Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Indoor 3-light Milky White Glass Shade Pendant Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • affordable modern
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this light fixture as a temporary stop gap measure to get rid of a terrible fixture in a new house. It turns out, that I really love it and plan to keep it long term. It's not super high quality - mine came with a few imperfections in the glass. I sent back the first one because it had one big imperfection (a spot that wasn't frosted like the rest). The replacement I received had a couple smaller spots (about 1 mm). They were less noticeable so I kept it anyway. For the price, it's a great fixture and now that it's up I don't notice the imperfections. It's the perfect midcentury modern look for my dining nook. BE AWARE that the cables that determine the height of the fixture don't adjust both directions. They start out long and as you raise the fixture, they lock in place. So don't raise it too high with the assumption you can lower it. You can't!

    Read More
    Julia H. September 30, 2016
  • meme
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking lamp A little hard to hang

    Read More
    Judith S. August 1, 2016
  • Great light
    Verified Purchase

    I say it is a great light depending on where it is going to go in your house. i do not think this would be a great light in a living room or focal point of a particular room. Instead, i bought two of these for my pantry and could not be happier. they look stylish and add a certain element to the pantry i was looking for when they were ordered. I do agree that the installation of the glass globe can be challenging, but not impossible. enjoy.

    Read More
    Cebil R. June 20, 2016
  • Poorly made and really difficult to use
    Verified Purchase

    The fixture looks really nice and sleek? But it is made out of really cheap materials and something as simple as changing light bulbs (which go out frequently) is really hard because of the way that the cover screws on from underneath. The housings for the bulbs are made of plastic and in less than a year, the plastic in all 3 had cracked off completely making it impossoble to screw in new bulbs. So it was a show piece for a while. I wound up going to Home Depot and buying new 'candles' to replace all 3 that were on the fixture. But because of the way that the fixture is made, it took several hours due to the fact the poor engineering renders it nearly impossible to repair anything on the fixture once it has been installed in the ceiling. I love the look but will never buy anything that is not branded from overstock again.

    Read More
    Jeremy B. January 18, 2016
  • As pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The base was a little cheaper looking than I'd expected, but once it's installed you don't notice it.

    Read More
    missjulietoyou August 25, 2015
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    As stated in other reviews, it was difficult to hang and we actually broke it while hanging even though we followed directions to the letter. Overstock customer service was excellent in handling our problem and sent us a replacement and the new one went up much easier and looks amazing!

    Read More
    kim W. August 18, 2015
  • Looks good in my nook area.
    Verified Purchase

    We got it for our nook area. My electrician fixed it for us and it took him some time to balance those wires to same height so it is not tilted to one end. Also take care when you are changing or replacing bulbs inside the white globe. You need extra pair of hands to carry that white globe so it won't fall and glass breaks down. Once bulbs are installed you just pray they never go bad as it won;t be easy to replace them. Overall looks good up there and matches to my decor.

    Read More
    Myhouse January 20, 2015
  • arrived on time
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived on time. Did not install it yet so will have to edit review once I do.

    Read More
    designer2009 November 15, 2014
  • Perfect Light

    You get a little contemporary and a little retro style all in one. Great quality product.

    Read More
    pinkconcepts August 7, 2014
  • Modern and beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    A great light in my breakfast room! Adds a touch of class and shows good light.

    Read More
    sandy2014 December 31, 2013
  • Looks Great For The Price!
    Verified Purchase

    Read other comments about some difficulty hanging this fixture which really helped us. We determined the length we wanted it to hang from the base of the ceiling and while resting it on top of the table, slowly began to pull the wires to shorten, one at a time. When we got close to the desired length, we carefully pulled each wire one click at a time and set a level on top of the base to assure all cables were exactly the same length. Once we reached the desired length, the cables stayed in place while hanging the fixture. It really gave our casual dining area a much more modern look!

    Read More
    contempo63 November 26, 2013
  • Beautiful Fixture
    Verified Purchase

    Once up, fixture looks great but hassle to install.

    Read More
    ms40 October 23, 2013
  • Nice fixture.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice fixture. Well packaged and as advertised. Have not yet installed, but looks to be good quality.

    Read More
    ddaddyderek October 6, 2013
  • Really good looking light fixtures!
    Verified Purchase

    These lights were an amazing value. For under $100 you can have a very modern high-end look

    Read More
    hangin24 June 21, 2013
  • Cool looking light
    Verified Purchase

    I like this light: it is simple, modern, elegant, and actually has a lot of character.

    Read More
    customer2012dec December 1, 2012
  • pretty light
    Verified Purchase

    Quality light onlyd rawback hard to clean. Very modern without looking cheap

    Read More
    jazzy74 November 10, 2012
  • One happy customer
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a Sputnic Chrome Chandelier Atom Light Fixture on Overstock.com before and was happy about it. So I went back and I ordered 3 fixtures of the Indoor 3-light Milky White Glass Shade Pendant Chandeliers with free shipping. When they arrived, 1 of the glass was cracked and I contacted Overstock via email next day. I got the respond from Brittany M. in Customer Care department right away. Without question asked, she was able to get a replacement with completed hardware. I search and found this same light on other direct light website; it is about $20 more. I am so happy of the service and the price. I will not hesitate to shop with Overstock.com in the future.

    Read More
    handy01 October 23, 2012
  • Glass Shade Pendant Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture is fantastic. A friend had me order one for over his dining room table after seeing my fixture. I placed the fixture in a stairwell and it provides great light. I suggest that you install the light fixture in conjunction with a dimmer switch for light quality adjustment.

    Read More
    darin1 June 20, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced a tentacle light that I had in my contemporary condo in downtown Cleveland. This lights lines are very simple and give a modern feel to the room. Balancing the cables take some trick and be careful to have a good grip on the glass dome when installing it. It's very slippery and once up, changing the bulb and replacing the glass dome is a two man job unless you have something holding the glass dome so it doesn't slip out of your hand. The knob to fasten the dome is in the buttom center of the dome and screws up. Over all, this is a beautiful piece and I'd recommend it.

    Read More
    anartist00 December 15, 2011
  • Nice light fixture & looks like actual picture.
    Verified Purchase

    Not to hard to put up but when you shorten the wires you can't loosen them to make it longer. Kind of a pain to get all 4 wires at the same length. Nice looking fixture, clean line and modern.

    Read More
    minneapolis2011 October 4, 2011
Sponsored Links