Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSPIRE Q Marion Grey Linen Nailhead Wingback Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful modern bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my 9 year old daughters room hoping she can transition into it when she becomes a teenager. It is so beautiful most adults that see it want it for themselves. I bought similar bed in a king size as a matter of fact. It was extremely easy to put together. The quality of the fabric is great, color is identical to picture. I am extremely happy with my purchase and know it will last well into my daughters teenage years.

    Read More
    Sandra V. August 28, 2017
  • Ms. Judie
    Verified Purchase

    Great you just have to pay attention when assembling.

    Read More
    judog December 17, 2016
  • NIce lighter grey color
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing value, I was actually surprised at how sturdy this bed is when it all comes together. Very contemporary with chrome nail heads, great looking and a great value.

    Read More
    RM June 3, 2016
  • Amazing bed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my bed I've had it now for two months and it's been very good me this is the second bed I've purchase on overstock Haven't had any problems

    Read More
    Sabrina H. May 2, 2016
  • Beautiful but not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks beautiful in the room but it is not very well built. Within the first two weeks we had to reinforce the frame with wooden blocks. May not be an issue if the bed is on carpet or on a rug.

    Read More
    Gregory M. February 6, 2016
  • Good for Price
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks very nice but the studs along the trim are not individual. For the price its a great buy but it doesn't look as expensive as other beds like this.

    Read More
    Anna S. January 14, 2016
  • elva
    Verified Purchase

    bought as a gift to my son. he loves it and will shop again. item is just as represented. good deal thanks

    Read More
    elva b. November 19, 2015
  • Beautiful addition to my bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this bed. It is stunning and was not difficult to put together.

    Read More
    Jillian T. September 8, 2015
  • You get what you pay for

    I've been sleeping on a mattress on the floor for about a month because I was waiting for this bed to come back in stock. I was drawn to this bed because it looks beautiful and it's at a great price. I was so excited when it came back in stock that I ordered it right away. When I got it, I assembled it that day because I wanted to sleep on it that night. It took a few hours, which was expected, but what I did not expect was parts to be missing/wrong size, a mismanufactured essential piece, and issues with the wooden euroslats. Some of the lock washers, washers, and screws were either not included or the wrong size. This isn't as big of deal because I can just buy them at a hardware store. The most frustrating part though was that the iron pipe that supports the center of the bed had the part that connects it to the footboard soldered onto the wrong end. Consequently, the holes for one of the screws that attaches it to a perpendicular pipe is nonexistent, therefore making the bed unstable. Irritated and wanting to just go to bed, I assembled the rest of the bed by putting the euroslats in. So far it seems stable enough but I'm just waiting for it to collapse someday. Also the euroslats are not very secure. I've sat on the corner of the mattress and had 2 fall out of its casing. Very annoying since it's very challenging to put them back in. I contacted Ovestock and they were very apologetic and offered an $80 refund since they were not able to get replacement parts, even for something as simple as a washer. When you do the math, that's only about a 13% discount, which is not very much. Now, I have to use that money to hire a repairman to create a hole in the support pipe so I don't have do worry about my bed collapsing in the middle of the night. Bottom line: This bed looks beautiful but the underlying problems make me regret not investing more money into a better quality bed frame from a different website.

    Read More
    OstkUser35973 June 21, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been wanting a tufted headboard for awhile and I couldn't be happier with this. The color is beautiful and the grey matches everything. Great quality and very sturdy. I love it. Its one of my favorite items that I've purchased from O so far..

    Read More
    Christine M. June 10, 2015
  • Good,
    Verified Purchase

    Received lots of compliments, but the buttons are a little poorly done. they used sets of 5 or 7 when they should have used a complete length so you don't see seams for the button.

