Read All Reviews for Industrial 18/10 Stainless Steel Mortar and Pestle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • rareexoticgooniebird
    Verified Purchase

    Love this! it is perfect for crushing pills. I then add a few tablespoons of apple sauce to the crushed pill to make "awesome sauce." I also get a lot of comments on it as a knickknack on my shelf.

    Read More
    Elizabeth C. January 10, 2016
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little addition to my collection.it is a smaller size.

    Read More
    mothert08 October 5, 2012
  • Excellent size for home use!
    Verified Purchase

    Quickly found numerous items of what I was looking using their search tool. Once I choose the item best for my needs the process of ordering and paying for it was quick and easy.

    Read More
    yar8632 May 19, 2012
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    i was very disappointed - the discription was very misleaving-item is sooo small it looks like a tree ornament-it was for a gift which i did not give. so much for that!!!!won't trust shopping on line anymore.

    Read More
    r7i7t7a7 November 26, 2010
  • really tiny but well made
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for crushing pills for dogs. It works for that.

    Read More
    txhousewife September 26, 2010
  • Prayers Answered
    Verified Purchase

    I looked around for an inexpensive mortar and pestle for my kitchen but could not find one. I prayed a simple prayer and then came the email from Overstock.com. Wow! Just what I wanted. It serves my needs and will last for a long time. What more could I ask for. Thanks again Overstock.com!

    Read More
    jaye3467 April 15, 2010
  • Mortar and Pestle
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to crush almonds for almond extract, it is not adequate for my needs. Fine as a decorative piece, other than being small.

    Read More
    kaythefirst March 31, 2010
  • Small but with Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is high quality, which is what i was looking for in this product. It is small, but the product description referred to this. I wanted a mortar and pestle that could be left on display as well as used- this fits the criteria.

    Read More
    link2009 January 2, 2010
  • Stainless Steel Mortar and Pestle
    Verified Purchase

    Product far smaller than anticipated. Size not mentioned anywhere on the website when ordering.

    Read More
    loukyjohn7 December 24, 2009
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this a few times now, mostly in crushing pills for vitamin supplements in making dog food. It works well, is made well and looks nice. The only drawback I found is it was a little smaller than I expected, so I have to be careful when crushing larger pills. I really like the looks of the product and it cleans up easily. I would recommend this to others.

    Read More
    azdancers October 28, 2009
  • Cute and functional
    Verified Purchase

    This is absolutely perfect for my purposes. We have a pet on medication that only comes in tablet form. Every morning I crush a pill (it doesn't "jump out" as I'm crushing it! ) and put it in her food. I keep it handy on the windowsill and it looks great too - I have all stainless steel appliances.

    Read More
    annelsg October 24, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    dantka July 12, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Gordon M. July 6, 2016
Sponsored Links