Sale $9.26

Save $1.03 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Three-Way Car Cigarette Lighter Socket Splitter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Real Problem Solver!
    Verified Purchase

    Our power outlet in van was inaccessible without doing ridiculous gymnastics and perhaps a few unseemly words, so purchased this and have been incredibly happy with it! Leave it plugged in all the time and so far has weathered one and a half winters and an incredibly hot summer with NO problems...it's always there when I need it and has been a completely reliable workhorse! I love it! Great purchase!

    Read More
    Varissa January 13, 2017
  • Need more sockets? This is NOT the answer
    Verified Purchase

    Was hoping this would add some sockets in my car as I only had one in the front, but this is cheaply made and will not last - mine died after 6 months. Don't waste your money.

    Read More
    sillybunt April 25, 2016
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    My car has a lighter sockt that is recessed in the counsol. This solves the problem of accessing it.

    Read More
    flying4duck April 24, 2015
  • Very poorly built
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to be used in a military vehicle for long road trips since the HMMWV's don’t have 12VDC outlets. I wanted to buy one, replace the cigarette light adapter and fuse with an inline fuse with alligator clips to a heavier gauge wire. I tested the unit right from the start before I changed the ends and it smoked as soon as I plugged it in. The dang thing was wired wrong. The power went to ground and blew the fuse. What the heck? So I ended up re-soldering all the connections and replaced the wire, installed the alligator clips and wham, it worked like a charm!! Now I can travel in the field while charging our cell phones!

    Read More
    douginoregon July 17, 2014
  • 3 Wy Cigarette Lighter Splitter
    Verified Purchase

    Handy device-especially with radar detectors, GPS's, etc., comes in handy.

    Read More
    gasper May 31, 2013
  • Cheap but it works!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these. One I use, one my husband uses. I have had no problems but my husband says he blew a fuse when he tried to use three things at once, maybe this is a problem with his car more than the product. However, both of us noticed that the construction is not super - when you pull a plug out of this device, make sure you are holding the top down because it comes up as you pull. We did not have an permanent damage but you should be cautious.

    Read More
    jessicad76 February 15, 2013
  • It Works!
    Verified Purchase

    WE used this on a long car drive so the kids could plug in chargers and we could use our GPS and charge our phones. It worked well!

    Read More
    lisaoverstock November 30, 2012
  • Inexpensive solution
    Verified Purchase

    Product offers an inexpensive solution if you need multiple outlets for electronics such as GPS navigator, radar detector or MP3 player. The interior metal connection plate is one large piece (not individual) so device plugs can easily slip around a bit when plugged into socket but you can make a connection for all three ports and get the power you need.

    Read More
    Beachy Shopper November 10, 2012
  • It appears to work just fine.
    Verified Purchase

    Other than it being delayed in shipping due to Post Office foul up, it works as advertised

    Read More
    mycaptain July 4, 2012
  • Nice Price, Fast Ship, Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Xcellent product, price is awesome, exactly as described!

    Read More
    howweroll1 July 3, 2012
  • Three-Way Car Cigarette Lighter Socket Splitter
    Verified Purchase

    It works fine and can handle all my devices.....It is small enough to fit in my console ....

    Read More
    ellen883 June 5, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this thing. I drve alot and alot of my devices that i travel with need charging so this is great.

    Read More
    bcharles31 August 20, 2011