Sale: $149.37

Was: $165.98

Save $16.61 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Adirondack Chair with Attached Footrest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very happy!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This chair & ottoman is very well built & its comfortable, plus it looks awesome on our deck. We use them everyday the weather allows, which is a lot lately. :)

    Read More
    dave1967 April 26, 2017
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted and needed comfortable chairs that were heavy enough to not blow away with strong oklahoma winds. These are perfect! We sit in them every night!

    Read More
    Courtney H. April 6, 2016
  • Just a nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were easy to assemble, but two of the holes were split. We were able to make due and think they're very comfortable, but my husband would prefer an ottoman to elevate his feet, so that's a drawback for him.

    Read More
    ceesinmt February 10, 2016
  • Broke within a week of assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Poorly made. It held my 118lb fine but when my husband (about 200lbs) tried it out, it cracked and broke shortly after. maybe this had something to do with the fact that I purchased the last one on overstock site (possibly defective). I have another chair purchased elsewhere that has a crack but still usable. Overstock has always been great about returns and refunds, but I decided returning a large chair like this was not worth my time and effort at this time.

    Read More
    kat77777 July 23, 2015
  • Susan
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are very nice but on both chairs after I had almost completed the assembly there were flaws. The one chair the support bracket bolt did not fit. I had to go to the hardware store to buy a filler so it would work. The other chair the support board in the center was not cut properly and I had to saw the grooves so it would fit. I was too far into the assembly to disassemble and return.

    Read More
    Susan C. May 5, 2015
  • Not as good as expected.
    Verified Purchase

    I was really excited to find these chairs at this price, but when I got them and put them together I was less than excited. The comfort level was not what I expected. They look great around my pool. The picture depicts the product perfectly but once you sit in them they are not the most comfortable chair. They fall short in depth of seating. They are definitely a two person job when putting together and the instructions are a not the easiest read. I will enjoy using them but will not use them as primary seating for myself. I thought they were a good deal for the price but am thinking twice about now...that is why they are average in my opinion.

    Read More
    pamela m. April 3, 2015
  • Ordered two, one was broken
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two chairs and one was broken. I only had the opportunity to build these chairs, and thus discover the broken piece, after the 30/90 day return policy. The chair that has the broken part is un-buildable as it is a critical component that supports the person's weight. I have contacted Overstock to request a replacement part and i'm hoping this is a request that they can accomodate even though this falls outside of their terms and conditions. I will update my review once I learn more.

    Read More
    sebasti August 11, 2013
  • Great Quality!

    This chair is heavy and of great quality. The color is exactly as shown and is comfortable to sit in. Good style and trendy addition to our back yard. I am glad I made this purchase! I didn't even have to pay shipping which was a good deal, especially due to the weight.

    Read More
    meshellinutah March 27, 2013
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased May 2012. Two person assembly required. Recommend putting on saw horses or an elevated surface to prevent lower back strain. Lay all pieces out and make sure you understand what corresponds to the diagram. Attaching the back to the leg required a little muscle power but everything seemed to fit. May need to clean some of the holes out with a screw driver. Chair is very comfortable and easy to move around. Appears to be very sturdy. Recommend a water sealant at the end of each season to protect the wood.

    Read More
    gagirl99 June 8, 2012
  • Missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    The product is not bad, it is missing most of the assembly hardware. Not all, most. I would not recommend that you purchase this product unless you want to go out and buy hardware for it.

    Read More
    murphtps1 May 11, 2012
  • Solid lawn chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chair looks great on the lawn, and is very comfortable. Chair # 1 was somewhat difficulty to assemble, and I'm glad I had read previous comments of some concerns. Not all the parts easily fit into eachother, but we got it all figured out and assembled, and we are enjoying them now. We also got a rocking bench and that was much easier to assemble, and all the coloring matched. Great chairs, but if you don't like putting furniture together, I would suggest paying a little more,and getting them elsewhere.

    Read More
    betsy33 June 1, 2011
  • adirondeck chair w/attached footrest
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is a marvel! Extremely well made and very sturdy and comfortable. I tried a chaise lounge cushion on it, but it made it too awkward. It's nicer w/out one. It was a learning experience putting it together, but 45 minutes later, I was ecstatic. I will waterproof it before setting it out on the front porch. The stain is a nice dark shade and is very attractive. Anyone who buys this will absolutely wish they had bought two!

    Read More
    blonderush July 1, 2010
  • Adirondack

    As always, Overstock.com shipping was prompt and item arrived before the assigned date. However, I would rather purchase furniture made in the USA, not Vietnam. The instructions were not thorough and the translation into English made it difficult to follow the directions for assembly. The hardware that came with the chair was substandard. Value for the cost of chair was OK but I recommend customers spend a little more for a sturdier chair. Thanks.

    Read More
    peggy99 June 30, 2010
  • Missing Part
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was simewhat difficult tio assemble. The lever needed to attach the seat to the back rest was nissing. I contacted The company that sent the chair they referred me back to Overstock. Overstock contacted the company and then notified me that the missing part was on its way. I arrived home from work a few days later to find that I had been sent an entire chair instead of the missing part.

    Read More
    savannahc June 20, 2010
  • nvms56
    Verified Purchase

    The chair came in pieces, and took quite a while to put togeter. Some of the screws holes were stripped when I got the chair. I did not like the finish very much.

    Read More
    a56nvms May 25, 2010
  • Assembly Nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    This deck chair looks quite nice and is comfortable to sit in, but now we understand why it was so much cheaper than other similar cedar chairs. Assembly was an ordeal! There are only the vaguest of instructions, with pieces identified that aren't used in the assembly steps unless you guess a lot and use your imagination. There were holes that weren't large enough for the bolts and rods, so we had to get the drill out. And it's definitely a two-person job to put this chair together. We thought it would be a quick and easy job when we unpacked the box to find six or eight major pieces to assemble, but we were wrong! We bought two, but we haven't mustered up the courage yet to tackle assembling the second one.On the plus side, once assembled, it is comfortable to sit in and the arms are wide enough to set your drink on. Don't know yet about how durable it will be in the sun and rain as it's only been outside for a couple of days. All in all, I would recommend spending a few extra dollars and getting a better quality piece that assembles easier.

    Read More
    ejt2568 August 17, 2009
  • Are the chairs worth it ?
    Verified Purchase

    They looked better in the photos ! Not a bad product and certainly easy to assemble. Size is the main concern, leg rests attached make it hard for anyone over 6ft tall to sit down.Definetly not the real thing.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 23, 2009
  • Great outdoor chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    We were extremely happy with these chairs. After tons of comparison shopping, these were by far the best price. They look fantastic and are perfect for our backyard. The only negative aspect was putting them together, the directions were not helpful and it took us some time to get them together.Other than that they are great!

    Read More
    drbiller July 23, 2009
  • Adirondack A+++
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great-looking chair! It was easy to assemble and - so far - it seems to be weatherproof! I would definitely recommend this chair.

    Read More
    natalie813 July 25, 2008
  • know how
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking chair! You have to have some knowledge of how things go together as the directions were NOT helpful.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 18, 2008
Sponsored Links