Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Intercon Cambridge Solid Oak Slat-back Rustic Side Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • excellent service
    Verified Purchase

    I had an issue with the chairs but the costumer service took good care of Us.

    Read More
    Michael S. March 14, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Well made hard wood replaced our old chairs matched great with our table

    Read More
    marilyn04 February 5, 2017
  • solid oak dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These arrived in great shape; they are heavy since they ARE solid oak, we put eight chairs together in a morning; please note that we had to drill holes in the seats ourselves (there were pre-drilled holes that didn't line up). This actually makes sense in order to get the best fit / position. I would recommend that the manufacturer send the nuts, bolts, etc in something stronger than a red plastic bag as the jiggling that occurs in transport caused bolts to work through the plastic and the items escaping. We ordered eight chairs and we were only missing one washer (not bad). The color was exactly as pictured (turned out good for us since they match our existing table and hutch)

    Read More
    Les M. January 20, 2017
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I put these chairs together. They are a very heavy honey oak. I replaced all of my old dining room chairs with these and really like the effect!

    Read More
    Rebecca F. December 1, 2016
  • Penny
    Verified Purchase

    100% solid oak!!!! Very satisfied with these chairs!

    Read More
    Penny S. December 1, 2016
  • very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and attractive! On arrived broken but wwas replaced immediately,

    Read More
    Susan S. March 15, 2016
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are handsome and sturdy. They were easily assembled and fit well with an existing dining set in a rental property. The shipment arrived several days ahead of schedule.

    Read More
    MH, Exton March 3, 2016
  • Very happy
    Verified Purchase

    Chair arrived much sooner than they said . they are a good heavy chair. Assembly was easy but directions were a little lacking.

    Read More
    Roger P. December 30, 2015
  • Heavy but comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I got four of these chairs to go with an Amish table. They arrived promptly and were relatively easy to assemble. The only drawback is that they are made in China (yes, I knew that when I ordered), and the Chinese concept of "distressed" is a bit odd. It appears that a saw was randomly run across several area of each chair, making these areas rough and unattractive. I plan to smooth them out with sandpaper, but that will require some refinishing. Still thinking about it.

    Read More
    3200dream December 29, 2015
  • satisfiedinaz
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with these chairs...extremely sturdy and solid. They match beautifully with our oak table. My husband had to do some tweaking to get a couple of them together but the finished product is worth it.

    Read More
    Roslyn D. December 24, 2015
  • Great chairs...not so great assembly hardware...
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs receive rave reviews from friends and family. Very comfortable and look great with our oak dining table. The solid oak chairs are very sturdy, however they did not come with the correct assembly hardware. Some ingenuity and a few trips to the hardware store and the chairs were ready for prime time.

    Read More
    Dale H. December 12, 2015
  • Great investment
    Verified Purchase

    The heavy weight chairs looked like quality right out of the box. I have been looking for years for chairs to go with my round table and they fit the bill. I am 65 and sat in a comfortable recliner and began the process of assembling the chairs. It took me about 2 hours but well worth it. Worth the process of assembly. Hope to find a china cabinet to match.

    Read More
    Karen C. November 4, 2015
  • Great chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Our son's family acquired these chairs about a year ago, and we liked them so much that we decided to buy them ourselves. Overstock was out of them for many months, and we thought we had lost our chance. But, they recently came back in stock. In any case, they are attractive, comfortable, and heavy (to say the least!). They stand up very well to abuse by kids and adults alike. Our only problem involved assembly. Assembly was straightforward, but the instructions lacked a couple of details which were a bit problematic. And, we had problems with the chairs wobbling at first. But, the folks at Intercon were helpful, and we were ultimately able to solve the problem. Overstock, I might add, was also supportive and completely willing to send replacement parts (or chairs) if necessary. But, we were glad that that was not necessary. The chairs now look and "work" great!

    Read More
    stevechris September 20, 2015
  • Mrs. Pamela D.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the quality of this chair. It is sturdy, solid, with a nice, wide seat and great look.

    Read More
    Pamela D. March 12, 2015
  • Heavy Duty
    Verified Purchase

    These are solid oak chairs, fairly simple to assemble and are rock solid once assembled. We bought four of these for our kitchen dining table. Their color is consistent and quite comfortable.

    Read More
    Ken M. March 12, 2015
  • Solid solid chair...
    Verified Purchase

    The chars arrived very fast and are extremely solid...We were trying to match our dining chairs and these were as close as we have found and a good price. Happy with our purchase

    Read More
    Richerdine N. January 22, 2015
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to order chairs online without seeing them first, but I was so pleasantly surprised when they arrived. These chairs are solid wood and great quality. The color was perfect to what was shown online. The chairs are sturdy, solid and larger than many chairs you see online. The shipping was fast and was easy to track online. We are overjoyed with the new chairs. My only complaint is that they do take some time to assemble. It is not hard to do and after you do the first one, the rest are much easier. The screws that hold the seat on and the screws that hold the rungs in place could be just a little bit longer but they worked OK, if they come out, it will be easy enough to install longer screws. Overall, these are chairs that could easily sell for *** a piece at a retail furniture store. Great bargain on quality chairs.

    Read More
    Illinois Guy December 15, 2014
  • BEAUTIFUL CHAIRS.........ONE PROBLEM
    Verified Purchase

    OVERSTOCK CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS THERE FROM BEGINNING OF ORDER TO END OF ONLY PROBLEM. INTERCON CAMBRIDGE SLAT BACK CHAIRS ARE LOVELY, A BIT DARKER THAN IN THE PIC, SOLID AND STURDY. ARRIVED W/IN PROMISED TIME BY UPS. INSTRUCTIONS NOT HARD TO FOLLOW. GLUE PROVIDED SHOULD BE USED IN STRETCHERS & UNDER SEAT W/ SCREWS. ENCOUNTERED PROBLEM W/ ONE "SEAT FRAME" NOT HAVING DRILL HOLES TO ATTACH LEGS. OVERSTOCK CUSTOMER SERVICE VERY NICE. AFTER NO RESPONSE FROM INTERCON, I WAS GIVEN A CREDIT TO HAVE MY FURNITURE REPAIR MAN DRILL THE HOLES. THIS NY WOMAN DID ALL THE ASSEMBLY & I WOULD BUY FROM OVERSTOCK AGAIN. THANKS. THE CHAIRS AREN'T TOO HEAVY FOR US AS ONE OTHER REVIEWER STATED. I GUESS IT'S WHAT YOU'RE USED TO.

    Read More
    satisfiedcustomerinnewyor July 9, 2014
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs will outlast me and my family. One bolt was slightly bent and we couldn't get it into desired placement. I have since ordered 2 more chairs and requested some extra bolts. Wish granted! I got the extra bolts yesterday and am only waiting the 2 more chairs to be delivered, hopefully today. Thank you, Overstock!

    Read More
    punky1958 June 27, 2014
  • Bad surprise -- different color than picture
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs do not resemble the color in the picture. I am very disappointed because they will not match the table I purchased. It is very important to provide a picture that resembles the actual stain/coloring for the chairs. I am going to be returning these ASAP

    Read More
    mfb23 June 13, 2014
Sponsored Links