Today $208.99

At other retailer: $371.24

Save $162.25 (44%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Idabel Dark Brown Wood Modern Desk with Glass Top

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Everything about this transaction was great. Product was well packed. You could see great concern ensuring the desk was not damaged in shipping. Assembly was well documented. Desk is rich in color, is sturdy in design and exactly what we were hoping for. The drawer has well thought out cubicles. Many similar desks make cubes too small for anything but paper clips. This desk has variable sizes in the drawer that make it quite useful. The glass top is thick and really adds class to the desk. I love it and would purchase again in a second.

    Read More
    nlh125 June 13, 2012
  • small, practical and simple

    This desk is perfect. Simple, really practical and elegant. The price was amazing and the quality great. The storage spaces are great, using no additional place, causing no discomfort. Finally I have a useful and comfortable desk to work on that also looks elegant and stylish. Thanks.

    Read More
    teenahopes February 16, 2012
  • Affordable!

    I swooped this up in a second I was so excited. It looks just like a Crate and Barrel desk I have been lusting over for my redecorating project for a few months but this is so much cheaper. Great find.

    Read More
    happylamp0 February 15, 2012
  • Everything I expected it would be
    Verified Purchase

    All the reviews about this desk are true. It's sturdy, well built and assembly was a breeze. It took me only 20 minutes to put the whole thing together. I love the cubby storage areas on the slide out desk tray. It keeps my desk clean and minimal. I was worried at first that the glass may not hold the weight of my 27" iMac but the tempered glass does it's job. My only complaint would be that the slide out keyboard tray, while very smooth in operation, is almost TOO smooth. Sometimes it slides in and out when I'm typing. Would be nice if there was a way to lock it into place when slid out. Other than that, you can't beat the price of this. My friend pointed out that it looks exactly like his desk he bought at Crate & Barrel a few years ago for MUCH more.

    Read More
    bxstrb June 5, 2013
  • Great Laptop desk
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived in two boxes which were very well packed. The glass top was in one which was very heavy and arrived in great shape. The other box was the wooden parts. It was very easy to put together, but best of all it looks great. Buy it. You will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    plymouthjones April 17, 2013
  • STURDY, FUNCTIONAL, SIMPLE
    Verified Purchase

    The desk arrived on time with no damage to it. Color, dimensions and description are accurate. Very sturdy with plenty of space for the keyboard, mouse, etc. I was able to fit two 23" monitors on the desk with no problems. It is made from beautiful, heavy, solid wood. Set-up was easy and all parts and tools required are included. I would suggest having two people assemble so that setup would be a breeze. Screws holding the table already make it very sturdy but wood glue can be applied anytime to make the bond permanent. I prefer not to glue this desk since I plan to move to a new apartment next year. This desk is a great investment and would last many years.

    Read More
    jeunesse April 9, 2013
  • Beautiful desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk looks expensive and is very sturdy. After searching home furnishing stores in our area I was getting frustrated with what was available for what we could afford. I didn't want something that looked like a standard office furniture in a box desk. This desk is beautiful and the perfect size. It was easy to put together by myself as well.

    Read More
    becr June 11, 2012
  • Love this desk!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am 5' 6" and spend all day working on my laptop at a desk. This desk fits me perfectly. I can sit at it with my legs crossed and my legs don't hit the underside of the drawer. The drawer / keyboard tray that slides out provides a large surface at perfect keyboard height. I put my mouse and keyboard and phone / reference materials on it with my laptop and 2nd monitor up top on the glass surface. Very functional set up. Laptop at eye level, no wrist strain, LOVE it! Best of all the keyboard drawer slides in and overall the desk leaves a very small footprint in the room.

    Read More
    Jennifer W. May 15, 2017
  • Jim B
    Verified Purchase

    Just perfect for the space I had available. I am handicapped and there is good room underneath for my wheelchair, the easy sliding drawer allows me good access to what I need to use on the desk top. The glass top looks good and is a good thickness. the whole desk is very sturdy and fairly easy to put together, there were two holes missing for the cross brace but easy enough to figure out, There is room for a multitude of gadgets on top and nice storage bins in the slide out drawer to help reduce desk top clutter. All in all, a great product for the price.

