Today: $35.99

At other retailer: $44.04

Save $8.05 (18%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Indoor Culinary Herb Garden Starter Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Starter Kit
    Verified Purchase

    We received this little herb garden a few weeks ago, and are very pleased to see sprouts throughout. The instructions made it easy to get started and we're looking forward to some fresh herbs.

    Read More
    Rich and Cecile January 13, 2016
  • Dallas Dollface
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, it was a gift and he loved it.

    Read More
    Madaline W. August 13, 2015
  • Great kit!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a wedding gift so I can't say for sure how the herbs grew but this is a great kit for the price!

    Read More
    Elizabeth B. August 4, 2015
  • Great little kit!
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't grown anything yet, but this kit is very well put together for the beginner. Can't wait to use it!

    Read More
    caribbeanqueen0207 September 30, 2014
  • Cool little kit
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice little kit for starting an indoor garden. It has everything that's needed in one place. It is not particularly attractive though, it's a plastic tray with space for soil and comes in a box with a laminated sheet of directions and a DVD. The directions are detailed and require study to get going if you are someone who has to read everything before starting. I was expecting something more "gift-able" in appearance. It was for my mom who enjoys indoor gardening. We were joking about the directions and how complicated it all looks, plus the DVD, when really it's just soil and seed pods and a container that you water. But, if you get into it, you can learn about what you are growing and how to keep it going. Also, if you have it out in the house, on a window or in the kitchen, it's more science kit than attractive planter, so that's a bit of a negative. All can eventually be replanted.

    Read More
    lasheliz February 19, 2014
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Great Product!! Came in on time. The seeds are already sprouting. Doesnt take up a lot of room and came with great directions on how to use this product.

    Read More
    missy0807 January 21, 2014
  • Great gift!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cute product. Ideal to give as a gift for those interested in starting their own herb garden.

    Read More
    ninjadds December 25, 2012
  • Nice starter kit
    Verified Purchase

    I had been wanting to grow herbs on my window ledge but was always afraid that the seeds just wouldn't grow. When I saw this I thought ok I'll try it. When you open the kit, you'll find a lot of "dirt discs" that must be placed in the accompanying tray and watered to prepare for the seeds. First however, the seeds must be prepped as well. Some must be frozen first but most just need to be placed in water overnight. The following day, you expand your dirt discs,plant the seeds by type (be sure to create a "map" of what seeds are in what disc), and then cover all until they start to sprout. After that, remove to individual pots. So far, four have started growing on their own very nicely. I can't wait for them to grow enough so I can start using them in my cooking. All in all a very nice kit. Would recommend.

    Read More
    hipster50 February 3, 2012
  • Bought as a gift
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a house warming gift for my son and he was very delighted to receive it and get started with his herb garden

    Read More
    gardene September 29, 2011
  • Fantastic House Warming Gift!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased my first home, and with lots more window, light and space, I was anxious to get some new plants! My 10 year old son is a budding chef and is developing a green thumb, so this was a perfect gift for him to celebrate the new house. The directions are clear and simple, the included laminated sheet was a great reference. We are both excited to have fresh herbs, and some added green to the new house!

    Read More
    jennalenna June 3, 2011
  • Indoor herb garden
    Verified Purchase

    This herb garden was a gift for my foodie significant other. He loves it. We have yet partake of the herbs but the seeds were in excellent condition and the laminated herb chart that came with the kit was truly helpful.

    Read More
    biogrrl1 February 23, 2011
  • Herb Garden
    Verified Purchase

    I think this is a great product for the money, however, it was a gift for a friend and the packaging was unattractive.

    Read More
    jesseyuuga January 11, 2010
  • Nice kit for beginner.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice starter kit for a beginner. This is about all I have to say about this product since I have not yet used it.

    Read More
    pauliequinn December 27, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Erna S. January 29, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    marvelstreet September 20, 2016
Sponsored Links