Today: $139.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Indoor/ Outdoor Red Lounge Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great quality and long lasting!
    Verified Purchase

    we love the color and shade!

    Read More
    Jeffrey S. December 15, 2015
  • Fun & Funky
    Verified Purchase

    The hubby and I were looking for chairs to put around a fire pit in the back yard. I had considered the ever-popular Adirondack chairs, but have you seen how much folks want for those? And they're uncomfortable. Saw these chairs on Overstocks and they were perfect. A fun pop of color with modern styling that goes perfectly with our mid-century modern house and zen garden space. One of the prior reviews talked about flexing the back of the chair during assembly--that was GREAT advice! Thank you to that reviewer. So assembly requires two (one to hold and one to flex). But the chairs are sturdy, colorful and solid. One reviewer said the seats aren't big enough. HUH? The seating area is HUGE! And since there are no arms on the chair, even the well upholstered will have plenty of room. Loved these chairs so much, we ordered two more.

    Read More
    trialdog April 8, 2014
  • Smaller than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I like the style of this chair a lot. But the picture of the chair on the site makes it look bigger than it is. Pay attention to the dimensions. I thought I was getting a longer lounge-type chair but this is just a regular chair. It does sit lower to the ground but you aren't going to be able to put your feet up. Your knees come to the edge of the chair and you put your feet on the ground. You also sit more upright than what I was expecting. I thought it would recline more. The material is pretty sturdy but I'm not sure how well it would support a plus-size person. What was supposed to be a smooth surface was slightly damaged on the seat (looked like small dents everywhere, like a hammer hit it). It's not really noticable from a distance and I figure it's going to get dented anyway since it's a pretty light-weight metal. The paint looks nice and the design rocks! Overall a good buy considering the prices on outdoor furniture. I'm considering getting a second one. I gave it four stars because I really would have preferred a chair that I can put my feet up on and lounge.

    Read More
    blackfoot98 September 27, 2013
  • stylish furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I get a happy feeling ever time I go outside on my balcony and seat on the colorful chairs. I made the right choice right from the time they arrived and I put them on the balcony.

    Read More
    feliz594 September 26, 2013
  • Modern Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These are great chairs. Very durable and comfortable. They look great in our yard.

    Read More
    mlfed July 25, 2013
  • Glad I made this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a chair that was comfortable, stylish and could be left out in the rain or hot sun without deteriorating. These fit my list perfectly! They sit low, the seat is quite wide, I love the pop of red outside my patio door. I ordered these on a Sunday and received them on Tuesday so that was impressive. Assembly was pretty easy, though the back took a little muscle to attach. At first I thought I would have to call for parts as it seemed I was missing screws, but later found them all when I was breaking down the boxes. I think it's poor packaging to just throw the screws in the box, they should be placed together in a bag and included. Other than that, I'm very pleased with my purchase

    Read More
    sm1ddybye April 25, 2013
  • Great Chair

    This chair has a really big seat. I am a plus size women and could easily and comfortably sit cross legged. It is low to the ground but you really just kick your legs out straight. The back is very comfortable and the chair is very sturdy. Please keep in mind it is low. This chair is not going to work with a standard table. It's more for around a fire-pit or just out in the yard. I love mine.....they are well worth the $$$. I read others had a minor problem with assembly. I did not experience that at all. It was easy to assemble and took no time at all. I bought the brown and will paint them. I couldn't see paying so much more for the red. (I do have the benefit of being married to a commercial spay painter.)

    Read More
    toohappie1 March 23, 2013
  • Gorgeous, contemporary, sturdy, and comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to brighten up my tired old patio so I donated my hum-drum patio furniture and looked for something new for several weeks. I saw these chairs and the design and color caught my attention. I loved them, but I thought they might be too low and might be a lot of work to get up and down from. I also had my heart set on patio gliders rather than stationary chairs such as these. There are tons of patio gliders for sale everywhere you look, but I was not drawn to the design of them as much as I am to these chairs. I decided that I liked the way these chairs look so much that I would take a chance on them, even if they are not gliders. Well, they arrived and I was so delighted! The first chair was a little difficult to put together, but a prior reviewer mentioned that you have to bend the back of the chair in order to get it to slide together. I tried that and it worked perfectly. The assembly tip I have to offer is that a couple of the legs did not quite fit together perfectly, but once I sprayed a bit of Pam on it, they slid together perfectly. I have all six chairs on my patio, and I could not be happier! They are comfortable to sit on, and the chairs are actually are much larger than you would expect. I painted a few pots in red, orange, and yellow and placed them around my patio. I totally LOVE these chairs, and my patio looks awesome! Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    reviewname2 December 9, 2012
  • modern chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these modern, and timeless chairs! they are the best thing that I have ordered from overstock. assembly is a little tricky as you have to flex the backs for the bolts to fit, but other than that they went together in a snap.

    Read More
    mharthill September 7, 2012
Sponsored Links