Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Indoor 2-light Black Marble Tall Table Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Really nice
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps truly are as classy as the photos, and having looked around in high-end stores, I can say that anything comparable in a retail store would cost hundreds more. I like the rectangular shape of them, which could go with anything from contemporary, to art deco, to (in my case) midcentury. The bases are solid marble, and the lamps weigh it! I was astounded at how heavy they are. Don't think of putting them on a flimsy table. The linen shades are beautiful, and the packing was well-thought out. The only reason I didn't give them five stars is because when I first set them up, I noticed that they didn't look symmetrical. The metal base at bottom seemed to stick out to one side more than the other, and the lamp shades didn't seem to sit absolutely level with the body. Given the very precise-looking design, this unevenness stuck out like a sore thumb. I was despairing over the choice of keeping them anyway or paying to ship back these very heavy lamps. But after a bit of fiddling, I found that the metal bases were held to the marble with friction. Same with the top part of the lamp. And so I was able to shift and align the parts (which likely had gotten knocked out of alignment in shipping.). They still have a few bits of unevenness, but now it's not so noticeable. And the lamps look great. It's amazing what a difference some nice lamps will make to a room.

    Read More
    im2cheap January 29, 2011
  • large black marble lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp was well packaged and arrived safely. It is VERY HEAVY, so this lamp needs to go on a very substantial table, The shade is lovely and I like the fact I can turn on one side or both. It is well crafted and it was well worth buying.

    Read More
    mountainmuse January 29, 2011
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    I love the shape and function of this lamp. The shade looks like linen and I like the two bulb, pull chain function. It is a very elegant design. The only reason I gave it only 4 stars is the marble. It is not slick and shiny. It is a little rough and unpolished. I am still very happy with the lamp and I would purchase it all over again but I was a little disappointed.

    Read More
    romegeorgia December 22, 2010
  • Great Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lamp - it looks great in my entry way in our very contemporary home. I looked for quite a while for a lamp that made a statement for an accent table and this really fit the bill. Only thing to keep in mind is that this is a rather heavy lamp due to the base being solid marble so be sure the table can accomodate.

    Read More
    slo123 December 16, 2010
  • very heavy and stable
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, stable and stylish. Ordered two for the master bedroom and I'm not disappointed.

    Read More
    lauriejrock January 15, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love the way they look in the living room 😄

    Read More
    4virgo March 14, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Great lamp.....had it 2 or 3 years...love it. A classic!

    Read More
    Barbara A. November 4, 2015
  • Lamp is sturdy..won't be knocked over easily
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is being used in a reception area where adult students will be sitting while on class breaks...will allow them comfortable spot to read with just the right amount of light. We especially like it as it is heavy and the students won't be able to knock it over or even off the table easily.

    Read More
    kb648 March 5, 2013
  • Well, i started with high expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I just re-did my bedroom and i wanted a rectangular shade and dark base to complement a COMPLETELY AWESOME chandelier I bought from overstock a couple of months ago. This lamp is super-heavy and you really have to be sure that this is exactly what you want because it is too heavy to ship back. It's almost too heavy to get out of the box. The marble base was chipped at the top but at least it's not noticeable. I didn't mean for it to be matchy-matchy with the chandelier but I am just not in love with it. It's.....adequate.

    Read More
    dogmama2 February 20, 2013
  • Nice lamp for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful lamp for the money! As others said, the finish is not shiny, but matte. Also, as others mentioned, the base of the lamp arrived missaligned from the bottom. A little muscle on a soft surface and you can push it into place and get it aligned. I would reccommend this lamp for the price. VERY heavy, needs to placed on a substantial table.

    Read More
    lloyd55 January 7, 2013
  • wonderful lamp
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp is beautiful and very heavy. Solid stone

    Read More
    nanabev65 November 24, 2012
  • DECO TABLE LAMP
    Verified Purchase

    THE LAMP LOOKS FANTASTIC. IT REALLY WORKS FOR MY HOME DECOR AND HAVE RECOMENDED IT TO FRIENDS. MY ONLY DISSAPOINTMENT WAS THAT THE LAMP BASE WAS DAMMAGED UPON DELIVERY.

    Read More
    phillipsyd August 5, 2012
  • Great lamps, the double lamp is excellent.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful lamps, with good quality. They are very heavy.

    Read More
    teressah78 April 4, 2012
  • Classy marble tablelamps
    Verified Purchase

    The 2-light black marble table lamps are stunning in my living room. the base is very heavy; the marble has more of a matte finish, not too glossy and the shade is rectangular. And with two bulbs functioning with separate pull chains, you can have as much or as little light as you want. I have received many compliments on them. the only downside is that I had to buy four lamps and return two in order to get two good lamps because the bases were secured all lopsided on two of them. But it was worth the effort because they look very high end for the money and I love them.

    Read More
    grandmaro731 January 31, 2012
  • awesome lamps
    Verified Purchase

    awesome lamps a great value for the price top quality

    Read More
    tomstl November 14, 2011
  • 2-Light Black Marble - Tall Table Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to get this lamp. I thought it would be perfect in our modern living room. I was so disappointed when I received it. The lamp shade was nice, the finish was okay, but the marble was not acceptable. It wasn't polished nicely. The top edge of the marble was chipped and very noticeable when you had the light turned on. The side was ground down in spots (probably to remove chips) and you could tell because the edge wasn't as clean there - it was flatter because of the grinding. The bottom edge where it fit into the base had a gap on one side because it wasn't cut perfectly square. So, even though I thought I was going to love it I had to return it as defective. I am so glad that Overstock is such a reputable company with good customer service.

    Read More
    achesnomore October 15, 2011
  • A williams sonoma home knock off
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp arrived promptly. As in previous reviews it said that the chrome to marble attachment was off but is correctable by moving the pieces of the lamp. One of the rubber pads under the lamp is missing. The lamp shade is a disappointment. It does not have a finished edge, it is glued and when the light is on you can see how uneven the edging is inside the lamp. I am looking to purchase another shade the same dimensions of higher quality.

    Read More
    margaretb1 October 4, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jerry R. June 23, 2016
Sponsored Links