Read All Reviews for International Caravan Acacia Contemporary Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great bench!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this bench on my front porch for a number of years and it has survived the elements well! I did chalk paint it black last summer for a change and it looks brand new!

    Read More
    suzzen February 9, 2017
  • Inferior quality
    Verified Purchase

    The first one of these benches I purchased in May, arrived damaged. We waited a couple of months and ordered a second one in the hopes of getting the right size wood bench for our front porch. The assembling was easy and straight forward, the bench looked good but after a few days, the bench cracked on the sitting portion of it. One of the wood slats just split. We would have loved to keep the bench but the quality seems to be just too poor.

    Read More
    njlady123 August 21, 2014
  • Nice bench.
    Verified Purchase

    The bench looks nice. It was a little hard to assemble - and took about and hour to put together. It is not as sturdy as I had hoped. The seat part feels like it needs more support.

    Read More
    steph100 June 4, 2013
  • Cute bench
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a gift. Recipient said it was quick and easy to put together and looks great on their front porch

    Read More
    sunny1359 May 3, 2013
  • Pretty, but flimsy and hard to put together
    Verified Purchase

    The bench is beautiful and is a nice accent piece in the courtyard of our hotel. However, I don't expect it to last more than a year. It was extremely difficult to put together (and I put together furniture all the time). I was able to figure it out and it went somewhat smoothly after that but it was still a headache. Once together, one of the legs was significantly shorter than the rest. So I had to drill a screw into the bottom to level it off. We bought two and I want to send the other back but we need them to match and I don't want to disassemble this one so I will struggle through the second one. But I fear we will be reinforcing soon and possibly replacing in the next year or so. Very pretty and if you won't use it much then go for it. I'm not impressed.

    Read More
    chrishs April 10, 2013
  • I like them.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good value, as is the matching side table. They require a little extra rigging to assemble, but otherwise they are holding up great, even uncovered in the winter.

    Read More
    nschneider December 8, 2011
  • Accent piece for the garden
    Verified Purchase

    The size and shape of the bench was what we were looking for. It is being used as an accent to our garden. A good value

    Read More
    golfin34446 August 26, 2011
  • Pain to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    If I would have seen this item in person, I would not have bought it. The stain was a nice medium color, however, it was unevenly applied to the legs. Also, there was a gouge in the wood on one arm. Besides the quality issues, the assembly was a painful process. After trying to make the screws fit for an hour, my husband had to get the drill out to make the holes deeper. That fixed the problem.

    Read More
    karla111 July 31, 2011
  • Attractive, stylish bench for this price
    Verified Purchase

    I found the color to be as depicted and the quality to be good for a bench at this price. I intend to leave it in the yard and estimate it will last a few years. However, the first bench that arrived was broken and not useable. From other comments, that sounds like a common problem. I let Overstock know and the customer service was terrific in sending a replacement that arrived quickly with no breaks or defects. I was told to leave the first bench at my door for 10 days for the shipper to pick up but they never did. Rather than just throw it away I tried to repair it with screws and plates, but that didn't really work and was a waste of time.

    Read More
    joenat July 28, 2011
  • Nice looking but Hard to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This item took way too long to put together. The screws didn't line up in the holes. Extremely frustrating.

    Read More
    sunnys78 July 28, 2011
  • Acacia Bench
    Verified Purchase

    If anyone asked me about our new bench regarding buying one from this site I would only recommend it if they were handy. It was easy enough to redrill and widen some of the holes so that they would align but if the person wasn't handy it they would not have been able to put this bench together. Now that it is together gracing our entry we are enjoying it.

    Read More
    lineshopper July 21, 2011
  • nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    The bench has a nice look, very close in color and look as in the picture. I was looking for a small bench but didn't want to spend too much and it suits my need. The quality is just okay though. The frame, legs, etc. are on the thin side, not sturdy like some other outdoor furniture pieces. There was a small streak in the color on one of the arms. I'd recommend it but just for the price, not if you want something to wow or last many years.

    Read More
    jtpk July 3, 2011
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Firstly I was amazed when I opened the box how everything seemed to be just thrown in. All the screws were lose and mixed in with bits of broken styrofoam. It really looked like a five year old had thrown it all together. I was surprised when all of the screws were eventually found. Putting it together was impossible. None of the holes joined up properly and my husband had to drill new holes for it all to go together properly. We eventually got it together and it looks OK but I would never recommend it. No care at all was taken with this product. I've bought bedding from Overstock before which was great but I don't think I'll ever buy furniture this way again.

    Read More
    hubble100 July 3, 2011
  • Acacia Contemporary Bench
    Verified Purchase

    love this chair. I placed it in my front porch with two large planters. Looks great!

    Read More
    mrsonlineshopper June 14, 2011
  • Arrived inclomplete and splintered
    Verified Purchase

    The bench is a nice looking bench, however it arrived with a broken slat and missing hardware. Luckily my handyman was able to piece it together and glue the splintered piece of wood back together. The bench looks good and is sturdy. The bench shipped directly from Vietnam so there was no customer service number to call.

    Read More
    hotinoklahoma June 12, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy bench - for my courtyard, and I'm going for the Med look -great looking, great price, great color everything about it, I love! Came really fast and husband put it together during his lunch hour, so was very easy. I'd buy it again, and again. I've had lots of complements on it & I sit on it daily!

    Read More
    ddye October 28, 2010
  • Great Value & Style
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench - it was simple to assemble, and very sturdy. It has a great contemporary style, and looks great on our front porch. I would definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    epgirl September 21, 2010
  • Very nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    For the money this is a very nice bench. I wanted one that was a bit shorter than the standard 4' size, and that is not easy to find. This bench is very sturdy and looks very nice. Its comfortable and even more comfortable with a seat cushion. Would definitely buy again and would recommend to a friend.

    Read More
    jimtony July 6, 2010
  • Quality product
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy but small. A little uncomfortable to sit on because the size of the seat is small. Must always sit upright. First unit arrived damaged but was replaced quickly.

    Read More
    sj7093 August 23, 2009
  • Acacia Contemporary Bench
    Verified Purchase

    The bench is nice and easily put together... I would just like it to be a bit more sturdy.

    Read More
    askwhy May 19, 2008
Sponsored Links