Read All Reviews for IQ KIDS Simone Twin-size Slatted Headboard Captain Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Broken within 3 months
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    i bought this bed in hopes i wouldn't have to replace it before my son graduated, especially since it is "solid" wood! However my son sat on the bed ( he is 11, and has never jumped on a bed) and when he sat down the side rail split in half. I wish i would have seen the reviews before I purchased it, since this is obviously a recurring problem with this bed!!! DO NOT PURCHASE!!!!!!

    Read More
    Heather C. April 17, 2017
  • The bed looks great but beams cracked quickly
    Verified Purchase

    It's a great looking bed. As other reviews mentioned, it looks like the beds you purchase at a *** or *** Unfortunately, it does not hold up. After a couple months of using for my 3 year old, one evening when I sat down to read her a bedtime story and some snuggles I heard a crack. I noticed one of the side rails starting to break. I weigh 120 lbs and my daughter a measly 30 lbs. There is no reason a wood twin sized bed should not be able to bear 150 lbs in weight. My other issue is with the trundle - it has no wheels - so on a floor w/ rug it pulls the rug everytime you pull it out resulting in skewing the rug's shape. I've tried to place the rug in so many different ways to avoid this from happening but without fail the trundle always shifts it's position. We are now in the market for a new bed for my daughter. I would've rather just purcahsed the *** bed initially with some guarantee of quality, now I'm out extra $$$

    Read More
    deepti s. March 16, 2017
  • Grandma
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these and a trundle bed that went under for my 3 grand daughters when the come to stay. Love them. Went together very easy, look great.

    Read More
    JACKIE P. February 7, 2017
  • Broken in Two Spots
    Verified Purchase

    The bed came broken in two troublesome spots. A weight-bearing support for one-third of the slats in the trundle was broken. Also, the footer for the headboard was broken. This footer keeps the headboard's legs from buckling. The packaging was not marred and there was no damage debris in the packaging, so my one-star review is based upon my conclusion that the items went out from the manufacturer in this condition. So much for quality control/inspection. Luckily in my own case, I have carpentry experience, so I was able to correct these two issues. However, folks with fewer tools would be left to deal with returning some very bulky packages and waiting for replacement (and have to probably deal with a disappointed child looking forward to her/his new bed).

    Read More
    OstkUser914756 January 23, 2017
  • Very sturdy bed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed for my 3 year old and it is very sturdy and looks great. Be advised that the opening is bigger than just a twin, you need to get a twin XL, otherwise you'll have a big gap at the end of the bed.

    Read More
    Dan J. January 19, 2017
  • Bed Fell Apart After 3 Months
    Verified Purchase

    We were happy with this bed, until it completely split this evening. We are in complete disbelief. The break occurred when I sat down on the bed like I do every night to put on my 3 year old son's pajamas. I'll be working to get a full refund. Thank God this wasn't a bunk bed. Somebody could have been hurt.

    Read More
    Andrew S. January 1, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bed an trundle for the price

    Read More
    Amy R. April 4, 2016
  • Nana
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my granddaughters as her "big girl" bed. Slept all night her first night

    Read More
    Janet J. April 2, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my daughter's bedroom.

    Read More
    lorri0404 February 5, 2016
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Finish is sub par but acceptable. I had to strengthen the bed with 2 x 4s because it was so flimsy. It would have been okay for kids but not for adults.

    Read More
    shadowless December 24, 2015
  • Nicole C.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. Feminine. My girls love their beds.

    Read More
    Nicole C. July 29, 2015
  • Great for tweens!
    Verified Purchase

    Order arrived promptly despite snowy weather. Bed was easy to assemble and looks great for our young - I'm not a baby anymore! - daughter : ) A great value.

    Read More
    Jennifer del R. February 12, 2015
  • Perfect bed for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a white bed for my 3 year old daughter's room but I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This bed met my needs. It was delivered quickly. It was easy to put together. And the bed is made of good quality. We love it!

    Read More
    Jessica C. January 30, 2015
  • Perfect bed for a toddler
    Verified Purchase

    This bed met all my expectations and then some and our 3rd old proclaims she loves it. Great quality for the price - easy to put together. It is so low to the ground we haven't bought a side rail yet and no one has fallen off (yet). I would recommend it to anyone especially if space is tight. It seemed to be one of the most compact twin beds out there.

    Read More
    Susan M S. January 20, 2015
  • Great starter bed for a young child
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted an inexpensive but cute, and "don't mind if it gets ruined" piece of furniture for our daughter's first big-girl room. This fit the bill.

    Read More
    annabanana07 January 11, 2015
  • Grandkids bed
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good and seems sturdy. Not bad to put together. Nice with so many slats so kids can romp and not cause any problems. Nice setup.

    Read More
    Clifton November 26, 2014
  • Don't buy this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor quality . Fist one arrived absolutely damaged, second one a bit better but there are scratches all over the surface. Very disappointed . Would not recommend to anybody.

    Read More
    Lelichka October 15, 2014
  • Great bed for my two daughters
    Verified Purchase

    So happy I made this purchase for my 7 and 9 year old daughters. Beds look great. They are very sturdy and provide great support for the mattress (don't need a box spring).

    Read More
    cgharrison August 16, 2013
  • Simone White Twin-size Slatted Headboard Bead
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived in a timely fashion, in two boxes. It was easy to assemble. It is exactly what was wanted. Thank you.

    Read More
    amyj77 July 20, 2013
  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    we received this a couple of weeks ago. the set up is super easy. Was able to put together with the help of a 3 year old and a 1 year old. :) My 3 year old has jumped on it a few times and my husband and I have both been on the bed with her at one time and we have had no problems yet.

    Read More
    shelliemay June 11, 2013
Sponsored Links