Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for IDA Bi-cast Leather and Wood 5-piece Dining Furniture Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice looking inexpensive dining room set.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Chair cushions could have a bit more padding.

    Read More
    Richard M. February 23, 2016
  • Great Purchase for Price
    Verified Purchase

    Me and my boyfriend picked this table because it was rather small and fit into our little breakfast nook. It took about 2 hours total to put it together. The instructions were easy and we had no problems, just make sure to tighten the legs onto the chairs a final time after you finish everything. The color is beautiful and the leather on the chairs is great, I was afraid it was the cheap kind that scratches really easily but it isn't. Overall great purchase for the price, not low end or high end... just right in the middle!

    Read More
    meganm1 April 6, 2012
  • terrible craftsmanship
    Verified Purchase

    dont sit on the chairs or they will snap off. Lasted less than a year before my average sized friend snapped the chair's legs by just plain sitting on it.

    Read More
    ryandeleon13 January 16, 2012
  • Just about like a card table, but nicer looking
    Verified Purchase

    I got this table for our little breakfast nook to replace the card table we were using. While it is a beautiful table, I would have liked something more heavy duty. The chairs are really lightweight, so be very careful when using a booster seat with a toddler. I learned a very tough lesson with that-they're so light that when you push them back from the table, they tip backwards! It would work for daily adult use like meals and reading the paper, but I wouldn't gather family around it for a big meal (and it only seats 4 tightly). It serves a purpose, but I should have went and bought one in person. Also, the instructions came only in Spanish, so we were okay with some of the skills we have, but a little bit of a problem.

    Read More
    washingtontaters October 13, 2011
  • Nice table!!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like my new table. I have a 2 BR apartment and it fits nicely in it's space. Unfortunately, my cat already scratched the corner of it. He's been sitting on it when I'm not home. I have a runner on it, but it doesn't cover the corner he sits on. So, when you don't have guests over, I recommend keeping the table covered. The chairs were a bit cumbersome to put together, but one person can do it. I like that the seats have leather-like material on them. You'll enjoy this table!

    Read More
    iluvsake September 13, 2011
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Met my expectations: no problems putting it all together, comfortable chairs, just needed some felt pads on bottom of chair legs for ease in scooting on tile floor. Small table but still quite adequate for 4-person dining. I'm happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    sciencesinger August 16, 2011
  • Great quality and looks for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This little dining set is perfect for my one bedroom apartment. Matches the dark wood of the kitchen and bathroom cabinets extremely well. My fiancee chose it because of the single panel backs which add a minimalist tone to it. Assembly on the chairs can be pretty tough and I'm no weakling! That said, I think it goes a long way to the durability of the product. The table fits together perfect and the chairs assembled very good. They don't rock or tilt when you seated.

    Read More
    delano23 August 4, 2011
  • Beautiful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have never purchased anything on OVERSTOCK.COM. I was so nervous ordering such a large item. I cant believe how cheap the shipping is and how great the quality is. It was pretty easy to get put together. I am a woman with a 2 year old that crawls all over me. Directions were easy and assembly was simple. It's perfect for our apartment! Our apartment actually feels homey now. I will DEFINITELY make more purchases on THE O!

    Read More
    rachelinohio June 30, 2011
  • perfect for a small apartment
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful dining table that is stylish and well designed for a small apartment. Chairs are comfortable and look great, table is sturdy and a wonderful value for its price. The chairs take longer to assemble than expected, so I would recommend hiring someone to do it for you if you do not have the time or patience. Otherwise, once it's all set up, it's great! Highly recommended.

    Read More
    ablumoon June 19, 2011
  • Good enough
    Verified Purchase

    They look great, nice deep dark colors. Assembly was a sinch, although I am fairly handy and used my own tools to get the job done. The ONLY discrepancy I have with the item is a month after they were built, they creak a little when sitting on them, and I'm not that heavy of a guy. Other than that, this item is satisfactory.

    Read More
    homrqt January 2, 2010
  • IDA Bi-cast Leather and Wood 5-piece Dining Furnit
    Verified Purchase

    Its good for breakfast table, or some home with a small space. If you have a small family this will be good for you. If you are looking for table for 5-6 person, this table will be not a good choice.

    Read More
    longnshort January 29, 2009
  • Nice set!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set a few days ago. It arrived quickly and was assembled in less than an hour. The set arrived with no blemishes, and was very easy to assemble. I will say having a socketed wrench, or something else to put torque on the screws and bolts is nice to have to insure it is sturdy. Hopefully you can ell this, but it is a small table (which is why I chose it), so if you have a decent size dining room, find something bigger! (or something with a leaf) Over all awesome quality, easy assembly, and the price is right.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 11, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Aparna V. April 6, 2016
Sponsored Links