Today $372.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hunter Fan Fanaway Ceiling Fan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • the fan is what I expected as per reviews.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a ceiling fan that didn't look like a ceiling fan but more just like a light, and this is it. it puts out a good amount of air and we always get compliments on it.

    Read More
    brodyj1 January 23, 2014
  • A great concept but not a amazing as I thought
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this fan for over a year and although I really likes the idea initially, I would go for a more "normal" fan. It makes noise whenever it opens or closes the blades. There is significant dust buildup on the blades and it is difficult to clean the clear blades properly. The light is very bright and harsh. It is a really cool fan, but not ideal for a bedroom.

    Read More
    jkhors December 27, 2013
  • Intriguing
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this fan in my customer's home and I was very excited. I loved it. I ordered it from XXXXXXXXXXXX.com. and they did not send the product. A bad company. (DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM XXXX XXXXXXXX.COM, A SCAM) I I then ordered it from a trusted company, OVERSTOCK. COM. It came on time, as a matter of fact, before the estimated time. I had it installed and it surprised everyone with its unique hideaway feature. It is quiet and very beautiful. The only drawback is the extension pole that comes with the fan was too short, but that doesn't take anything from the fan. I give it a 10 +

    Read More
    emeeze December 21, 2013
  • FAN-TASTIC!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product! It is so much less conspicuous than a regular ceiling fan, which is what I prefer. As usual, Overstock's shipping was timely and predictable.

    Read More
    nitenurse436 December 20, 2013
  • Great new look for ceiling fans
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. A little difficult to install, took 2 hours. It looks great with our new recessed lighting. Very quiet.

    Read More
    krosiello December 3, 2013
  • Love this fan
    Verified Purchase

    This fan is awesome. Love that the blades retract. It is silent - seriously NO noise. Puts out great lighting, soft white. FYI it does not have a reverse option and you have to use the remote for operate the fan or light. The remote has a plate that goes directly over the light switch to hang the remote. It looks very nice. Easy to install as well

    Read More
    pattys123 November 23, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a fan for small TV room that would not be intrusive, give enough light and look terrific. This fills the bill.

    Read More
    rosannav September 14, 2013
  • Sleek and Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This fan was installed without a problem by a professional electrician. It is very pretty and the style is simple enough that it could be paired with many decors. When off, the blades show on my 12 foot ceilings. They may not show on higher ceilings.

    Read More
    2twodogs2 July 2, 2013
  • Nice Fan. works fine.. cool idea.
    Verified Purchase

    See my review somewhere on this site already. Overstock doesn't remember it so I'll fill in this blank to make them stop sending emails reminding me to do a review. YES I really like the fan, so far. I'm just not sure it will work forever.

    Read More
    po1013 June 8, 2013
  • Great Fan
    Verified Purchase

    The Hunter Flyaway is a unique fan. It provides good air flow, and when not in use as a fan, it just looks like a nice light. The installation was a little more involved than just a regular fan, but it's well worth it. Love it!

    Read More
    ktee54 May 27, 2013
  • Fan
    Verified Purchase

    I love this fan. It's a show piece. I get a lot of compliments on it. Very unique

    Read More
    mbmsw2004 May 26, 2013
  • Ceiling fan
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my purchase. It arrived very quickly. Big box stores wanted substantially more money than Overstock.It is a very unique product and works well. I know I will enjoy it and plan to look to Overstock when I make my next purchase.

    Read More
    lterdiman April 19, 2013
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Excited to receive my fan so quickly! Installation was easy and it works very well. Love the retractable blades - and the remote. Saved money buying this from Overstock - in home improvement stores is at least $75 more.

    Read More
    wndybrd April 16, 2013
  • Light Fancy
    Verified Purchase

    Exceptional product. Excellent performance. Fan operation is captivating.

    Read More
    oldgoat3119 April 10, 2013
  • Hunter Fan Fanaway Ceiling Fac
    Verified Purchase

    Good compact fan for a bedroom. Does not crowd the room with visible blades so it does not dominate the area when you walk in.

    Read More
    1ladybrit April 7, 2013
  • Excellent choice
    Verified Purchase

    Our ceiling fan is the main source of light in our kitchen, and we needed a bright light. This light has a fluorescent ring bulb, and it lights the entire room. I'm not a fan of the schoolroom color, but most lights are going to cfl bulbs, and I'm hoping they will improve over time. As a fan, this is an excellent product. It is a Hunter fan. It is extremely quiet and smooth. No wiggling or swaying when in operation. The remote can be hung on a wall or carried about and is also a good feature. Finally, the hidden blade function works well and seems to delight most people who see it. To me it's a plus because the fan looks simply like a light most of the time,which I like, and when the blades are closed no one but me will know if they need cleaning!

    Read More
    talldrinkofcoffee April 2, 2013
  • Great Design
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a different design and like none I've seen before. The fan circulates the air with three different speeds and works well. It is so cool that all the workers and family gathered to see it turn on for the first time. Really a great, fun product. If you have 12' ceilings, you won't see blades as much as with 8' ceilings, but it doesn't make a difference because it is an attractive, modern look either way. Love it!

    Read More
    francesca2012 March 9, 2013
  • As functional as they are attractive!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these fans to go into our new house. We wanted contemporary, and visually these were striking. When we saw them work, the invisible blades magically appeared, and actually cooled the room very well. The light is nice as well. We couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    erasealot March 7, 2013
  • WORTH EVERY PENNY
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these fans. They are WONDERFUL!!! Very quiet. I love tha tthe fan blades retract, so that they can't accumulate dust when the fan is not in use. I am not too crazy about the light part, and I doubt I will use it, but that is a minor complaint. I think they would fit in with just about any decorating scheme.

    Read More
    bms99 February 26, 2013
  • High on Style and Technology
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful; very stylish. Quiet operation. Remote control and fan work well. It doesn't look like a fan when blades are retracted, but functions well with blades extended. The blades are transparent, so are not noticeable when operating. The light is a nice style for the bedroom where we have it, but would look good in living room, family room or kitchen just as well. I can see why some people might think the light output is a little bright for a bedroom, but I find it just right for reading while sitting in my bedroom recliner chair. Family and friends who see it are fascinated by the retracting blade technology and remark how attractive it is. The cost is more than other fans I have/had, but those don't have this style or technology. In all, a fair price for what you get.

    Read More
    jb900 February 20, 2013
Sponsored Links