Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Immer White Wood and Steel Mid-Century End Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A true modern classic!

    I simply love my new end table! I am a big fan of mid-century furniture, and this is a really well-made replica of the amazing 1956 table by Eero Saarinen, which was famous for its graceful lines and fluid design philosophy. It was actually designed to "clear up the slum of legs in the U.S. home"! HAHA! Brilliant, though. Instead of four slummy legs, this has one beautiful leg that looks rather like the stem of a wine glass. A true modern classic. And for this price, a real deal!

    Read More
    philoporgue March 23, 2011
  • Impressive repro

    Huge fan of Saarinen. Huge fan of his Tulip line. Saw this on Overstock, couldn’t pass it up, not for this silly low price, anyway. I didn’t need. Don’t really have room for it. But the desire to own at the very least a replica of this classic is too high to resist such a delectably affordable modernist offering. Great little table that serves a host of functions. Impressive repro.

    Read More
    hustloprinz August 28, 2011
  • This is too small kids table, strange.

    I'm surprised by these reviews because I saw this table in-person and its small like a kids table. very strange. I agree with the other review that said it does look like kids furniture. I love mid-century furniture and I know it has lower dimensions but this is absurd. Quality was average as well. Do not buy, you will be disappointed. Trust me I wanted to love this table because I need a table like this but I'm so glad I saw it in person --...saved me alot of trouble.

    Read More
    reviewsbykel January 12, 2014
  • Amazing look
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect addition to my all white baroque bedroom that needed a little touch of modern. It's cute and little but serves as a perfect side table.

    Read More
    nicole lamy October 27, 2011
  • Very nice table.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good quality reproduction. It looks great with my other mid-century style furniture. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    antiquejewelrycollector April 16, 2011
  • greta decorative table

    I recently renovated my living room and chose black furniture. To complete it and give a small and elegant contrast I have chosen small pieces of white furniture, amongst them this marvelous Immer White Wood and Steel Mid-Century End Table. I have to say it looks amazing. The table is perfect and top quality and I can place decorative elements and flowers on top of it to make the whole picture elegant and stylish. Thank you Overstock. I would definitely recommend this table to everyone.

    Read More
    violathomps February 1, 2011
  • Great side table
    Verified Purchase

    Great table for a living room end table. Very nice look. Make sure to pay attention to the hardware as you assemble. We were moving and misplaced some of the hardware so we just picked up similar bolts from local hardware store to assemble.

    Read More
    Thomas T. December 4, 2016
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the white on white and came with a solid brown wood top. I decided that I could use it in another room however (that was not the plan). The screw sent are too big for the holes slots so I need to take the top to the hardware store to get the right screws. I think once its completed it will be nice and useful, but all in all a pain since I still now need to locate another table to finish my sons room.

    Read More
    fourourtxboys June 2, 2016
  • Perfect Mid Century Look
    Verified Purchase

    This table is something else, the price is great and it has a mid century look.

    Read More
    babsa April 30, 2016
  • Great classic design...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice table...recommend.

    Read More
    6211957 March 14, 2016
  • Decent knock-off
    Verified Purchase

    This is a copy of the Eero Saarinen tulip table and a pretty good one, at that. That said, I would be careful of scratching the top and the base as they are more vulnerable than the original Saarinen models which are fiber glass.

    Read More
    rosebear February 11, 2016
  • Beautiful side table
    Verified Purchase

    So beautiful and easy, I can't say more, great investment without breaking the bank

    Read More
    Shanon C. March 4, 2015
  • Used as a cocktail table on the rear boat deck
    Verified Purchase

    a very clean and elegant look It fit the purpose it was ordered for perfectly

    Read More
    jostingray September 5, 2014
  • Mid-century table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is the perfect mid-century accent for a great price. It looks so stylish and sleek in our office sitting area. Thinking about getting another one for a bedroom.

    Read More
    mrswilson1212 November 21, 2013
  • Mid-Century Modern
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful!, table came promptly. Was just as described fits perfectly with my deco. Great addition to anyone with modern or mid-century modern style!

    Read More
    tammylo November 21, 2013
  • mid century table
    Verified Purchase

    We loved the table! Perfect with furniture we had. Looks like our tables from the 60's.

    Read More
    czna195 October 17, 2013
  • Cam with 2 sets of the wrong hardware
    Verified Purchase

    How annoying it is to get the table with 2 sets of the wrong hardware. It was also not easy to determine what the correct hardware would be without removing a metal piece that was sunken into the table top to measure thread size and length of the missing screws.

    Read More
    aoliver March 13, 2013
  • LOOKS LIKE KIDS FURNITURE
    Verified Purchase

    I was really looking forward to this side table. However, when I got it, I was so disappointed! This is the first purchase with overstock that I have not been thrilled about... Such a bummer. About the table: it's SMALL. it honestly looks like kids furniture. My bed is a modern type bed and is fairly low to the ground, but this table was still lower then my mattress! The packaging was good, but the bolts included with the table DID NOT FIT! I had to go to the hardware store to buy bolts that fit, to even put it together.... To then see that it was just not gonna work. The quality is pretty good, and once put together it was sturdy... If it had been 6 inches taller in height I would have definitely kept it. I'm returning it.

    Read More
    cgsupreme January 26, 2013
  • Beautiful, well-made
    Verified Purchase

    Such a cute reproduction! I bought it for my living room and for some reason it didn't work in the space. It was so sleek and well-made, though, I just couldn't send it back. We ended up using it as a bedside table, where it's just perfect.

    Read More
    kjb9 August 24, 2012
  • Sturdy, nice design, great product
    Verified Purchase

    This product exceeded my expectations. It is sturdy with a great design. The table arrived quickly, was easy to set up and it has done perfect in the location I put it. I thought the quality might lack with the low price but that was not the case.

    Read More
    beejster August 15, 2012
Sponsored Links