Read All Reviews for Immer White Marble Mid-century Style End Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great value.
    Verified Purchase

    Came well packed, great value. Would buy another. But... There are 3 screws on the bottom that screw the base to the marble. 1 or 2 to them did not line up, and I had to purchase all new screws from Lowz. I want to say they are called M8 thread, but could be wrong. They are in the specialty screw drawers. My fallback plan if I couldn't have located the screws was liquid nails, which would have worked for sure. Overall, it looks great and the marble top is quality.

    Read More
    JT3 April 21, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It is the perfect style and size. Sturdy and love the marble top. Looks terrific next to the chair in the guest bedroom. VERY impressed with the packaging. Arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    Suzie Q February 10, 2015
  • Great price!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great price for this stylish table. I've seen them elsewhere for $$$ and up. Other have already mentioned it, but you will need different size screws than the ones they send. Not a big deal to run to the hardware store. Once you get the right size screws, it is very easy to assemble. Sturdy piece and works well with my midcentury decor!

    Read More
    Emily H. February 5, 2015
  • Beauty + Durability
    Verified Purchase

    This table doesn't disappoint. Solid marble top with soft gray veining and a steel base make this a quality "reproduction" of the original Eero Saarinen Tulip Table. I love it. Packaging is first rate, too! Have a claw hammer ready to unpack the table top from it's protective wooden crate.

    Read More
    pkite February 4, 2015
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly and is exactly as pictured. Expertly packed and beautiful design.

    Read More
    Kyle H. February 3, 2015
  • Great little table
    Verified Purchase

    I put this between 2 mid-century style chairs and it really completes the look. Easy assembly and good quality stone top.

    Read More
    Moonbeam January 17, 2015
  • Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality for the price.

    Read More
    jwm2113 December 28, 2014
  • End Table
    Verified Purchase

    The marble is good quality. The stem looks a little cheap, like plastic. But overall it's a functional table and was at a good price.

    Read More
    LLH December 26, 2014
  • Poor service, wrong hardware, twice!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two and one came with wrong size very specialized screws to attach heavy marble top to plastic :( base. I have been sent a second set of too small screws and if I wanted to drive all over the city to look for them I would have bought tables that way also. The one I have I like but probably wouldn't have paid the price had I seen them in person, They are small but have that style I'm after and fortunately, the sofa and chairs are smallish, too. This is not a great value by any means. But the one I was able to put together does look really cute. I have a silver tufted sofa and the white crystal tufted bench with 2 white silver studded chairs and a silver area rug all from overstock...um maybe not the silver couch, nope, that was another online retailer. Anyway, my room would be complete now if only I didn't have one table upside down in the living room awaiting the correct hardware, AGAIN. Over a month now...hate to return them both but needed two, want them to match, not wasting time trying to locate these weird bolts.

    Read More
    moore42many August 13, 2014
  • Stylish Table!
    Verified Purchase

    This table is high quality, very easy to assemble, and great looking in a mid-century modern setting. Although the outer shipping box was torn and looked as if it had been partially crushed, the wrapping for the base and the wooden case containing the marble top had protected both from any damage. I am highly satisfied with this beautiful little table!

    Read More
    swankienda July 4, 2014
  • GORGEOUS!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This little table is a beautiful piece and beautifully made. It looks much more expensive than it is. Top quality.

    Read More
    jenjin8 May 1, 2014
  • Love this little marble table!
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted a table like this and had a hard time with the price on other sites. I found it on Overstock for the best price but it was out of stock. Overstock emailed me when it became available and I ordered it that same day. It is perfect! The marble is even better than I expected (white/gray) and it looks great. It is a perfect size and height, and looks just like what a more expensive version would be elsewer here. The only minor problem was that the screws were harder to put together than expected - just took a fair amount of muscle!

    Read More
    brit007 April 29, 2014
  • Great quality, saarinen
    Verified Purchase

    If you lust after the saarinen tulip style, this version is an excellent deal. Great quality and look. Easy to assemble. Go for it...!

    Read More
    emilyelm March 24, 2014
  • Could fool a mid-century buff
    Verified Purchase

    I have coveted this table for years, having seen it in the catalog of design (not) within reach. But alas, I refused to shell out the money for the real thing. Why, when you can get this table for a fraction of the cost and NO ONE will know the difference? Even if someone isn't familiar with mid-century designs, they will still admire it for its unique shape and beautiful marble top. I use it constantly in my office/lady lounge, and it is the perfect height and size upon which to place my laptop, a beverage, and candle. It's like a piece of art, and it makes me smile every time I look at it, as all furniture should.

    Read More
    kbleopardgirl January 31, 2014
  • Just as good as the real thing
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be happier with these tables. They fit perfectly in our mid-century modern space. While I suspect an expert in MCM furniture could tell the difference between this table and the real thing, I can't and they look fantastic. The quality is great - nice sturdy base with just the right amount of gloss to it and a nice quality marble top. Assembly was easy and straightforward. Loving a deal and not obsessed with owning the real version, I'm thrilled that the price for 2 of these tables less than the price of 1 of the real thing. It is a great deal for a "design inspired" piece.

    Read More
    washingtondc06 September 13, 2013
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The lacquer on the top had missing areas. There were no feet for the table causing it to scratch the floor. It was not packed well. After assembling this and weighing the price, I decided to keep it. I would not buy again.

    Read More
    ruthr70 August 23, 2013
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice piece for a price that is realistic for an end table. Those 'contract furniture' places should come back down to Earth!

    Read More
    thewayiseeit August 5, 2013
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been eyeing this beauty for quite sometime. I finally took a leap of faith & could not be happier! Pretty good replica of the original minus the price tag! Solid piece of furniture and took close to nothing to put together. Goes very well my other MCM pieces.

    Read More
    alexinacoma June 21, 2013
  • great knockoff
    Verified Purchase

    bedroom nightstands. the best knockoff i have found. love them.

    Read More
    cbgb123 May 7, 2013
  • Tulip Table
    Verified Purchase

    An uncanny reproduction of the famous Knoll table, this find on Overstock finishes my search for mid-century modern furniture. I am particularly fond of the marble-top side table. Paired with a mid-century goose-neck lamp, in my bedroom corner, it is of perfect proportion, beauty and practicality. It feels like I own a piece of famous mid-century design. For those in -the -know, this is a must-have piece to finish off your collection.

    Read More
    yardleygardenia April 2, 2013
Sponsored Links