Read All Reviews for Indoor 5-light Brown and Chrome Flushmount Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Unique light pattern
    Verified Purchase

    What the picture can't adequately show is the unique light pattern in the room that the crystal configuration creates. The light bulbs clip in place to the chrome plate that is mounted on the ceiling. Each crystal strand with round crystal ball at the bottom also hangs from the same plate. The light streams through the bling & the metal shade to create a dappled effect on the walls. For example, my plain tan walls took on an adobe textured effect with the light turned on......interesting, but probably wouldn't compliment a wall that was already textured or patterned. Not a great choice for main room lighting, but a unique choice for a large hallway or entrance.

    Read More
    gr8consumer November 20, 2011
  • Prettier when light is off
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend hanging this pretty light in a small bathroom. The problem is the light casts shadows on the walls and ceiling that make the surroundings look dirty with lines. When light is off, you don't see the shadows and it shows the beautiful details of the actual "crystals" and drum shade with the pretty brown weave (which is the reason for these lines). However, I would buy it if it for a larger room where the lines won't become a distraction and take away from this lovely light fixture.

    Read More
    msqua March 6, 2012
  • Even my husband loves this fixture!
    Verified Purchase

    I put this fixture in our entry way. It looks great and adds a ittle bling when you come in. It went up fairly quickly. This is our second light fixture to purchase from Overstock, we are pleased with both of them.

    Read More
    sus47 September 14, 2011
  • Indoor 5-light Brown and Chrome Flushmount Chandel
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice looking fixture. Guests seem to really enjoy it's whimsical fashion. Only 4 stars because it wouldn't mount level to the box without minor modification. I suspect it's due to it's construction. A very large, solid round part comes directly in contact with the ceiling. If your ceiling isn't quite level the whole way, my home is very old so they're not here, you will have to find a way to make it look level. If you can't get this fixture level boy will you notice it. Luckily for me, because of the location, I was able to hide the shadowing that appears under the part that should be flush. My advice, ditch the "level". Use your eye. In the end, that's what will matter here. Other than that, it's great, if not a bit flimsy, but not terribly. Casts a nice light. Definitely put it on a dimmer, though. Bulbs are expensive. I paid $60.00 for the bulbs, which are NOT included with the fixture. Really like the color of the shade. If you like it on the website, then my guess you'll definitely like it when you get it hung up in your home or business. Oh, and one last note, if you do purchase this fixture, or one similar, have fun cleaning it! :)

    Read More
    apg123 April 2, 2013
  • BEAUTIFUL CHANDELIER
    Verified Purchase

    ONCE AGAIN I AM VERY PLEASED WITH MY BEAUTIFUL CHANDELIER.AS YOU OPEN THE FRONT DOOR TO MY ENTRY WAY THERE IT IS WITH ITS BEAUTIFUL CRYSTALS.EVERY CHANDELIER I HAVE IN MY HOME CAME FROM O.CO. THIS CHANDELIER BY FAR IS MY FAVORITE.THANK YOU AGAIN.I AM VERY PLEASED.

    Read More
    sonjamershell October 23, 2011
  • pretty disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I am quite in disappointed in this light especially because the reviews were so positive. Overall, the light is poor quality, and has this cheap purple tinge to it, with a dated 80s look. :( You can easily see the plastic reflection of the drum while looking up at the light. would not recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    yesynes08 March 21, 2013
  • I love this light
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic light! You will not be disappointed. I would recommend to anyone. I love when I turn the light on there are shadows on the wall that make the room feel cosy.

    Read More
    nicedress1234 July 20, 2012
  • My Favorite light EVER!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I waited for 3 months for this light to be "back in stock" and I am so glad that I did! I needed a flush mount light but I could not find anything with the bling I needed for our foyer. This light is stunning up, at night it is so pretty on the walls. I leave it on more than I should just becuase it shines so much! We did not have any trouble putting it together and we had an electrican put it up. LOVE IT!

