Today $394.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Idalia Mid-Century 5-piece Rectangle Dining Set by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very fashionable but slightly damaged
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I read the reviews before this that mentioned the product coming with scratches but I decided to buy it anyways because it was such an extraordinarily good deal. It came with 2 dents in the side of the dining table, that make it obvious that it is just 1 level above Ikea particle board. Putting together the table was very easy, but putting together the chairs was more difficult, especially attaching the seat to the frame. Nonetheless, I'm happy with the design and style for this price.

    Read More
    Elizabeth C. October 9, 2017
  • Double check the bottom pads
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The bottom pads on the table and one of the chairs were not properly attached at the factory and one of the pads had a brad sticking out. It scratched up our freshly refinished floor pretty good before we noticed. Other than that, the quality is good for the price.

    Read More
    Matthew C. July 16, 2017
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    timely put together but it is sturdy, well built and beautiful. top scratches easy so invest in a pad like your great aunt had.

    Read More
    pigsflynchicago July 16, 2017
  • nice table set
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty good offer. Decent quality

    Read More
    Ziliang Z. July 1, 2017
  • Pretty Table but damaged
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Its a shame that I got this table damaged in two places. I recieved the box w a big gash across the top of the box. Didnt think much of it till I opened it and saw that gash went all the way through the thin Styrofoam that was suppose to protect the top part of the table. Needless to say it had a 1" scratch right of center. I was so upset and after seeing that saw dime size dent on the side of this compost made table its not a solid wood table. Very dissappointed. Still waiting to hear from customer service what they will do about this. I built the table because it was a huge box taking up alot of space. The chairs are nice but building them takes quite some time its difficult to tighten screws w an allen key in a very tight spot to do small half turns to screw in the legs. Dont recommend unless you enjoy building furniture. Over all it is a pretty set, but be prepared for damages and building these chairs.

    Read More
    OstkUser223577 June 21, 2017
  • Would recommend!
    Verified Purchase

    We just received this set and love it! My boyfriend said the chairs were a little complicated to put together, but they feel sturdy and look great. It is minimalist, modern, and the dark wood is a lovely color. The only downside is that the finish on the table looks fake... it looks like a vinyl fake-wood sticker. I feel like because of this we need to be really careful about spills. I'm planning to buy matching bar stools!

    Read More
    Erica S. May 23, 2017
  • Great Looking Table
    Verified Purchase

    Comfy, looks great, and gets lots of compliments.

    Read More
    Louis M. May 22, 2017
  • Looks Good But Scratches Easily
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the look of the set, and it fits in really well with my other mid-century inspired pieces. Putting it together was not simple, but not terrible either. The chairs are nice and sturdy. My biggest complaint is that the smooth tabletop scratches very easily. The veneer on the tabletop seems to be very thin, so the scratches appear white, which makes them very noticeable. I was so disappointed to see huge scratches on the top minutes after I finished assembling the piece. Granted, it was probably from one of the tools we used, but I could see it happen just as easily from a scratchy trivet or chipped dish. Good buy if you're willing to be super careful, or cover with a tablecloth.

    Read More
    Juliet B. May 15, 2017
  • damaged before shipping
    Verified Purchase

    This item was received by me with a large circular scratch on the top. The packing materials were spotless and the item was packed well. This damage occurred BEFORE it was sent to us. Customer service said it would be 2-3 days before we were contacted. After reading reviews, it is clear items are consistently damaged and there is little to no recourse. Beware!

    Read More
    OstkUser1127582 May 9, 2017
  • love this table
    Verified Purchase

    this table is such good quality, i love how cute and fashion forward the look is.it looks better in person then it does in the picture. i got the grey colored combo. definitely recommend this dining set!

    Read More
    OstkUser1120492 May 8, 2017
  • Somewhat difficult to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    The table and chairs look great,but the chairs were extremely difficult to put together and wobbled. Once we sat inside few of the chairs, the wobbleness went away for the most part.

    Read More
    Garooneh H. April 30, 2017
  • Damaged furniture
    Verified Purchase

    So far I have received TWO of these sets. The first table had a small chip/dent on the side, so I was sent another set. This second table had an even bigger scrape/dent on the side. The box and shipping materials were in good shape, so the damage had to have been done BEFORE it was packed at the manufacture. I have sent an email complaint to Christopher Knight and would not recommend purchasing any of their products. ALSO two of the chairs had damage done to the crosspieces! Overstock customer service has been very helpful though...

    Read More
    Elizabeth Z. April 29, 2017
  • Damages
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My table arrived promptly but one of the chairs was broken. I had to use wood glue to piece it together to prevent having to send back and forth.

    Read More
    Edgar H. April 26, 2017
  • Stylish versatile mid century table
    Verified Purchase

    We are happy with our latest mid century addition to our home very stylish, sleek, versatile, durable and affordable this dining set fits perfectly in our space as it's not bulky and has clean lines, love the mint color chairs which is actually a Tiffany blue. Very nice contrast with the walnut. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Adam L. November 3, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    MURAT TURHAN June 14, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Conor A. June 9, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser311144 June 4, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mark H. May 24, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Emily M. January 12, 2017