Today $523.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for I Love Living Mallory Light Charcoal Grey Armoire

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LOVE !
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    1. I purchased the chestnut color not this grey and am so pleased. 2. Takes 3-5 hours to build but not difficult, if you follow the instructions exactly I had no trouble building it myself without any mistakes. 3. The drawers are deep and smooth sliding. 4. Looks and feels high quality and very sturdy. 5. ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT

    Read More
    Melissa M. December 6, 2017
  • First Impression
    Verified Purchase

    Assembled by myself, only needed assist with putting on door. Pleased that I could use normal tools, not the dread allen wrench! Wood is surprisingly heavy and makes for a better quality feel. Looks great, hoping it lasts.

    Read More
    Moira R. November 7, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Had a couple scratches but when I called it was taken care of instantly! Thanks!

    Read More
    Nicole V. August 22, 2017
  • Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    OK I am in LOVE with this armoire. It is very very nice and has a lot of room for storage! The colorant height is just great. I would love a matching piece.

    Read More
    Stephanie M. August 2, 2017
  • Better Than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this peace for added storage and TV stand in my bedroom. Had a hiccup with the door as it was damaged, luckily Overstock has excellent customer service. The piece looks great and its purpose.

    Read More
    Shony June 29, 2017
  • Really attractive looking
    Verified Purchase

    Somewhat annoying to put together but worth it once you're finished! Quite nice quality.

    Read More
    Judy F. June 9, 2017
  • nice, but TOUGH to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Pay attention to the reviews, they're accurate. This is a beautiful, quality piece of furniture, but an absolute MONSTER to put together. I've assembled many things, from porch swings to bookcases, several entertainment centers, etc. so have plenty of experience and was comfortable giving this a shot. The real problem is the difficult to understand and out of sequence instructions. For example, the drawer slides - there are 10 pairs which come connected - must be disconnected before installation. However, the instructions don't tell you that the slides must be disconnected or how to disconnect them. And the part about the wood cracking at the bottom? Yep, it will crack. But it's on the bottom and inside, so you won't see it. Also, mine came without pilot holes for the hinges drilled in the swinging door, so I had to drill 6 holes to avoid splitting the wood. On the plus side, you don't need many tools; you could do it with just a phillips screwdriver, though a rubber mallet and an electric drill/screwdriver with adjustable torque setting will make the job so much easier. You'll also need a ton of patience and at least a full day. I spread it out over the weekend. Once you get the cabinet built you still have 5 drawers to put together, and each is its own challenge! Good luck! Should you succeed, you'll have a beautiful, useful item.

    Read More
    OstkUser514514 June 5, 2017
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was about what was expected, color was spot on, and I'm currently enjoying it in my bedroom!

    Read More
    OstkUser881136 May 17, 2017
  • Impossible assembly
    Verified Purchase

    OK so I consider myself pretty handy. I have a lot of tools and don't shy away from assembling furniture. This armoire was INCREDIBLY difficult to assemble. The wood is really hard and splinters easily. The instructions explain basics and leave out critical steps and information. My husband and I worked on it for 6 hours on Saturday and basically gave up. We had to hire a carpenter to finish the job. Definitely not worth it. When I called Overstock for help they basically said I was on my own.

    Read More
    Traci A. April 15, 2017
  • Perfect For My Space
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this! It works perfectly in my space and gives me the additional storage I needed. Putting it together took a while and definitely requires a second person, but it was one of the more organized and simple constructions I've dealt with, and I've done a lot of put it together yourself furniture! A few corners were scuffed or scratched, but no where that was noticeable. One note: be careful not to over tighten your screws! We accidentally did on something in the shelving part, and it split the wood just a little on that shelf (in the back, no big deal, but fair warning).

    Read More
    Amanda S. January 26, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Not as tall as it looks in picture but that's my fault for not reading the measurements. The droors are very spacious and hold a ton of items so I'm pleased.

    Read More
    Brittany D. August 31, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace the desk I had for 18 years prior to buying this. The droors are nice and deep, and there's plenty of room on the shelves for my stuff.

    Read More
    KarlaA August 18, 2016
  • Great solid wardrobe that looks better in person
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: - Right dimensions for our room - It's sturdy, and looks even better in person. - It's a great looking armoire that we're proud to have in our bedroom. - Drawers are deep and shelves are even larger, meaning lots of space for our clothes Cons: - The armoire came in three different boxes with many pieces and not amazing instructions -- which meant it took hours for the two of us to put together (and we're used to putting together furniture). A few of the instructions had the wrong piece labeled. - Several of the large panels arrived with large scratches in the side that are clearly visible from afar. We didn't want to return all three boxes, so kept the dresser, but was disappointed that it was damaged upon arrival - The legs weren't quite even so we had to prop one of the legs with a felt pad to even out the armoire. It's fine now, but annoying that they weren't even to begin with.

    Read More
    SF Buyer July 12, 2016
  • Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with quality and style. Does take some time to build but very nice!

    Read More
    Cathy V. July 11, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Andrew D. September 9, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    elinor Schwartz s. April 8, 2017