negative is that it's not a really heavy piece, but with dishes or other things inside, it does help to make it sturdy.

    Read More
    sida February 14, 2010
  • Nice carving
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived well packed and easy to assemble. I liked the rich brown color and loved the beautiful carving. Would have rated 5 stars except for the finish. Upper part of cabinet was okay, but the turned legs and bottom shelf were poorly stained and the finish was rough. Makes it hard to run a dust cloth over. May refinish or paint it someday. I kept it anyway because it's so attractive.

    Read More
    suzy10 January 29, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    nancylynn September 29, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Anisha S. August 19, 2016
Sponsored Links