Today: $95.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hydrofarm 4-foot Jump Start Grow Light System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Love this system, I bought the white folding table too and I am growing seeds and plants from starts of my plants!

    Read More
    Tammy D. April 16, 2017
  • Hydrofarm Jump Start Grow Light System 4'
    Verified Purchase

    For what I needed this was a great item!!!!

    Read More
    Sallie R. October 25, 2016
  • Awesome system that is sturdy and works
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to start my garden plants indoors. This works,great and produces results. I am impressed and will use this every year

    Read More
    Beth H. September 18, 2016
  • Worked for a week
    Verified Purchase

    Light went out within a week. Thought it might be a damaged bulb and eventually bought another. Still never worked.

    Read More
    suebick August 26, 2016
  • Great little unit I can move to any location.
    Verified Purchase

    I use this to catch the "overflow" from starting seeds indoors during the winter. I like that I can raise and lower the light. I'm pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    Marsha S. June 16, 2016
  • Works well, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I learned the hard way that when you have some seedlings growing faster than others, leaving the one bulb one height is difficult, so you need to raise one side higher than the other so that everything gets the proper amount of light at the same time. I ended up buying a new system with multiple bulbs so that the slower growing plants can have the light at the proper level while the taller plants can also have their taller light at the proper level. It's good bough if u have all the same crop under the light that grows at the same rate

    Read More
    baldcats May 4, 2016
  • So Excited!!
    Verified Purchase

    This little system was easy to set up and is functioning as described, although it's quite a bit bigger than I thought it would be and not that that's a bad thing. I added a heated mat underneath to keep them warm and now I am so excited watching these little plants come up.

    Read More
    purpletai May 3, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    easily adjustable height. easy to put together - my daughter could do it.

    Read More
    Carol C. April 4, 2016
  • Love this Grow Light
    Verified Purchase

    I received my grow light within 5 days.(very fast service). All parts included just as described. It was very easy to snap together. Light bulb was already in the fixture. I had planted my seeds three day previous, and when light arrived I put it over them. The plants popped up by that night. It was unbelievable! I would recommend this light.

    Read More
    Tim W. March 28, 2016
  • Have Much Better Plants This Year
    Verified Purchase

    I grow my vegetables from seed. That way I don't buy the problems from growing nurseries by buying their ready-made plants, along with disease and growth retardants. I have always struggled with spindly baby plants. But this year, my plants have grown sturdy stems, and have leafed sooner. I am very happy with my Grow Light System. Just wish I had room for one more.

    Read More
    cwbonner March 24, 2016
  • easy to set up
    Verified Purchase

    First grow light I've had, was super easy to set up. Pretty stable. I am using it with the warming mat. Already seeing baby plants!

    Read More
    byron b. March 21, 2016
  • Grandpa fro Georgia.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this light. Just what I need to start seeds in late winter and early spring.

    Read More
    hart1969 March 4, 2016
  • Garden Starter
    Verified Purchase

    Have already started seedlings. It is easy to set up and use.

    Read More
    Rita P. February 7, 2016
  • Love the size!
    Verified Purchase

    This 4' lighting system is perfect for starting seeds or nursing plants along in the winter months. I have the smaller versions which have served me quite well, but this larger one will hold four seedling trays at a time. I love it.

    Read More
    bprk January 28, 2016
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good grow light system for the price in my opinion. You do have to be careful at times as it can be jostled around a bit which makes it seem unsturdy, but it's very good.

    Read More
    Asperblood January 25, 2016
  • Excellent for the price!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I used for my plants during the cold winter. I got it for an excellent price

    Read More
    Isabella B. December 11, 2015
  • Well built and sturdy..,
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well built and sturdy light system! It's a great help on getting my gardening started and it's almost like having a plant factory! If you're thinking about getting this, go ahead and do it! You'll definitely love it!

    Read More
    Christopher P. September 10, 2015
  • Exactly as shown
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, lightweight and can be easily moved, fairly easy to put together even though directions are a little confusing. Use the picture on the box to help figure it out. Nice product for reasonable price.

    Read More
    SLO2015 August 22, 2015
  • Hydrofarm Jump Start Grow Light System 4'
    Verified Purchase

    plants grew well both years

    Read More
    winnie22 April 23, 2015
  • Pamela
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Very happy.

    Read More
    Pamela B. April 21, 2015
Sponsored Links