    Read More
    Benjamin M. January 4, 2015
  • Great Bed, terrible "boxspring"
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, the bed is beautiful and well made. The issue is with the built in "frame" that comes with this. It has rails along the side and then uses wood slats to simulate a boxspring. The issue is that if you place a real boxspring on top of these slats and then your mattress, the mattress is entirely too high. If you remove your boxspring and place the mattress directly on these cheap slats, they begin to crack immediately. What I found to be the answer was to remove everything that isn't upholstered. This means I removed all metal frames from within the bed itself, and I'm using a standard bed frame, boxspring, and mattress. The upholstered bed simply acts as a shell for the standard frame that you would buy in a mattress store and looks great. From what I can see - this is the only way to actually use this Wingback bed. Once you make these modifications, the bed looks great! The height is perfect and the sturdiness is perfect.

    Read More
    rhs615 August 8, 2014
  • Easy setup
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy this bed frame. It was super easy to set up, with two people. My situation was this, I have a full size mechanical bed,. After talking to the Back store they assured me that my model bed would fit in a full size be frame. Most full sized frames are designed for kids. This is perfect! and classy too. I would say excellent for the money, but there was a small defect similar to a cigarette burn in the material on the head board. I am not sending it back for that. It weighs a ton, luckily I was home when the UPS guy arrived with it. I gave him a tip to get it into my place, I couldn't have done it without him.

    Read More
    chimargaret August 5, 2014
  • Bed broke after four days.
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looks great and the headboard quality is OK but the most important part of a bed, the support is built very cheaply. The centre beam collapsed after four days and we are normal weight people. Overstock customer service was very helpful with the return and we've bought other quality items from Overstock but the experience has made us rethink buying furniture through this website.

    Read More
    jeodo May 24, 2014
  • Very Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty. Great color but the grey linen is more of a warm grey instead of a cool grey as shown in photo. The silver studs are very shiny and unfortunately cheapen it slightly.

    Read More
    sdcolumbus May 3, 2014
  • Beautiful but has some minor issues
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bed and the way it looks but there we're some issues when putting it together. One side of the wingback was fine however the other side only had 1 screw hole that matched up so we had to improvise. I have a sleepnumber bed with legs and opt'd to put that inside as opposed to installing the wood slats etc that came with the bed and it worked out perfect plus I'm sure alot less headaches (there were so many screws and pieces). Overall I am very happy with the purchase, the finished product is amazing, but be prepared with an array of tools in case your screw holes are off. (Drill, etc).

    Read More
    jkaufchi April 27, 2014
  • the bed is nice, but the euro slacks are not
    Verified Purchase

    the bed is excellent for its price, the euro slacks that holds the mattress up are not that very strong, very thin . need to be a lil more heavy wood slacks, other than that the bed is excellenct.

    Read More
    alvernian April 24, 2014
  • Not what I expected.

    The bed looks beautiful on the webpage. When I removed the head board from the packaging I immediately noticed that this is not a true nail head design. There are nail heads about every 2 inches or so that secure a "beaded" piece of metal to mimic nail heads. Ok I could live with that. If you note the webpage picture you will see that he box spring is completely boxed in by the rails. This is not the case. About an inch of box spring is visible. The "box" created by the rails and low footboard to encase the box springs is oversized. About 5 inches around the complete circumference of the bed.. I double checked the invoice to ensure that I purchased the King, not the California king. I had in fact ordered the King and the box is labeled king. I will be discussing return of this bed in the morning with overstock. My advice would be to measure your box springs and comparing your measurements to the ones listed. I wish I had done this prior to making the purchase.

    Read More
    saetras April 23, 2014
  • Slightly off in size
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE the way this bed looks. The only issue I have is that it is slightly off in size to comfortably fit a full size bed (about 1.5-2 inches of space between the mattress and the frame on each side) and a queen mattress on the full size frame looked really good since it went all the way to the edge, but overlapped the frame and was too big. Maybe this is designed for European size mattresses? It does LOOK amazing though and it was the best price I saw for a tufted, wing-backed, upholstered bed frame.

    Read More
    mitchgirl2 July 16, 2013
  • great investment, worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is wonderful if you are looking for a modern and clean look. The bed is a great feature in the guess room. After placing the boxspring and mattress on top the bed was high. Would Recommend

    Read More
    mslove84 June 25, 2013