Read All Reviews for Immer White Marble Mid-century Style End Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Another homerun from Overstock

    Another homerun from Overstock. This is a really well fabircated replica of a true mid-century classic -- the famous "Tulip" side table designed by Eero Saarinen for Knoll. It looks and feels like the real thing and for a fraction of the price, I now have a page from the modern design textbook in my home. At the time it was designed, in 1956, the fluted base was quite a revolutionary advancement -- all tables had four legs. A modern masterstroke.

    Read More
    chaunceyhowell April 21, 2011
  • Good Saarinen copy
    Verified Purchase

    Good copy of Saarinen table except for base being a little glossier than expected. Excellent product for cost.

    Read More
    237jim February 15, 2011
  • Delicate side table

    This delicate side table is sturdier than it looks. I bought it because I needed a graceful piece to place in front of the bay window in my living room. It holds a vase of fresh flowers and is flanked on each side by an English ivy. The steel base of this round table is strong and steady, and the marble top is just beautiful. It has a white and gray vein in the marble that looks fabulous with my yellow roses.

    Read More
    vanessalongue August 4, 2010
  • Immer white marble table
    Verified Purchase

    Product looked good, but detail in design was lacking. The holes on which the base was secured were off center. Thus when the base was assembled it was slightly off centered. Product was returned for a refund.

    Read More
    lucern1 February 21, 2012
  • Great knock-off
    Verified Purchase

    Very good looking knock off - the neck of the table isn't quite as thin as the real thing, and it looks a little cheap on the underside, but it's very convincing. I'm so glad I bought it!

    Read More
    tafe February 19, 2016
  • Great value.
    Verified Purchase

    Came well packed, great value. Would buy another. But... There are 3 screws on the bottom that screw the base to the marble. 1 or 2 to them did not line up, and I had to purchase all new screws from Lowz. I want to say they are called M8 thread, but could be wrong. They are in the specialty screw drawers. My fallback plan if I couldn't have located the screws was liquid nails, which would have worked for sure. Overall, it looks great and the marble top is quality.

    Read More
    JT3 April 21, 2015
  • Great price!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great price for this stylish table. I've seen them elsewhere for $$$ and up. Other have already mentioned it, but you will need different size screws than the ones they send. Not a big deal to run to the hardware store. Once you get the right size screws, it is very easy to assemble. Sturdy piece and works well with my midcentury decor!

    Read More
    Emily H. February 5, 2015
  • Could fool a mid-century buff
    Verified Purchase

    I have coveted this table for years, having seen it in the catalog of design (not) within reach. But alas, I refused to shell out the money for the real thing. Why, when you can get this table for a fraction of the cost and NO ONE will know the difference? Even if someone isn't familiar with mid-century designs, they will still admire it for its unique shape and beautiful marble top. I use it constantly in my office/lady lounge, and it is the perfect height and size upon which to place my laptop, a beverage, and candle. It's like a piece of art, and it makes me smile every time I look at it, as all furniture should.

    Read More
    kbleopardgirl January 31, 2014
  • Immer white marble end table
    Verified Purchase

    Although the base is bright shiny white, this table is quite similar to the "real thing." I have two of the original tables, a round coffee table and a small end table...the Immer table is larger than the small end table, a good size. Like the original tables, it is heavy enough that tipping isn't a concern. The marbleing is gray, nice but not varied and interesting like my original tables. I would prefer for the base to be less shiny----but all in all, this is a very good product. It fits in with the original two tables and for the price I definitely couldn't be more pleased.

    Read More
    yesac77 June 26, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great reproduction, not flimsy at all, very easy to assemble and it looks beautiful. I'm very happy with this, I wasn't sure, but it's great. It doesn't tip, it's very sturdy. The marble is thick and the paint on the metal base is shiny and strong. Great find for an amazing price!

    Read More
    lasheliz July 25, 2011
  • Tulip Side table
    Verified Purchase

    A great buy from Overstock! Very little assembly required and it was manageable. Looks much more expensive than it was. I would highly recommend this side table.

    Read More
    Lucia E. March 22, 2017
  • It's Still Great!
    Verified Purchase

    We've owned this table for a few years. It is in just as wonderful condition today as the day it arrived. Easy to put together, just as described.

    Read More
    Sarah L. February 7, 2017
  • Tulip table
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect, just as pictured and described it is sturdy and sits very well on carpet.

    Read More
    OstkUser691190 December 28, 2016
  • Beautiful side table
    Verified Purchase

    I vacillated between giving 4 stars and 5 stars. The table is beautiful! We had to add numerous, small round pads that we bought at *** all around the under part of the base because we have the table on hardwood floor, and the base will scratch hardwood floor without out some protective padding. The table is very sturdy and mildly heavy probably because it has a beautiful marble top and a metal base coated with a lovely, shiny white material. I also love that the description says it was made in Switzerland. I could have bought a table that looked almost identical for *** less, but that one was made in China. I also saw a table that was very similar on another well known retailer site, but it was quite a bit more expensive. I am very happy with this lovely side table! The marble top is gorgeous.

    Read More
    mom34544 December 6, 2016
  • Modern beauty !
    Verified Purchase

    Looks like the classic Eero Saarinen Tulip table but at a much, much better price ! Quality, thick marble top. Only concern is that it is top heavy and could tip/ not sit well depending on the type of flooring you have. Maybe not the best choice in a high traffic , kid used room. Have had 2 for several years and they look brand new.

    Read More
    sheshopsnonstop October 19, 2016
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This is a steal. Thinking of buying another

    Read More
    RS April 12, 2016
  • Nice top, not very durable.
    Verified Purchase

    When I first got his it was ok, but now it wobbles (2 years later) and seems like just bad construction/quality. The top is nice however, I guess if it's just a showpiece and nobody is using it constantly it is ok, but not for every day use.

    Read More
    Sara N. March 18, 2016
  • Perfect

    Perfect accent table, very sturdy. The marble top is very tick and solid, looks very expensive. So happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Nichelle H. March 4, 2016
  • Love love love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Can't tell you how much I love this little table, especially given the very nice price. Have been moving it from room to room so much that I'll probably end up buying another. Came packaged very well and all hardware included (I see some reviewers were missing hardware). Perfect height for a side table, or even to put a laptop on for work.

    Read More
    Kim J. February 12, 2016
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Proper hardware was not included in the packaging. Overstock made numerous attempts to remedy the problem; however, they could not locate the proper hardware to attach the tabletop to the base. It was a major pain to return due to the heaviness of the tabletop.

    Read More
    jDallas January 7, 2016
Sponsored Links