Today: $372.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hunter Fan Fanaway Ceiling Fan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Den Fans
    Verified Purchase

    Cute !! Would not change a thing 2 years old now 2017. Yolanda M

    Read More
    Yolanda M. April 22, 2017
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this fan, only thing bad is to clean. other than that is great

    Read More
    Sandra R. January 16, 2017
  • Great fan
    Verified Purchase

    I love this fan! Wanted something different without the look of a traditional ceiling fan. This fan is just that. Looks like a simple light fixture until you turn it on...the fan unfolds, is relatively quiet & then folds back in when shut off. It's been great, no problems at all. Keeps the room super cool & gets lots of compliments.

    Read More
    flaxygirl June 22, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Love this unique fan, works wonderfully

    Read More
    pjvandy June 9, 2016
  • not exactly what I thought
    Verified Purchase

    The light is a bit bigger than i expected but I like the hidden blades and remote control

    Read More
    rosegrazie December 14, 2015
  • Not as good as it looks
    Verified Purchase

    I saw one of these advertised and wa enamored with the idea. The reality is less enticing -- not particularly attractive and it is confusing to operate. Plus the light itself is too fluorescent with lots of glare.

    Read More
    westbrooke November 28, 2015
  • very neat fan
    Verified Purchase

    we get lots of compliments on this fan. It's a great idea for the blades to retract and give our great room a sleaker look when the fan is not needed. Easy install. Nice product.

    Read More
    Edward R. November 18, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Works great! Looks super. Great to show off!

    Read More
    Sheila M. September 2, 2015
  • Very very clean and nice look. Love the fan.
    Verified Purchase

    I don't like most ceiling fans, this one doesn't look clumky or gets dusty. It is very convenient as it works on a remote.

    Read More
    trish007 May 15, 2015
  • Oh's and Aw's
    Verified Purchase

    Blades are clear plastic, they don't looks strong, but hey, don't hang on them. They wind down behind the light, so it just looks like a light fixture when in use. This fan is very quite and sturdy. The light fixture is kind of big, but that's probably so the fan blades can't be seen. We get lots of compliments on this fan.

    Read More
    rhowi December 8, 2014
  • Love this Fan!
    Verified Purchase

    This fan lives up to the hype. The blades are translucent and fold into the light when not in use. The light is bright enough for what I needed. I like the modern style .

    Read More
    kathy8138 August 3, 2014
  • History with Hunter
    Verified Purchase

    Well even though I purchased two of the Fanaways in May in process of a 3 room Reno they were just installed July 9; anybody who has ever lived through a Reno knows why big delay. As the title says I've had history with Hunter fans over 25yrs and fully expect the same function&reliability as I've enjoyed in the past.When I went to the website to look for ceiling fans I discovered the Fanaway and it was love at first sight soooo unique and I had to have them; everyone who sees them thinks they're great too!!!

    Read More
    barzibah July 10, 2014
  • so glad my daughter talked me into this
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this fan and had it installed over our new kitchen island. I had been warned against installing a fan in the kitchen by my general contractor, but my daughter talked me into this fan because of it's retractable blades. I am very, very pleased with the kitchen light/fan. It gives a lot of light and quietly circulates the air wonderfully. It is almost like watching a waterfall when the blades expand and retract. I found it so beautiful that I placed a short video on my Facebook video, and my cousin decided to buy one too! The fan was more expensive than I was hoping to pay, but I think it was worth the extra expense. I was able to take advantage of an Overstock coupon which reduced the price by 10%. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    janeen3487 June 6, 2014
  • Great fan - flourescent light tube
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great fan. Whisper quiet, 3 speeds, and can run fan with light off. The design is lovely and the blades retract and open beautifully. The only thing I didn't know - - or didn't sink in before purchase - - is that the light is a circular fluorescent tube. That's perfect for a kitchen, etc. The light is VERY bright. For the bedroom (where I put the second fan I purchased), I'd like to see if I can get a light that's more natural, less harsh, and if I can install a dimmer.

    Read More
    nycgal60 May 20, 2014
  • Great Look
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great because you don't see the fan legs! It would be nice if I could control at least the light with my home light switch but it's designed to just function with the remote. It's beautiful! And it circulates air very well.

    Read More
    overstocknewae May 9, 2014
  • Great light/fan combo!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this light/fan! I originally located it in a store. Waited and then found it on Overstock for a deal. Installs easy and works well!

    Read More
    debsnackcake April 15, 2014
  • Space age fan
    Verified Purchase

    Aside from the sleek look, and the surprise value when demonstrating for friends, the unobtrusive design, and silent operation(!) make this a must have item. It looked difficult to install. Fortunately, there were professionals available to do so. My only issue is with the fluorescent whiteness of the light. I now have to figure out how to access the light to either add a gel or paint inside the glass to soften the color.

    Read More
    klmoehring March 4, 2014
  • Phenominal Fan!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it a modern design with excellent lighting, and the feature with the retactable blades is awesome!! No more worrying about dusting the blades-- thank you!!

    Read More
    mads50 February 24, 2014
  • Meet the Jetsons
    Verified Purchase

    I love the clean lines of this fan. I bought it as a replacement for a standard, fussy style one and it is everything I hoped for. When my installer opened the box, he said: "Aha...the Jetsons!" It looks beautiful when not working, and is stunning when the fan is on. The only negative is that the fluorescent light is way too bright, and would better suit an interrogation room. However, I've toned it down by putting agate slices in the shade. The price was excellent - way cheaper than I could get it anywhere else, and it arrived quickly. As usual, thank you Overstock! You never disappoint!

    Read More
    scootertooter February 18, 2014
  • Unique Fan
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a fan for the kitchen and wanted something that wasn't too intrusive as our ceilings aren't very high. Love the idea of retractable fan blades and Hunter is known for quality. Everyone that has seen the fan comments on it and asks where we got it, the electrician that installed it also thought it was really cool!

    Read More
    keysdax February 12, 2014
Sponsored Links