Today: $372.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hunter Fan Fanaway Ceiling Fan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing Fan
    Verified Purchase

    The fan is amazing, the foldaway baldes give it a sleek and streamlined look. It is super quiet and very effective at cooling. The light is also very bright and white. I have no complaints, I love this fan!!

    Read More
    nybaker11 July 15, 2011
  • Perfectly unique Fan/Light combo
    Verified Purchase

    I've been resisting installing a ceiling fan because I'm just not into the look. but when this came out, it was the perfect compromise. The fan blades retract when not in use, and leaves you with a totally cool light pendant fixture. I almost had to return this and overstock.com was so quick and responsive. As it turned out, I found an electrician who was able to install it so that I can use a light switch instead of the built-in receiver/transmitter. I have a super slopped ceiling, and if you use the receiver/transmitter inside the canopy, the fan wouldn't hang down vertically. After googling many sites, it turned out that the wiring is just a standard 3-wire that you can attach to a 2-way wall switch. Went to Home Depot and got the Hunter 2-way switch and an extra long down rod, and the electrician was able to install no problem. Also in googling, people were complaining how the compact fluorescent was too "cold and bright", but it was fine for us. You can replace it with a warmer bulb which we may at some point, but we're happy for now. The price here was $100 cheaper than Amazon but the price has changed since I bought it.

    Read More
    irvblumg January 16, 2012
  • This fan is a true beauty..super silent and sleek!
    Verified Purchase

    If you love great design and engineering-you're in luck. The super silent retracting blades make this an beautiful and hardworking addition to any room. The light is a little too bright for me, but that is a minor thing. I am showing this number off to all my friends.

    Read More
    queenmother1 August 11, 2011
  • positive

    This was a nice fan but not enough information about installation. When I got the fan I had to send it back because you need 8 foot ceilings to install it my ceilings are 71/2 ft. IIt would have been nice for that to be posted on the site. The return of this fan was very easy and good customer service.

    Read More
    barbie12000 December 24, 2011
  • Amazing fan ... blades disappear when not in use
    Verified Purchase

    This fan is the cutest! The blades are see through and hide above the light when not in use. Would love to install more of these fans in the rest of the house.

    Read More
    judla July 5, 2011
  • Positive review.
    Verified Purchase

    The light part is like a big bright orb which is good for me in the dining room where I write letters, pay bills, etc. However, the amazing part of this ceiling fan is the way the blades are hidden until put into use - they open up like a beautiful clear flower. I cannot wait to use the fan part in the summer. Our friend who is a contractor installed for us so not sure about difficulty of install. My first reaction was that the light was too bright, but now I like it.

    Read More
    dlm54 February 22, 2012
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    The fan is amazing, the foldaway blades give it a sleek and streamlined look. It makes my kitchen appear larger. (My old fan had four lights that hung down). It is super quiet and very effective at cooling. The light is also very bright and white. I love this fan!!

    Read More
    dianasnangel January 28, 2012
  • Unique fan
    Verified Purchase

    This product is amazing. It works very well in our new sun-room (with cathedral ceiling) to keep the air moving - even on the lowest setting. It's also quite a conversation piece! The blades tuck in over the light, sort of folding into themselves, and as the fan builds up speed they spread out and begin to look like a normal fan. When you turn it off, the blades slow down and just before the rotation stops the blades fold back in place over the light and out of sight. Really quite cool to watch. The only problem is that the length of the rod that attaches to the ceiling isn't quite long enough for the pitch of our room so we can't use the fan on the highest setting. Actually, it's not really a problem since the low and medium settings are more than strong enough to keep the room comfortable.

    Read More
    shaklee4vt December 26, 2011
  • Great Look
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this fan, and because it has been cold days, we haven't used as a fan yet. The light is incredibly bright. It has a cool looking, we love this fan.

    Read More
    bhte November 30, 2011
  • Better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The only warning is that the light is large and flourescent-like. The hidden blade are a really nice touch as is the remote.

    Read More
    vicki0301 January 23, 2012
  • Elegant fan.
    Verified Purchase

    I simply felt in love with this fan, or this lamp when is not a fan. Unique design and great idea to hide the blades when not in use. Downside... the price, a bit expensive although cheaper than lowes, about $100.00 cheaper. Overall happy with the product.

    Read More
    luis93 September 13, 2011
  • Silence and style
    Verified Purchase

    Love it in my kitchen eating alcove. Simple and innocuous when off, elegant, quiet fan on. Very little vibration at high speed. Foldaway blades are way cool. Great light. A little pricey, but worth it.

    Read More
    soooz August 26, 2011
  • This fan is fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    This fan is a lot of fun! It functions as described (works as a fan, but the blades retract into the light to be just a light).

    Read More
    ktamika August 22, 2011
  • High on Style and Technology
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful; very stylish. Quiet operation. Remote control and fan work well. It doesn't look like a fan when blades are retracted, but functions well with blades extended. The blades are transparent, so are not noticeable when operating. The light is a nice style for the bedroom where we have it, but would look good in living room, family room or kitchen just as well. I can see why some people might think the light output is a little bright for a bedroom, but I find it just right for reading while sitting in my bedroom recliner chair. Family and friends who see it are fascinated by the retracting blade technology and remark how attractive it is. The cost is more than other fans I have/had, but those don't have this style or technology. In all, a fair price for what you get.

    Read More
    jb900 February 20, 2013
  • nice fan and light
    Verified Purchase

    It's not as spiffy looking when just the light is on, but the light is nice and bright and the fan works well. No problem installing it. Actually it would look even spiffier with the fan on if the blades matched the frame instead of being transparent, but it's very nice, also it's of necessity here very close to a skylight and I love that it doesn't block it.

    Read More
    jmilgram March 17, 2012
  • Den Fans
    Verified Purchase

    Cute !! Would not change a thing 2 years old now 2017. Yolanda M

    Read More
    Yolanda M. April 22, 2017
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this fan, only thing bad is to clean. other than that is great

    Read More
    Sandra R. January 16, 2017
  • Great fan
    Verified Purchase

    I love this fan! Wanted something different without the look of a traditional ceiling fan. This fan is just that. Looks like a simple light fixture until you turn it on...the fan unfolds, is relatively quiet & then folds back in when shut off. It's been great, no problems at all. Keeps the room super cool & gets lots of compliments.

    Read More
    flaxygirl June 22, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Love this unique fan, works wonderfully

    Read More
    pjvandy June 9, 2016
  • not exactly what I thought
    Verified Purchase

    The light is a bit bigger than i expected but I like the hidden blades and remote control

    Read More
    rosegrazie December 14, 2015
Sponsored Links