Today $182.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Imperial Barstools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality is lacking
    Verified Purchase

    I do like the looks of these chairs, but it came freshly out of the box with scratches on the chairs (no visible damage to the shipping box), one cross bar was longer than the other, and, once assembled, one of the chairs rocked due to the legs being uneven. I can touch-up the minor scratches and I'll put some rubber/felt pads on the bottom of the legs to hopefully remove the rocking motion, but I shouldn't have to go through this for a brand new purchase.

    Read More
    Thomas K. December 12, 2016
  • Okay barstools
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the barstools about five years ago but they were okay. I have small children and they didn't hold up too well to them. The fabric stained where I couldn't get it off and they scratched easily. Also the bar on the bottom came off. Good for a family without kids.

    Read More
    Debra D. February 10, 2016
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very classy; easy to assemble

    Read More
    Janet M. October 20, 2015
  • elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece o's furniture and add style to my kitchen area.

    Read More
    alope August 8, 2015
  • Reene
    Verified Purchase

    The barstools fit in very well with my kitchen chairs.

    Read More
    Maureen T. May 3, 2015
  • Great High Chairs!!

    Bought these chairs or breakfast far, i piece of advice i wanted to have these chairs stay steady for as long as possible so when we were putting it together , I got some wood glue and all wood to wood connections i used some wood glue- not too much just a drop, and left overnight to set. today about two weeks later the chairs are very steady and have a solid feel about it. ( glue was not provided but i went and purchased it another ****)

    Read More
    JDS November 18, 2014
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Not easy to put together, but they match with the chairs we already had in our dining room and look great in our living room. Glad we found these as they look great, especially for the price.

    Read More
    lynxlady October 27, 2013
  • Nice barstools but damaged...not once but twice
    Verified Purchase

    Received these barstools and both had damage on the top edges. Called customer service and they immediately had new chair backs sent....both were damaged again...and considering the fact that the manufacturer had to pull the replacements and repack (yes they were wrapped in bubble wrap but a piece of wood was chipped out) there's no excuse for the second set being sent damaged. The stools themselves are nice, but frustrating to have to wait for re-ship and they're still damaged.

    Read More
    totallyg October 23, 2013
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Don't know if I would still have ordered this if I had known how difficult it would be to assemble. Unmarked pieces and poor instructions made it a long and painful experience. But the result is what I was looking for. Definitely a two person job...preferably two people not married or dating each other ;)

    Read More
    cjsd May 2, 2013
  • Great Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered because they were fully assembled. Came quick and were packaged great. Very sturdy and modern looking. Look great at my kitchen island.

    Read More
    aldajones December 16, 2012
  • barstools
    Verified Purchase

    I love the stools. Good color and construction. Make sure to assemble on flat solid surface instead of carpet. Microfiber is nice.

    Read More
    kari73 May 28, 2012
  • Not sturdy and hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This is a poor design. The legs are are so thin and appear to easily chip and break. It 's not sturdy at all. The legs are uneven and parts don't match. The instructions is rather confusing and difficult to follow.

    Read More
    exemplary March 21, 2012
  • Nice Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    Not too dificult to assemble. these are unlike any barstools I have seen in stores and are a great value for the price.

    Read More
    dave58893 November 4, 2011
  • Suade Padding different color
    Verified Purchase

    The picture shows a big contrast in color between the padding and the dark wood - that is not accurate. The color for the seat and it is a decently dark tan. I did not even build the chairs because the color clashed with our kitchen and livingroom so i sent them back. They looked pretty good though.

    Read More
    heatherct5454 October 18, 2011
  • bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I loved these stools but sent them back based on the color of the pads.. in the description and on th epicture they seemed Tan ish but when i got them they were bery camel yellowish and thats not what i was going for, however quality and everything else seemed solid and they seemed like a great deal.

    Read More
    heather1974 October 18, 2011
  • Very sophisticated
    Verified Purchase

    I usually give 5 stars on products I purchase from this site because I am usually 100% satisfied. I am usually great at following directions but the instructions for this product were horrible. The four side, horizontal legs were not marked and made it difficult to decipher which went where (they all are bent and shaped differently). After struggling for more than an hour to assemble, the quality and color is superb!

    Read More
    cijackson October 14, 2011
  • Elegant barstools
    Verified Purchase

    These barstools look very elegant and received a lot of compliments. Very sturdy and comfortable. Easy to assemble. Fast delivery. Good job, Overstock.com

    Read More
    alice2003 June 3, 2011
  • Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    The bar stools came really fast. I ordered them around midnight and they were there the next evening! It took about an hour to assemble each one and I got four chairs; so it took about four hours. The chairs are really nice and sturdy and they are elegant looking. Aside from the assembly being time-consuming, the chairs are definitely worth getting.

    Read More
    metmet72 March 28, 2011
  • Beautiful stools

    These bar stools are absolutely beautiful and exactly what is represented in the photo. as soon as I saw them I fell in love with them it gave my dining room a new updated look, we have the stools now for over a year and I can say that the workmanship is excellent they are solid and sturdy, I shopped around both online and locally and the price on Overstock is half of what I would pay elsewhere! I am very pleased with the product and recommend these stools to anyone that's looking for a good product and a grate value! Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    drewhansan October 24, 2010
  • Bar Stools

    I had a very difficult time with the lower supports/footrails on these stools. These pieces did not fit very well with the stool. They all seemed too short in length, and are barely attached. It adds a very sloppy look to a chair that would look very nice otherwise.

    Read More
    mferugson October 21, 2010
Sponsored Links