Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Indoor Green Abstract Area Rug (8'2 x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good choice for us
    Verified Purchase

    Like the first reviewer, I took a chance on this rug since there weren't any reviews available except for one review for a different size that mainly complained about the red being "too bright". The rug is darker in person than what is shown in the picture. The border thread and edge carpet are dark brown, not dark blue-ish as in the pic, and there seems to be less "open space" than what is in the picture (more blocks of color/pattern). The light silvery blue in the picture is actually more of a medium/dark blue-gray, and the red is a deeper red, not flashy in my opinion, and it's a blue/brown toned red, not orangey (I like it). I'd prefer that the beige and blue tones were perhaps one or maybe one-half shade lighter, but I'm actually pleased that the beiges are darker than the picture and I really like the overall combination of patterns and colors. Our furniture and walls are neutrals/olives, so the blue and red add a nice pop of color, and the overall effect is quite pretty and not 'loud'. Based on the rugs we looked at in-store, this rug is quite soft and perfectly fine in terms of thickness for the price (about the same or better than ones we were considering for more $$). No, it's not carpet & pad soft, but I laid on it for 10 minutes or so comfortably with no rug pad; we sprang for the "durable" thicker rug pad here on overstock, but I think we could have gotten by with the cheapie one without extra padding ok (disclaimer: we are used to just our wood floors so anything may feel much softer!). We aired it out in our spare bedroom with an exhaust fan for a few days (the smell wasn't bad, just noticeable). The kinks from being rolled up are gradually releasing. I've noticed that one corner has yet to lie flat, but it's the high-traffic corner nearest the kitchen, so it may take longer with people passing over it/kicking it. Shipping was quite fast (3 days from order to delivery) and my only complaint is that the plastic cover was open on one end, which MAY have been a mistake, but damage was possible (or if it was raining - ack!). I'm keeping my fingers crossed for long-term durability, and I'm hoping we can find rugs for our other rooms just as good on overstock in the future. Overall, not quite 5 stars for not being a little closer to the picture but more than 4 stars for being quite pretty and soft (say 4.7!) for this rug, in my opinion.

    Read More
    gillie79 February 6, 2011
  • Rug is extremely soft and plush
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful. I was surprised by how plush it is. The colors are great, there is just enough of the red for a wonderful contrast. Goes very well with red brick. The price of this rug compared to others we had looked at was not even comparable. This rug needs a couple of days to lay flat, we just put the edges under the furniture. Quality is better than what I had anticipated, I would recommed this rug to anyone looking for an excellant quality rug at a wonderful price.

    Read More
    dlmvermont11 May 27, 2011
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this rug. The colors are beautiful and feels very plush underfoot. Everyone who enters my house loves this rug and says so. It is thick enough that buying a pad for underneath is unnecessary.

    Read More
    coop70070 September 14, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this rug. This is the first time I have purchased a rug online, I was nervous but it looks awesome!

    Read More
    aarf September 14, 2011
  • Love the quality and color
    Verified Purchase

    The rug fits my space and is a great addition to the room.

    Read More
    zebraland1949 September 9, 2011
  • Green Abstract Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews before purchasing this rug. I was aware of a color problem. It has slate blue for the green squares. That being said, I do love the rug it sets off the newly sanded wood floors nicely!

    Read More
    crafterrn10 September 6, 2011
  • Indoor Green Abstract Area Rug (8'2 x 10')
    Verified Purchase

    The colors go nicely with the colors in my home and we were looking for a more non-traditional casual area rug for our family room. My only problem is that the creases that will not come out. It seems the rug was folded before it was rolled and wrapped in plastic. I thought that the heat from shipping cross country may have attributed to these creases. I was sure that they would "fall out" after being on the floor for a few days. We have tried everything we can think of to get them out. I even called the manufacturer and the customer service rep said that they may not come out. I considered sending it back, but that was such a hassle to get it wrapped and shipped that we decided to keep it. It can always go under a bed where it just shows a little. Right now, it is in my family room and I keep hoping the creases will come out. They have not is 3 weeks.

    Read More
    pittle August 10, 2013
  • Very stiff, crumbly
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality. Big rug, so hard to return, and now that I have it on the floor, i'll have to deal with it. It came wrapped up in plastic (no carboard tube), so when I unrolled it, I noticed how thin the rug is, and how stiff the backing is. Its so wavy and kinked up that it looks silly. For the last 2 weeks I have been moving weights, furniture and anything I can find to set on it to help flaten it out. Nothing is working because the jute backing is so stiff (and feels like its also old) that it just does not want to settle. The kinks are literally in every roll-fold, or every 4-5 inches all the way down the rug. The colors are also dreary compared to the photo. I gave it one star, as it arrived early. I'm hoping in a few more weeks it will lay flat in all of the messed up areas. If not, I'll drag it to the basement.

    Read More
    lucy2332 November 15, 2011
  • Made very well!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors and the rug is very well made!

    Read More
    Sherry R. March 10, 2017
  • OK, but not great. Not green.
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased a lot of rugs from Overstock over the past several years. These don't have any major defects. The colors are nice, but I would never describe these as green. They are mostly tan/brown with good size sections of a nice enough burgundy color and the barest hint of green. I bought 2 sizes and they match well. I don't know why, but they show dog hair WAY much more than the previous rugs I had. (Also from overstock) I really liked the previous ones, they stood up as well or better than expected, especially after many years of abuse. I should have just replaced them with the same as those rugs are still stocked, but thought a change would be nice. These definitely are on the thin side and don't look expensive. I will probably replace them sooner rather than later.

    Read More
    jessicamfox March 2, 2017
  • MRS
    Verified Purchase

    Daughter loved it. wonderful Christmas present

    Read More
    Sheryl H. February 10, 2017
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. Color's are beautiful, and the rug is thicker than expected. We got it in the 8x10 for the living room. Overstock had delivery to our home in a timely fashion (through UPS which I prefer), and packaging was good. Carpet had no smell nor creases, and laid out nicely in a couple of hours without ends rolling up. Very happy customer

    Read More
    Christopher M. January 10, 2017
  • Still beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this several years ago. It's walked on daily by people and pets. It's still as beautiful today as on the day it arrived. I would purchase Shaw rugs in future.

    Read More
    Rhonda B. October 25, 2016
  • Area Rug in dining room
    Verified Purchase

    I love this area rug, it goes with just about any color, and the chairs I have just purchased goes perfect. Chairs are the sage leaf pattern!

    Read More
    Debbie W. September 13, 2016
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, beautiful colors, good value and very durable. I would definitely recommend this rug.

    Read More
    Karen April 26, 2016
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    excellent quality, works great under our dinning room table, cleans and vacuums easily.

    Read More
    cpmomx3 March 14, 2016
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. It is prettier than the pictures show and nice to walk on. Having said this, I have a dog that sheds and it shows it all.

    Read More
    leofess123 February 11, 2016
  • Beautiful colors and love the pattern
    Verified Purchase

    Love love love this rug!! Bought two runner size as well.

    Read More
    Karen January 30, 2016
  • It's an okay rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my den - overall great colors. Only complaint is that one corner of the rug is unraveling already. Nothing a needle and upholstery thread won't solve.

    Read More
    sgbecb December 29, 2015
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a rug for quite awhile that was within my budget and had the colors, design and size I needed. I found it! Awesome rug that feels nice under foot and is priced right. I also bought the matching runner.

    Read More
    Romona D. December 28, 2015
Sponsored Links