Sale: $194.39

Was: $215.99

Save $21.60 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Carved Wood Bed Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Creaks when you sit
    Verified Purchase

    Not designed for two people at once. If you weigh more than 200 pounds I would not purchase

    Read More
    debdavenport September 11, 2016
  • Average for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric can best be described a dark cream color; almost golden. It was nothing like the picture on the website, which I would describe as off white / cream. The wood color matched my expectations. The legs came pre-scuffed along most of the edges. Someone in another review called this “rustic”. Funny way of saying poor quality. “Superb craftsmanship” (in the product description) is a stretch. It went together easy enough though. I removed the 8 screws holding on the pad in order to remove the protective wrapping. Much easier than ripping it off around all the screws and pulling out little pieces of plastic for 30 minutes. It’ll work, though the seat color clashes with my cream-colored sheets.

    Read More
    Eric H. June 11, 2016
  • Great Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is replacing a similar one that I have. Better quality.

    Read More
    fujimoh April 20, 2016
  • Bev H.
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, arrived quickly, good quality, easy assembly. After reading prior ratings, I was concerned about how to effectively remove the plastic covering. I turned the bench upside-down on a counter and was able to snip the straps holding it and easily able to slide the plastic out from between the bench and base. Looks great in our guest room!

    Read More
    Beverley H. April 17, 2016
  • Buyer Beware
    Verified Purchase

    Had to return it. Looked like someone else had returned it, then they shipped it back out to me. Plastic over upholstery was torn, fabric had five little stains, missing a nut, posts that hold legs on were different lengths, wood had chips out of it, was not packaged in mfg's packaging, etc. if they send you a new one, it would be a nice bench.

    Read More
    Tracie W. April 9, 2016
  • Nice...but..
    Verified Purchase

    Double packaging was excellent however placement of bolts and legs left indents in top surface cover and Knicks in finish on legs...3 days and surface still shows indents of legs

    Read More
    John D. March 12, 2016
  • Bed Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Even prettier than the picture. Very elegant!

    Read More
    Julie P. January 31, 2016
  • Perfect bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Looked just like picture. Thanks!

    Read More
    Theresa K. July 15, 2015
  • Peachy hue

    I think this is a solid piece of furniture, it seems well built. I would also call the fabric peachy rather than cream, although other reviews have said that theirs were more cream colored. I think these may be sent out with several types of fabric. The fabric also seems as though it is going to snag easily... wait and see, I guess. I appreciated the fact that the upholstery was covered with plastic for shipping, but had a devil of a time getting it off because it was wrapped on before the upholstery was screwed onto the wooden frame (had to use pliers to grip and rip it, otherwise would have had to unscrew umpteen screws to loosen the top to get the plastic off in one piece). The package was missing two washers that were needed to attach the legs. Either the foam upholstery or the fabric is off-gassing strong fumes. Other than those negatives, I think the price was right for what we received.

    Read More
    ohyouknowit January 16, 2015
  • Excellent Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is well constructed with quality materials! Easy to assemble and very sturdy.

    Read More
    Jim December 4, 2014
  • Excellent surprise
    Verified Purchase

    We received this product right before we were supposed to go out of town. My husband told me he would put it together when we got home. I don't know how most people are but my mind was whirling about if I would like it, if I wouldn't, what it looked like, if it would fit with the decor, so on. Well we returned, he put it together and I must tell you the pictures never did it justice. It it beautiful! I have a bad back and a tall bed and this makes getting dressed so much easier! It fits perfectly at the end of the bed and it matches the decor not only now but will look great when I finally get around to remodeling my bedroom, it will fit in perfectly with that as well. To make it even better two weeks later, I saw an ad for the VERY same bench on sale for $XX.XX more than I paid for mine at O.com. Thanks O.com for everything! Shipping timely, product wonderful, pricing even better!

    Read More
    smiling1251 May 6, 2014
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased with the intension to recover with a leather look material. It turned out great and a super foot rest or put a tray on it for my hot tea. I use it in the living room

    Read More
    yes2overstock December 12, 2013
  • Terrific bench!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad I purchased this bench. It was easy to assemble, taking only a few minutes. It is just what my guest room needed to make it look pulled together. The legs of the bench are so pretty and the fabric is a good match for my room. It looks more expensive than the actural price. I love it and would recommend this to anyone wanting to add an accent piece at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    1camtam March 1, 2012
  • Quality and Durability as described
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bench, durable, and quality as described. Photo shows actual color of bench. Shipped with plastic covering on cloth bench to prevent soiling during shipment.

    Read More
    bhaubrich January 3, 2012
  • WJC_ATL
    Verified Purchase

    I'm enjoying this bench. It looks great at the foot of my guest bed. Very attractive bench with nice carving. It completed my guest bedroom.

    Read More
    wjcatl September 30, 2011
  • Beautiful Hand carved bench
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased to go with my bed. I needed to place to sit down in my bedroom.The fabric... I was first concerned with the review of peachy color... and I was thinking, maybe I can put nice fabric over if the fabric is not really nice...but it was cream like the picture that I saw online!! It was nice surprise since I wanted cream color rather than peachy pink. It is cream with nice square like texture on it. It is nice heavy duty fabric.The appearance, the hand carved flore de lis like part is absolutely lovely. I just love it so much.Only part that I noticed was that the wood stain does not really match all parts throughout. If you are looking for evenly toned wood, it may disappoint you. But if you are ok with little more rustic look, you will be ok with it.It is beautiful, the different toned wood... I can over look and I can consider it as a character of this bench! ^_<

    Read More
    rejoiceofliberty December 27, 2009
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely piece. The only problem is the color. It is actually light peach not the cream color pictured.

    Read More
    mlrhodes0409 October 13, 2009
Sponsored Links