| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Acacia Sectional 6-sided Tree Trunk Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Definitely not a one man job....
    Verified Purchase

    First of all...when I received this item, it didn't not come with any of the hardware so I had to wait 2 weeks for it. When it finally came including the instructions, it looked easy enough to put together until you find out that the holes didn't match up so we had to pull, tug, and jimmy the sections to line up the holes to make the screws go through. It says a 2 man job in 45 minutes! It took us 3 people in 3 hours just trying to line up the holes! No sure if I would buy another one. The finally product looks good.

    Read More
    Eumelia J. July 1, 2016
  • OK quality....
    Verified Purchase

    Bench arrived from Overstock without instructions, hardware and one section broken! How do they send this without the hardware is beyond me? It took an additional 3 weeks to get the hardware and new broken section replaced. They should have sent it overnight since it was their problem. The bench was terrible to put together. None of the holes matched up. It would have been just as easy to make it correct with everything matching up. It takes time to level the yard, but should be nice once done.

    Read More
    seg209 May 23, 2016
  • Great item! Makes the yard!
    Verified Purchase

    We put the seat together in less than 40 minutes! Well made and very sturdy. We put it around an oak in the back yard and it has been a wonderful place to rest and watch the wild life here in our yard. Only thing is I wish they gave you a few extra bolts and screws. Just in case.

    Read More
    Lynn M. December 1, 2015
  • Beautiful bench
    Verified Purchase

    Put is around a pepper tree. Have gotten a lot of compliments. Very sturdy and stable. The color is excellent as well. A little hard to put together but perseverance ruled the task. Did this alone with no help.

    Read More
    Kathryn D. September 18, 2015
  • Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench. I was looking for a tree bench when I saw this one. My husband suggested that it was better to purchase this item then to try to build it himself. He may have regretted this after putting the bench together. It came well packaged in several boxes. It was a BEAR to assemble with two very versed men who love to do word work. I love the bench but then I did not assemble it.

    Read More
    kemtally March 26, 2013
  • cool
    Verified Purchase

    It's a cool bench. Does not fit around any tree! A super nightmare to put together. Makes your yard look like a park. I really like it.

    Read More
    love0000 December 8, 2012
  • Cozy and comfortable seating
    Verified Purchase

    this "tree bench" is the perfect addition to my backyard. Now I have plenty of seating for conversation, outdoor entertaining or just relaxing under the cool shade of a tree with a good book and a beverage. The color blends easily into the garden or yard. The acacia wood looks like a very expensive teak bench and is just as sturdy. I am very pleased that I made this purchase.

    Read More
    babypuffsmom September 11, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I had always wanted this and finally ordered it. It was very hard to put together but once it's up it's great!

    Read More
    kristipetrilla July 11, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This bench takes two people to put together. The finish and hard wood are just as described. It really gives a park like look to our backyard. Throw a few pillows on it and we love the way it looks. Adds additional seating for outdoor parties.

    Read More
    grandmaval April 7, 2011
  • Nature Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality. Looks just like the picture. I can't speak for the assembling since my husband put it together but it was fairly quick for him. He wasn't thrilled with the bolts though. Very sturdy and we love it....looks and strength. We will probably cover it with some additional clear coating to keep it protected. Shipping was very quick and left right at our door. Highly Recommend it!

    Read More
    naturebenchlover September 11, 2010
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Exetremely easy to put together, there is only one size of screw that you use and you basically just work your way around the table. The finish is oil so you'll want to buy a UV inhibiting oil from Home Depot and rub it down every once and a while to protect it. It comes in three boxes and once together it is very sturdy.

    Read More
    samuelh August 30, 2010
  • Good bench, fair finish
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good bench, well worth the money. We tried another bench, but its seats were too narrow. This one is confortable, with adequate seats, and sturdy. Our one objection is that the finish seems rather thin and soft. We expect to need to apply varnish or urethane before the end of the season, to protect the bench from the weather.

    Read More
    alan717 June 19, 2009
  • Nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bench. Fairly easy to construct but definely needs two people to be able to easily put together. A little difficult for one person to hold things and get to the screws which some are rather awkward to get to. All in all I am happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    drdon87 May 8, 2008
Sponsored Links