Read All Reviews for IDA Bi-cast Leather Dining Room Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • they fell apart after 3 months of use!
    Verified Purchase

    I got 6 of these chairs to match my dining table. These chairs are made with low quality wood, and the joint joining the back and the back legs simply feel apart after 3 months of normal usage. When you lean back, you can feel the back of the chair move, and the joint holding the back together gets loose. In 6 months, 5 out of the 6 chairs broke and I had to buy different set.

    Read More
    kurt68 December 11, 2012
  • Excellent chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs. We use them every day, and they've held up just fine for a year. They're comfortable and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    stint September 6, 2012
  • Adorable!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two sets of these, or four total, and I think they look great. They are low profile chairs, so dont expect them to be the star of any dining room. I really like the design and the color perfectly matched my table. The assembly was very simple, and after the first two I was assembling a chair in 10 minutes. (Im a young woman, with a lot of Ikea experience) My suggestion is to read the (somewhat poor) instructions carefully, lay everything out, and have something to support the back of the chair (I just propped it up against my couch), also I always suggest tightening things up in a month, just to be safe. In terms of quality, I havent had the chairs for too long, so I can't attest to how durable and long-lasting they are, but they feel sturdy, and dont bend, bow, shake, creak, or otherwise demonstrate any lack of structural integrity. One thing to note is that the second set of chairs had some inconsistencies and issues in the stain. There was a small drip on one chair, and some of the edges of the pieces were poorly stained, and a lighter color shows in very thin lines just on the edge. Its not something that really bothers me, and the issues Im mentioning are very negligible, I doubt most would notice, I just happened to since I was staring hard at them to assemble (and I'm pretty nit picky/detail oriented) Such little things seem more then reasonable when I consider the very affordable price and the great, clean design. All in all, I'm really happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    ammokay July 29, 2012
  • On the flimsy side
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs looked fine but they weren't terribly sturdy. My brother in law ended up breaking one the fist time they were used when they came over for dinner. A bit embarrassing... but really, I guess I couldn't expect much for the price. I bought 6 but ended up just throwing them out after having them for about a year. I just didn't trust using them.

    Read More
    piscesxander February 15, 2012
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs! They are very comfortable and were a great price!

    Read More
    jessi4life December 14, 2011
  • Good chairs good price
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are decent. They look good and were not that difficult to put together despite the fact that the chairs did not come with instructions. They are solid quality do not wobble. Seem comfortable but i have done done extensive sitting yet.

    Read More
    easycheese122 August 14, 2011
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are ok but nothing special. I was expecting something a little more modern and unique. They look fine and are pretty sturdy so far. Similar to what you would find at ******or ****

    Read More
    wseattlemom December 2, 2010
  • cheap
    Verified Purchase

    The picture looks great. The design looked interesting. The price is wonderful. The item is true to its color, BUT this item is lacking in quality. Note that the back is made of plywood and the it is very light. From the pair we received, one had a cracked frame, the other was wobbly & the seat didn't fit well on the frame. If you need chairs & high quality doesn't matter if they are not defected, then the price is good. But if quality matters, then this won't pass. Overstock's Customer service is wonderful & I am returning the chairs soon, so other than the assembling time, I didn't loose anything. I would continue looking for the right chair & purchasing from O because I know experienced good shipping & return service.

    Read More
    sarmast November 27, 2010
  • Beautiful Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was super quick and products arrived in perfect condition. It looks exactly as the pictures. We purchased these chairs to match with a mid century Knoll dining table and they look great together. It is very sturdy and assembling was easy. I would recommend these chairs to anyone who likes an elegant, modern furniture. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    modernlover October 10, 2010
  • Great little chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    These are great chairs for the price. We got them to match up with a glass table from ***** and they look great. Sturdy chairs and the leather wipes up easily which is great bc they are primarily for my kids to use, but in our kitchen so still must look nice. If you're looking for a good, basic chair, this is a great deal. If you're looking for a fancy, high-class chair, this may not be exactly what you want.

    Read More
    kcb48 October 10, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are exactly what I was looking for.I love overstock when I'm looking for something I ALWAYS check here first.

    Read More
    greenlash September 29, 2010
  • Great Chairs for small spaces.
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. Simple lines and sturdy. We have a very small dining room, so my hubby built my table and these chairs fit perfectly. Simple yet elegant.

    Read More
    mixbox September 27, 2010
  • Casual contemporary style
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, contemporary, rich and expensive look. Very easy to install. Came on time with excellent condition. I highly recommend this product to everybody who likes elegant things and doesn't like to spend a lot of money. I'm so happy.

    Read More
    barbgl August 9, 2010
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    These are sturdy, easy to build, and look great. Exactly what I wanted at a price I could afford.

    Read More
    allymarie33 June 1, 2010
  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Basically I am happy over all with these chairs. If you sit and study the assembly sheet you will see exactly how to put them together. Each chair took me about 20 minutes. The ONLY draw back is that it's a bit confusing as to how to screw the seat into the frame. When I finally got it I realized that I need someone stronger to actually screw it into the frame. Like the way the chairs look though and the seat is comfortable.

    Read More
    jayack January 3, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very nice, I actually think that they look A LOT better in person. i bought them to go with an oval table in my formal dining room. They are perfect!!

    Read More
    cdaughtry December 16, 2009
  • Brown Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are a good value. We paired them with a distressed table and two funky end chairs and they look great. Padding on seat makes them pretty comfortable.

    Read More
    marco24 December 5, 2009
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    They were easy to assemble, sturdy and look just as pictured.

    Read More
    nycer3 December 4, 2009
Sponsored Links