Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Acacia 3-drawer Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not as described
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bench to use as a coffee table on my patio. It would be perfect if the back didn't show the back of the short drawers. The drawers could be 5-6 inches deeper which would fill in the spaces at the back. The description did not indicate that these are meant to be placed against a wall vice freestanding. The back legs are even curved and the front legs straight. The picture in the grass was very misleading. I am keeping it only to avoid the return shipping charges.

    Read More
    nana2813 July 4, 2008
  • poor construction
    Verified Purchase

    While the bench looks good, the functionality is poor. The drawers are too small and do not slide out properly. When putting the bench together, all of the screws did not line up properly, so my husband had to craft a different way of putting it together. It is okay to sit on, but not for any type of storage.

    Read More
    marginpa August 21, 2009
  • You won't believe the wood!
    Verified Purchase

    61 year old woman armed only with the tool provided put this together in about 45 minutes. (the dog helped) Instructions were adequate, and the pictures informative. It is a solid wood piece of furniture at a great price. Arrived promptly and well packed.

    Read More
    hdnut August 7, 2012
  • Really beat up out of the box
    Verified Purchase

    We received this and I was concerned that it would be hard to put together based on other reviews. Putting the bench together was a lot easier than I anticipated, especially if you have ever purchased anything from a well known Swedish furniture company with the large warehouse stores. What was disappointing is the drawer stop for one of the drawers was completely missing. This was something we could fix. There also was significant damage to the section holding the drawers. One piece was shattered out of the box. My husband builds furniture, so he is repairing the bench. However, it was very disappointing the amount of work we had to put into this before we could even put it together. Based on the other reviews with similar issues, I cannot recommend the bench.

    Read More
    mlri August 15, 2008
  • looks good, goes together bad
    Verified Purchase

    The bench is exactly as pictured and we are very pleased with the looks of it. We should have probably believed the reviews that said it was difficult to put together. Difficult does not begin to describe the poorly designed assembly. My husband says that even when he retires, he won't have enough time to assemble another one. Now that it is together, we are very happy with it....BUT, we would not do it again.

    Read More
    lorri07 December 14, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I sit on this bench every day when I take off my work boots. It doesn't woble and seems very sturdy. I needed a smaller bench to set in an alcove and this one is fits the bill. I was worried that the seat was going to be narrow but my big butt fits without a problem. I think the color is nice and even toned throughout. Most importantly my wife says it is aesthetically pleasing.

    Read More
    harrybalz July 6, 2012
  • Great Quality, Easy to Assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this to anyone for a small bench!

    Read More
    wyoming66 April 24, 2012
  • LOVE this bench!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these benches to put on my outdoor patio. I almost avoided buying them due to reviews about how difficult they were to put together. I'm not sure what everyone is complaining about. I put both of them together by myself within 45 minutes (and I'm a girl that's not an expert at assembling things). I did have to redrill one of the holes in one of the benches because it didn't line up perfectly, but it wasn't that big of a deal. I would order them again in a heartbeat. Great product! Great price!

    Read More
    ash333 October 4, 2011
  • Looks nice from far away
    Verified Purchase

    The bench looks as cute as it is in the picture from far away, but I was disapointed with the packaging. When I opened the bench their was a huge scratch covering half the table. I expected the table to be a little larger. The stain on the wood looks a little cheap, it didnt fully achieve the distressed look.

    Read More
    courtney5516 February 26, 2008
  • nice little storage bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Not much storage space in this storage bench ..... three small drawers. But the dimensions were accurately displayed.

    Read More
    drstaples December 9, 2012
  • Acacia 3 drawer storage bench.
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the color and design. Bought two of them--one a little smaller than the other. Easy top put together but drawers not too good on the fit. Unable to come up with 50 or more characters.

    Read More
    suzik August 4, 2012
  • Attractive Piece, but.....
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bench for my small front porch, and it fits perfectly and looks lovely; HOWEVER, it was not easy to assemble as the drilled holes did not match up for assembly. Since I am not handy, I had to pack my bench back in the box and transport it to a friend's house who is very handy and was kind enough to redrill holes. He also added a few additional screws for better stability of the drawer glides. Then end product is quite attractive, so I would recommend it --- with reservations.

    Read More
    dianesmile June 5, 2012
  • smaller than picture
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with bench, little smaller than it looked in picture but made of real wood, easy to assembly took me 10 minutes to remove from box and assemble, and very good price

    Read More
    cynbuck March 26, 2012
  • Outdoor bench goodness
    Verified Purchase

    This bench is exactly as described. My only objection was that not all the holes were drilled completely, making assembly difficult.

    Read More
    jeanrmanning January 29, 2012
  • Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure why the other reviewers had such a hard time putting 8 screws into a hole. But if you cannot line up the screws, just take some of the residual wood out of the predrilled holes so it fits right. The bench and the drawers (size of a shoebox) are small, but that is what I wanted. Make sure you take a look at the measurements before you purchase, as that seems to be another complaint of other purchasers. It comes in 3 pieces and very easy to assemble. I'm a small, middle aged woman and I put it together in less than half an hour.

    Read More
    jessstina21 August 21, 2011
  • Quality is just OK
    Verified Purchase

    While the overall profile of the bench was similar to the picture the assembly was difficult and when all was said and done the final two bolts could not be installed as directed.

    Read More
    daveg1230 August 11, 2011
  • Nice Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a bench - not for storage. And thank goodness for that bec the drawers are small - though my grandkids use it to store their tea sets. But other than that, I think this is a very attractive bench. It's a perfect "accessory" for the acacia conversation chairs I purchased.

    Read More
    grandlily November 4, 2010
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Smaller than I expected. They would be good indoors or outdoors. They are oil finish so if you are going to place outside I would purchase oil with UV inhibitors at Home Depot and rub them down every once and a while. I purchased two of these. They come in three pieces - two sets of legs and the main body. I did have to spend some time on both benches because of misdrilled holes. I had to use a rasp to make the holes slightly bigger so that I could position the screws correctly. The drawers ride on wood slides so they will be hard to open (wood on wood), especially if left outdoors. I put some oil on the slides and it seemed to help. The drawers are large enough to fill with stupid stuff that you would find in your kitchen junk drawer. If you're putting these outside I'm not sure what you could store in them as whatever is in there is going to get wet. They would make great stands to put plants on.

    Read More
    samuelh August 30, 2010
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed! Nice color!

    Read More
    sammirdee June 21, 2017
  • Arrived damaged!
    Verified Purchase

    Poor product not worth even half the price! Support strip for drawer was broken off!

    Read More
    Loretta G. April 13, 2017
Sponsored Links