Sale: $215.99

Was: $269.99

Save $54.00 (20%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Indoor Beige Abstract Area Rug (7'10 x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Colorful Rug - Average quality.
    Verified Purchase

    My wife selected the carpet, I agreed after reading the reviews and ordered it. It came in wrapped in plastic but without a tube - all fine. The edges were a little rough from the packaging and shipment but settled down after a couple days. For the center of the roll, we sat our sofa on it for a couple days and it too flattened out. It is flat after a week. It will not be flat immediately - to expect that is wrong. We really like it. It just is an average to low quality piece. It isn't high quality by any means - you get what you pay for. What I don't like about the carpet is that it is thin compared to most of the local ones we looked at. We looked at $1200 down to $200 rugs in this size. It feels like a lower quality rug you would find at a big box grocery/department/everything else chain. So for the price - that is the quality you are getting. The colors and pattern are a different story though - you won't find them on run of the mill department store rugs. A national chain home / hardware chain had much higher quality rugs for the same price at their depot, but they were not as dynamic in color. We paid just under $$$ on sale for it and with shipping it is a fair price but certainly not a bargain in my book. As for the colors. I am a computer guy and a graphic artist. We looked at the displayed photo on several monitors and on none of them was it close to the actual colors. It is darker with more vibrant, intense colors. The image for the "Carson-Brown-Gold-Contemporary-Area-Rug-67-x-96" Item 6219842 on Overstock is closer (it is the same design), still not as intense though. Every color in the book seems to be in it. Green is the predominant color more so than in the photo but under our night time lighting the green looks brown. There were some other comments on the amount of green - there is more than it looks like in the photo. The blue is vibrant - not turquoise or teal but it is a BRIGHT blue. Sort of Detroit Lions Honolulu Blue. There are some hints of true red flecks in it in a couple dark patches. Some orange, tans, browns and black pretty much finish it out. This is not as pastel as it looks.

    Read More
    mimime February 29, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    It's not quite as muted as I imagined, and there are tiny splashes of red in it that I didn't notice. Very pretty, if you're not scared of a little color :) The golds/tans appear to be the main color, so it's not too overwhelming!

    Read More
    jdarnel June 28, 2011
  • Very poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug because of the reviews. Overstock is awesome and fast with the shipping and remember, the items that they sell are not their own items, but "overstock" from other businesses.... With that being said, PASS ON THIS RUG! I was at Home Depot and saw an outstanding, plush, colorful area rug for less in price and HIGH in quality! I highly suggest going in person looking at the rugs! I sent this rug (and the runner) with NO PROBLEM with Overstock! They have the best Customer Service!

    Read More
    dlim April 28, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is definitely more vibrate in person. The colors are more gold and olilve green. Which was what I was going for. I read the other reviews that said the colors were deeper so I was hoping the reveiw was accurate. Nice rug and quality for the price.

    Read More
    critic2010 November 19, 2011
  • Indoor Beige Abstract Area
    Verified Purchase

    Nice muted colors, the pile is short and caused no problem with adding furniture and no tripping hazard. the size is purfect for any room. it most certainly makes a stement to any room. the delivery was fast, the quailty was great and is a great value for the money pleased with the purchase

    Read More
    tt08 April 23, 2011
  • Just got it ...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, quality rug. It's more vibrant than it appears in the picture. VERY green.

    Read More
    lealeta May 6, 2011
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is darker in person. The beige is more of a golden color; it is not as light as the picture. The green and blue colors are not as light as the picture; there is more brown and some black mixed into the greens and blues. Eventhough the colors are darker in person, the rug is extremely comfortable. It is very soft under my feet. I give it four stars because of the color difference.

    Read More
    adgeiger March 30, 2011
  • Love this Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was for my husband's bedroom to office conversion. Looks beautiful and "manly". He loves the look and it ties the whole room together. Rug had no flaws and is of nice quality. Does not seem to shed or have any other offensive behaviors. We would highly recommend this to others.

    Read More
    noji1 January 14, 2012
  • Love It!!
    Verified Purchase

    This came in a timely fashion and looks fantastic. I love it.

    Read More
    danceart May 31, 2011
  • beautiful carpet
    Verified Purchase

    carpet is beautiful; colors fit our dining room color scheme perfectly. Easy to care for and good size

    Read More
    carenada April 22, 2011
  • pleased with rug
    Verified Purchase

    Others mentioned an issue with odor - we did not have this problem. We did unroll the rug to let it air out for a day before we placed it. It arrived well packed and in good condition. We find the pattern, colors and texture very pleasing. We are completely satisfied with this rug, which is a great value and definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    laleo2 April 19, 2011
  • Was Nervous But So Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I got this rug being terrified that I would get it and not like it for some reason and couldn't return it, but I love it. It's not thick but is definitely soft and my son loves it (8 months and just learning to crawl and walk). I also had a party Saturday and everyone said how it looked awesome on our wood floors. I told them where I got it and how cheap it was and they couldn't believe it. GREAT BUY!!

    Read More
    lilholtz April 10, 2011
  • Even better "in person"
    Verified Purchase

    Was very hesitant about purchasing this rug after reading some negative reviews about it on Overstock. But after looking at ...oh, say 5 or 6 hundred other rugs decided that the colors were too perfect not to take a chance. My expectations on the quality weren't very high, but I decided to give it a try. What a plesant surprise! The rug is absolutely amasing! The colors are even more viabrant than what you see on the photograph. The quality is very nice, but the rug is not very thick, so if you want something a little bit on a thicker side - try it with pading. The only thing I would change about it is the way it was shipped! I think maybe some sort of a roll in the center or some insert would have prevented unwanted creases at the inner edge of the rug, but it's not anything a steamer couldn't fix!

    Read More
    marafon April 2, 2011
  • carpet
    Verified Purchase

    when unwrapping found that carpet was actually second, but this didn't show on the front of the carpet - where important. Looks wonderful in redone bedroom

    Read More
    igtapspa April 1, 2011
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    This area rug and runner arrived fast (within 3 days). The blue is a bit more aqua than the baby blue on my computer, but I really love it!

    Read More
    2hard2getscreenname February 26, 2011
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this piece for my living room and I am very pleased with the purchase overall. The rug has a very thick and heavy pile. My only word of warning is that is has a lot more green in it than appears in the picture. All in all though a very good purchase.

    Read More
    charlottetiger February 24, 2011
  • Perfect chouce
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors to match our family room furnishings

    Read More
    Joi M. July 9, 2016
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it but being replaced now with a new one new colors.

    Read More
    jillybeans22 April 6, 2016
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful colors, true to websit picture, but thinner than I was hoping for. You definitely need a rug pad or protective non-slip beneath it. Love the colors in our room on dark brown hardwoods and mustard walls.

    Read More
    Deanna January 24, 2016
  • Excellent rug! The colors are beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is just as advertised. The colors are exactly as pictured on the website.

    Read More
    Amanda A. October 20, 2015
Sponsored Links