Sale $269.99

Save $30.00 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Carved Wood 5-drawer Lingerie Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Small chest
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it , especially since I did not have a whole tool box to put it together.

    Read More
    sharmagne October 6, 2017
  • Nice Accent
    Verified Purchase

    It really gave a room a classy look along with the new bedroom set.

    Read More
    David N. September 27, 2017
  • returned not as described
    Verified Purchase

    Dimensions were wrong. Also looks cheap. I would stay far away. I also had a hard time returning this to Overstock. Poor customer service experience.

    Read More
    discriminatingdoris May 8, 2017
  • Lovely but rough
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very pretty piece, but any "lingerie" you put in it would come out a snagged mess. The drawers are very rough and will need to be sanded and/or lined.

    Read More
    cscarlettcmc December 13, 2016
  • darling little chest
    Verified Purchase

    very beautiful and the carving is simply gorgeous on the chest. I would have liked it to be a little wider for then purpose it was intended however, after downsizing it was fine.

    Read More
    cfg1127 October 14, 2016
  • Looks great but be careful of size depiction
    Verified Purchase

    Thought it was an actual dresser. Looks very nice but not what I ordered it for. Would be good for smaller things or on a table.

    Read More
    rockm September 24, 2016
  • Storage
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chest for extra storage in my livingroom. It is the perfect size and looks great

    Read More
    Betty D. August 30, 2016
  • Good looking chest
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking chest really fits well where it was purchased for.

    Read More
    phyllissumelancon August 7, 2016
  • Handsome jewelry dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I had thought this dresser might be higher, but it still serves my purpose to use it as a jewelry dresser, as the drawers are not deep, but good for jewelry. You just need to be careful not to pull the drawers out with too much force or the drawer and contents will spill out. It's a handsome piece of furniture.

    Read More
    susanchristine May 30, 2016
  • Beautiful addition
    Verified Purchase

    Right height, Right color a little small drawer wise for what I needed it for but instead of lingerie I use it now for jewelry and its PERFECT! keep in mid drawer are small but really a nice sturdy piece of furniture:) all in all HAPPY!

    Read More
    iicute2 February 16, 2016
  • A good value.
    Verified Purchase

    This item is well crafted with attention to detail, and made of real wood (not particle board). Works well as a nightstand if you have a tall bed. Top is small but adequate for small lamp, phone and small alarm clock. Has more storage than most nightstands and keeps things organized. Would recommend.

    Read More
    bob1234 December 19, 2015
  • crazy tiny
    Verified Purchase

    Smaller than measurements described. I returned it immediately.

    Read More
    shopperz1000 October 30, 2015
  • dnlimoges
    Verified Purchase

    Well made but the description is incorrect. This is Not a lingerie chest but rather a very nice, large, jewelry chest

    Read More
    dnl March 4, 2015
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I have this chest in my bathroom for the last year. It is well made and still looks brand new. Sometimes you come across a piece of furniture that will be in your family for ever this is one such piece.

    Read More
    alicewarrior September 13, 2014
  • Lovely Lovely lingerie or jewelry drawer chest
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this not sure what I was going to do with it. It is beautiful with the carvings around the top. Perfect condition. My husband fixed it for all my jewelry so mine is a Jewelry cabinets. I would definitely recommend this piece of beautiful furniture.

    Read More
    carolynjean6 October 25, 2013
  • Hideous
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is not the light oak-colored item in the photo, it is an extremely dark blackish-orangish-red color and the stain is splotchy, blotchy and uneven. The stain doesn't cover all visible areas of the chest. The piece is extremely poor quality and lightweight. You can't tell in the photo, but there are tasteless large flowers carved even into the top of the item. One reviewer stated you could leave the legs off (our plan upon purchase) but that is false. The base is glued on, we were unable to get the base off, and the legs attach to the empty/bare corners left on the base if the legs are not present. The base is curved, so it can't be put on the flat floor. One of the legs was damaged upon receipt. I cannot describe my disappointment with this cheap, tasteless item. It is going back!

    Read More
    ladyredvan September 5, 2013
  • Fantastic chest
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my wife and she loves it. There is adequate space inside the chest and it comes close to matching our bedroom furniture. I highly recommend.

    Read More
    russandshielah May 21, 2013
  • WANT MORE!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this item yesterday, and I WANT ANOTHER. I believe I bought the last one in stock, but I have requested that Overstock contact me when they receive more. The quality was high. The legs were easy to add, and I have no DIY skills -- you can even use the chest without adding the legs. The drawers contain all my underthings -- I am actually using the item for its intended purpose. Small enough to use as a nightstand -- I want another for the other side of my bed. Drawers pull out easily. Looks more expensive that it cost. I hope Overstock keeps stocking this item since everybody seems to be pleased with the quality. Stores a lot for such a small space, and eliminates the need for a bulky chest of drawers.

    Read More
    111789 April 19, 2013
  • Small but Roomy
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a small chest drawers to squeeze into my bedroom cum office for several weeks, both on line and in stores. Frustrated by the high prices or the dimensions proposed, I thought that I had not tried OVERSTOCK, where I generally am lucky to find what I need. It was thus that this piece of furniture found its way to my home, yesterday. The finish is good and the drawers are roomy. The carving is no great art work but the color and the size fit perfectly into the spot that I had intended it for. The packaging was very careful, thorough and impeccable, not a single nick ( double carton, plenty of corner protection, double foam sheet)... Even the small ornamental hardware on the drawers were wrapped in foam to protect any scratch. Thank you Overstock: I guess this is one of the reason I never return anything I bought at Overstock. Plus you are very fair on applying any discounts we earn ( even when we tend to forget ib our hurry to get the shopping done!): it is a pleasure to shop at your store. Your deliveries are also very, very prompt. Very grateful customer. *. *****

    Read More
    kimhurt March 14, 2013
  • Love this little chest
    Verified Purchase

    I had my bathroom remodeled recently and made the mistake of selecting a vanity that is just too small (went for looks as opposed to function ... :( I purchased this chest to hold all my makeup and hair accessories, etc. It looks and works GREAT.

    Read More
    gallegal January 9, 2012