Today: $177.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Indoor Gold Abstract Area Rug (7'10 x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rug Colors Are Much Darker Than Pictured!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors online appeared more muted and the lighter areas stood out more, but in reality there is more black and red areas than any other color. Not what I expected at all. If I had realized that the rug colors were this different, I would have stayed away. I kept it because I didnt want the hassle of trying to ship it back.

    Read More
    rasncgirl August 19, 2011
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    I was reluctant because I saw mixed reviews about the plushness of this area rug. Some said thin, some said soft, some said like burlap or an outdoor rug. The rug is thin, but very soft. It is not a thick, heavy rug, but it does well in a living room. In fact we bought two, one for living room and one for dining room. The underside is like a burlap, but it is not an outdoor rug. I was concerned about it "unrolling" and staying down, but no worries, it does. We've had the rugs about a month, it lays flat and does not move. And, the pattern is cool, we are very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    marygrace166 July 1, 2011
  • Disappointing Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This was our first purchase -- and first return -- on overstock.com. While some of the reviews indicated the rug was thin, we were more interested in the pattern and color for effect in a low-traffic area. I supposed with the rug rolled out for an ariel photo, the design is fine, but when rolled out on the floor for use, the pattern is lost. The red (particularly in one corner) was much more brash than shown in the picture. The red and black were not muted together at all -- much more of a "pixelated" appearance. Overall, the quality was just not there.

    Read More
    shop4homeinky August 13, 2011
  • Great quality for the cost
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is the first product that I ordered on Overstock.com. I am very impressed with the quality of the product for the cost. I used it in my dining room and it looks great with the wall coloring. The colors of the rug are so vibrant. Everyone in the family loves it. I plan on buying another area rug in the near future for my living room. Also, I received the rug along with another item within three days. I couldn't ask for a better response from the "O". Thanks and you will be hearing from me again......

    Read More
    cajunjoan June 5, 2011
  • Great rug for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug over one and a half years ago and it has held up well. Vacuums easily. Looks very nice in our family room. Would recommend to anyone looking for value for your money!

    Read More
    hrhsusan August 13, 2013
  • Indoor Gold Abstract Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is beautiful. Description states the dominant colors but photo is slightly misleading in that the Red is more noticeable. I wanted more red and less gold. The image is really nice. The quality is great for the price. I have purchased affordable rugs before to have them fall apart, this rug has held up to a high volume traffic area, a large dog with lots or hair, and lots of use. It looks great after one year, vacuums up to look brand new. I would recommend this rug.

    Read More
    andronico July 29, 2013
  • Super Great!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Are you kidding me?? This rug is bold and soft on the feet and adorable!! And the PRICE!! i will buy this same rug a few more times!! We have dogs so we change out area rugs often.. It's just perfect... Well, a 9x12 would be perfect... But other than that I LOVE IT!!!!

    Read More
    melanieincalifornia March 21, 2013
  • So soft
    Verified Purchase

    I am thoroughly pleased with the texture of this rug. It is incredibly soft. The patterns, too, are precisely what I was looking for, and perfectly represented in the pictures of the rug. The only complaint I have is the lack of proper description of the product's color. Any dark spots you see are a very dominant blue shaded black. Where these threads intermingle with the gold they give a dappled green effect with only a few sparse strands of green mixed in. That being said I can make that work with my decor and look forward to ordering the matching runners and accent rugs.

    Read More
    jaxence February 21, 2012
  • Not What I Have Come to Expect
    Verified Purchase

    As a repeat customer, I have come to expect better than the quality represented in an Overstock product description. Although the rug color was depicted correctly, the quality was fairly poor. The rug had been "backfolded" in the roll and I cannot get the crease to disappear. The rug is also very, very thin. I should have expected what the price reflects.

    Read More
    slvb June 18, 2011
  • Beautiful, great price & Made in the USA
    Verified Purchase

    The rug just arrived and I have it unrolled in my living room. I think that the product image is very accurate - but color will vary from computer to computer. The rug has two dominate colors: a lot of vibrant red - almost a maroon - and the gold is definitely a tan (there's no shimmer). I have this laying atop sage carpet and that brings out the more subtle soft green. It's bordered with black and there is black throughout, but not so much that it takes away from the rest of the pattern. It's very pretty and BIG. It came quickly and was wrapped only in a thin plastic, but undamaged. I would most definitely recommend this to a friend looking for a contemporary rug for a great price. I priced similar rugs and was expected to pay more.

    Read More
    jen526 October 18, 2013
  • Love rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful! The colors came as they look in picture, which was a relief after reading some other reviews. The rug is thin, which still works for us but something to think about when considering purchasing. Even though thin, it still feels soft on your feet. Very happy with my purchase. And rug does not shed at all.

    Read More
    maddyf25 September 24, 2013
  • A fine rug for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this rug matches the inexpensive price. It's fine and it looks nice but it isn't something that I expect to last a long time. If you're just looking for a rug to get you by for a few years, though, then this is a good choice.

    Read More
    illinois215 August 1, 2013
  • Very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is such a bang for your buck. It is so classy looking and didn't cost an arm and a leg like every other rugs of this size. The rug fibers themselves kind of lay flat which I don't care much for but then I remind myself how much I spent and forget all about it. This is a great rug and is standing up well from the wear and tear of two very roudy male cats.

    Read More
    pittlesmommy July 9, 2013
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Its very nice which it was chocolate brown instead of black other then that i still pulled it off with my living room

    Read More
    sarahthebody August 30, 2012
  • Only the best rug ever!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug changed the entire look of my living room. It's modern meets art deco. Fantastic purchase, I highly recommend!

    Read More
    avasmommy23 June 13, 2012
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very nice. We were a bit surprised about the one corner. It looks like it was pieced together and you have to look carefully to notice that is does match the rest of the rug. Other than the one corner, it is a beautiful rug and the price was excellent.

    Read More
    bailey14570 January 15, 2012
  • We LOVE this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug! I stalked this rug for months before actually buying it. I was worried that it wouldn't lie flat but after maybe a day it was smooth and looked like it was meant for my floor. We've had this rug for over a month now and it survived the holidays well. It is a dog hair magnet but most rugs are. It looks wonderful when freshly vaccuumed and seems like its going to hold up well despite our dog and 3-year-old!

    Read More
    magnoliafairy January 7, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug didn't show up, and after askiing about it, UPS had lost my rug. It was sent immediately after the phone call, but the color is not gold at all anywhere on the rug! I do love it anyway, so am keeping it.

    Read More
    tallredbird1 January 7, 2012
  • Indoor Rug Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    With the moderate price I opted to use this rug in my kitchen on the rock floor. It looks and feels great! The pattern makes for good camouflage in case of spills.

    Read More
    33audra December 22, 2011
  • Luved It! Went very well in our Master Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Very Happy with our Rug purchase. I purchase All Our Rugs thru Overstock. And am always very pleased. The Price, Quality & Customer Service are Fantastic. Do not hesitate to Purchase this Rug.

    Read More
    smiledmo September 30, 2011
Sponsored Links