    Read More
    James B. May 9, 2016
  • it's a desk!
    Verified Purchase

    pretty solid desk. i like it so far! enough room to fit my tall keyboard in the keyboard tray comfortably and the storage nooks are really satisfying.

    Read More
    Nicole S. April 21, 2016
  • PERFECT!
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed for the designated area and my mac displays on it nicely. It's nice a sturdy and has the contemporary look I love...Perfect1

    Read More
    Twana W. April 18, 2016
  • Nice desk. Draw could use better design
    Verified Purchase

    Nice minimalist desk. Nice finish quality and thick tempered glass. Easy to put together. The drawer could use some work as it tends to stick. Would buy again.

    Read More
    Thomas F. April 9, 2016
  • Perfect work desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and sturdy, very well made! My nephew loves his desk and he's a teenager, you know how picky they can be!

    Read More
    Canlice W. January 20, 2016
  • simple and functional
    Verified Purchase

    better pricing and design than available elsewhere. "dark brown" really appears black to us.

    Read More
    lierne January 14, 2016
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I highly recommend this desk, however the only part I do not like has a little movement when you are writing, need to be more stable.

    Read More
    Jorge R. January 12, 2016
  • Work Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I work from home and I wanted something more modern and open to place in my work area in the living room. It was very easy to put together. Excellent quality especially for the price. I makes for a nice piece in my living room area to have my work desk be easy access without looking like drab office furniture.

    Read More
    Deborah C September 25, 2015
  • Works perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, very nice having a drawer to slide out the keyboard and mouse (both fit even with ergonomic keyboard).

    Read More
    Erik S. September 22, 2015
  • Beautiful and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    We had been looking for a office table for almost a year, having never bought furniture online we were a bit apprehensive initially. However after exhausting all the furniture stores in the bay area and not seeing anything worth it we decided to take the plunge. Shipping was faster than originally promised, it was very well packed and there was no damage whatsoever. Pro's - Color exactly as seen in the picture - Easy to assemble - Looks really nice, especially the tempered glass top - pretty cheap and really value for money Con - The key board tray has a little bit of resistance when one tries to pull it out from the completely in position. Once it is slightly out the motion is smooth. Overall - Highly recommended.

    Read More
    emdeeca March 25, 2014
  • Good looks and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Had no issues putting this desk together.The pull out tray has a flat area in the front which can accommodate a keyboard and a mouse with mousepad. Behind the flat area on the pull out tray are storage areas: Large | Large | 3 small vertical ones | 1 medium | 1 medium. My large storage bins are holding my usb and noise canceling headsets. The medium size trays hold pens well, and the small ones would work for paperclips, etc. Love the look of the desk. Its simple yet stylish and provides functionality. I enjoy being able to tuck stuff away and not have a cluttered desktop. My only complaints about the desk are: 1. I did not have a mousepad originally and after a few hours of use I noticed wear marks starting to form on the pull out tray. Make sure you invest in a mousepad. 2. The pull out tray catches pulling it out and putting it back in. Perhaps this is a safety feature but I find it a bit annoying. You must lift the tray a bit while pushing/pulling the tray to get it over the hump.

    Read More
    icode4food September 24, 2013
  • Great desk for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this desk: its clean, modern, simple lines; its dark wood and glass combination. It seems sturdy and is a good size for working on and storage. I especially like the pull-out drawer, both for its ample work space for my laptop, mouse, and papers; and for its convenient and various storage compartments. It arrived quickly and was not hard to put together. The "but" here is that it arrived without instructions, and since we had taken everything out in looking for them, we either had to wing it and try to put it together without them or move all the pieces to the basement until they came (a week or two later). My son winged it, but it needed more work and some redoing when they came. It also came with a chip in one corner of the glass top, which I decided to live with rather than try to repack and reship. The customer service was excellent, with agents responding at once on the chat feature, getting us the instructions, and keeping us updated meanwhile.

    Read More
    miriamg April 10, 2013