Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $271.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Antique White Carved Wood Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Arrived in perfect condition and looks even more amazing in person! Be careful to note the interior dimensions and compare them to what you intend to store in it. It's a good size for blankets and the like, but not enormous.

    Read More
    Tess G. June 3, 2017
  • Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece of furniture!

    Read More
    mwoytha May 23, 2017
  • Antique bench
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect piece to complete bedroom use to store comforter

    Read More
    dgerhardy April 24, 2017
  • Elegant look, good storage optiion.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item to store out of season bed linens and add a bench in a dressing area of my bedroom. The chest is sturdy and has a nice padded top. I plan to change out the neutral, top fabric, in the future, to better coordinate with my taste. My negatives for this piece are minimal. There was a strong chemical smell to the interior, when I received it. I fixed that with a few bars of highly fragrant bar soap from the grocery. My great disappointment was that the hinges are not child safe and I will have to change them out to make sure that there are no injuries incurred either by myself or visitors. Otherwise, I am very satisfied with the overall construction of this lovely trunk. Love the neutrality of the colors and the pleasant old world design. I added a "cling" type, inspirational saying, phrase that I found at a dollar store which adds a personal touch to my chest. I definitely recommend this storage chest to buyers who appreciate this old world look.

    Read More
    centsibleshpr January 21, 2017
  • Antique White Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Nise Antique White Bench. First time was delivered damaged. In about a week received good one.

    Read More
    Larisa P. March 14, 2016
  • so cute
    Verified Purchase

    very nice quality, an addition to our bedroom

    Read More
    Barry B. February 10, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is exactly what I wanted for my granddaughters' bedroom. The size and quality is what I was looking for. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    Diana J. November 19, 2015
  • Smaller than anticipated
    Verified Purchase

    The item arrived damaged which was very disappointing. Contacted overstock and they were very helpful in giving me a discount as it would have been very expensive to return due to being bought in Canada. The wood is not solid wood and the size is too small for a bench at the foot of the bed.

    Read More
    Josie M. August 9, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my moms Mothers Day gift. It is just beautiful and very well made....

    Read More
    Cheri B. May 3, 2015
  • mrs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to go at the foot of my bed, and although it is very beautiful i wish it was bigger, but i have no complaints.

    Read More
    Cynthia S. April 24, 2015
  • Simply Exquisite!
    Verified Purchase

    This is one gorgeous and roomy storage bench! The hand carving is beautifully done, the design is charming old world, and the workmanship is definitely heirloom quality. The fabric on the seat is unusual and very lovely, in a soft pinkish beige that will blend perfectly with any decor. Worth every penny and then some!

    Read More
    oceansidelady April 8, 2015
  • i love this bench!
    Verified Purchase

    i needed a smaller bench and i wanted storage also. this fit the bill. i putting all the files from my file cabinet into this bench. after reading some of the reviews i was worried about the packing and the smell. well the bench was perfectly and there's not smell whatsoever. the color is true to the picture. i really love this bench!

    Read More
    goddessheal April 3, 2015
  • International Caravan Antique White Carved Wood Be
    Verified Purchase

    Bench is perfect and well made. The item matches perfectly with our bedroom set. Item delivered is beautiful and looks even nicer than the picture.

    Read More
    cakee1 June 18, 2014
  • Nice, sturdy, beautiful bench
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, well made, great for storage. Not white, but a more of a cream color, matches my bedroom decor perfectly.

    Read More
    ljmich November 12, 2013
  • Nice Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice storage bench with no assembly. There was a strong odor of paint/chemical when it arrived that took several days of airing and the application of cedar oil to remove. A nice addition to my guest room.

    Read More
    dryaddancer May 7, 2013
  • Beautiful Bench!
    Verified Purchase

    The bench looks exactly as described and shown. Gorgeous! It does need placed 4" from the wall to open the hinged lid. This is the only reason for my client's return. Not enough space in the room to leave the bench out 4". Also it came completely assembled! I recommend the bench based on its quality and design. Just be sure the 4" isnt an issue. The description does not say the bench is a wall hugger and is not. Therefore, I didn't give any thought about the distance from the wall. Yet it does need clarified apparently. :) Hope this helps!

    Read More
    thepersonalshopper March 8, 2013
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    First bench delivered was damaged beyond repair. One leg was completely splintered off. Overstock was prompt to replace it. However, the second bench arrived with a 2" black mark on the fabric top. This had to have been noticed by someone as the top is covered in saran type of wrap. It appeared to be a grease or felt marker type of stain. At this point I was tired of dealing with damaged products and decided to just keep the bench and put a decorative pillow over the stain to hide it. I did try to remove this stain with fabric cleaner but was unsuccessful. In all fairness, I can say this is the only product I have ever received from Overstock that had any issues at all and I do a tremendous amount of shopping with this site. This bench is very light and not the quality I would have expected. I thought it would be heavy wood but in all actuality it is probably made of bolsa wood or some other type of very light weight wood that will not stand up to wear over time.

    Read More
    diane95946 March 1, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Susan K. July 13, 2017
Sponsored Links