    Read More
    qweenie1990 April 18, 2012
  • Picture does no justice!
    Verified Purchase

    This flushmount is absolutely amazing. Picture does no justice as what you see in person. It is very sturdy in it's place. Real quick to put up as we already had wiring in place of old dining room fixture. It took us an hour only because we had to go to Home Depot and get the bulbs. The crystal like features do look very real even during the day. My husband and I continue to stare at it every time we walk by.

    Read More
    jr7641 February 20, 2012
  • This chandelier is stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is really unique and eye-catching. It gets a million compliments even when it's off, since the crystals are still so sparkly. It was fairly simple to hang this fixture; but definitely takes two people. I would highly recommend this chandelier!!!

    Read More
    lkl9288 September 21, 2011
  • Chandalier is Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The chadalier is absolutely beautiful; and elegant. Better than I expected it.

    Read More
    dariusjones September 20, 2011
  • This light gets so many compliments
    Verified Purchase

    The shade creates an interesting pattern on the wall when the light is on. Not hard to assemble.

    Read More
    heizdel March 20, 2016
  • Dazzling
    Verified Purchase

    It is larger than I thought but more beautiful than I hoped for. Looking for a way to add glamour to your home, this is it!

    Read More
    hopefor1 August 22, 2014
  • Chrome flushmount chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Have not been able to locate the special light bulbs yet.....a better description should be in the information. Perhaps adding the first round of lights to the box would be a real plus.... I say I won't recommend this as: OS never replied to my query about the light bulbs (clarification of type etc). Light is very pretty and I imagine, a wonderful glow will be present when I get the bulbs.

    Read More
    nenenunu May 14, 2014
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so very happy with this light. It's very well made and arrived in perfect shape.

    Read More
    katherine1111 January 5, 2014
  • Brown looks purple when light is on :(
    Verified Purchase

    Overall we liked the light and the crystals were shiny and of good quality. The light was a little too big for our area, but that was on us. The main problem with the light was that when it is turned on the brown is purple! It wouldn't have been so bad if we hadn't already done our color scheme and purple could not be added. We returned the light and the online overstock chat person was very efficient and helped us return without any issues! I will buy from overstock again.

    Read More
    lsaccocio December 31, 2013
  • Gorgeous light
    Verified Purchase

    I love this light. I put it in a guest bedroom and receive constant comments from people. This light is VERY HEAVY. Make sure you have a good brace( Wood) above your ceiling suitable to hold a ceiling fan. A drywall brace is not suitable. Your light will come crashing down. I had this happen and had a pretty major repair. However, once complete, I am so happy. It is beautiful.

    Read More
    melstrom December 9, 2013
  • Nice but difficult
    Verified Purchase

    I would tell others the installation takes a professional. Buying light fixtures off of the internet is really risk taking. It looks OK but probably would have installed it in a different area because of the lighting. Others have seen it and like it's effect.

    Read More
    eulaandb September 28, 2013
  • Beautiful lamps excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these lamps for my upstairs hallway. While they did seem large at first, once they were installed (by an electrician) they fit perfectly. I see alot of people complaining about the price of bulbs, I bought a 6 pack from a popular online retailer for 12 bucks. I only have 1 light in each lamp at the moment as they are super bright, given the size. Also, when installing the bulb, make sure to handle it with tissue paper and not bare fingers, at the bulb will explode. (advise from my electrician) I am very pleased with thee look and quality of these lights. they go well with my antique and vintage decor. They have sort of a 60's feel to them..in a good way.

    Read More
    sfbarmaid July 10, 2013
  • Great Light
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great light - I put it in my walk in pantry - lights the area beautifully and makes me happy to look up at it. I had an electrician working at my house - he installed the light in a very few minutes with no problem. The crystals were very well packaged - no broke or missing.

    Read More
    kedwards1909 July 2, 2013
Sponsored Links