Today: $1,639.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hudson Leather Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I only gave a two star because mine came damaged. Overstock took care of the issue right away. great customer service.

    Read More
    Twila S. September 14, 2016
  • great sofa
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful, comfortable and DEEP enough and LONG enough for our tall family

    Read More
    Linda M. January 6, 2016
  • Will not last a year
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely uncomfortable couch. I expected more of the cushions. Hard as a rock, the material bunches up after sitting on it and the beading line has moved and you can't put it back in place. Very dissatisfied.

    Read More
    Cindy G. January 4, 2016
  • Truly classy,top of the line quality n great $$
    Verified Purchase

    I just got my Hudson coach, it is truly classy, top of the line quality and a great unmatched price. I am so glad I got White glove service for Shipment. The delivery guys were great and even put felt pads ond my coach feet. customer Service was just beyond amazing. A great example for other companies to follow your lead. Thank you Overstock you surpassed my expectations! Betancout M- Bay Area CA

    Read More
    Monica B. December 29, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is very rich looking with beautiful, durable fabrics and leather. The nail heads further add to this expensive look. I shopped for sofas in local stores and founds some that looked as if they would not wear well and they were slightly more expensive (and were not leather). When the Hudson Leather Sofa arrived I was a little nervous before opening it. Making a large online purchase on furniture I did not inspect or "try" first seemed risky. But we were very pleased upon opening the two boxes. Although directions did not accompany our shipment, assembly was quick and easy (but takes two as an extra set of hands is helpful hooking the pieces together in the middle.) We also were expecting a call to arrange delivery and this call did not come. The couch arrived without warning and fortunately it was not a rainy day and it was the day before we were leaving for a long weekend. I will say I would have been irritated if they arrived unexpectedly when I was away. So note this before ordering as another reviewer made this comment as well. The seat cushions are firm, but I see this as a positive as I want them to maintain their shape. If you like this product buy it because it looks even better in person and you will be challenged to find something of this look and quality at this price point based on what I have seen in stores and elsewhere online.

    Read More
    Sandra M. November 8, 2015
  • Amazing. Beautiful Sofa.
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa is amazing and very large, about the size of a regular 3 cushion couch. The chenille and leather are very soft. It's just beautiful

    Read More
    Theforestj October 23, 2015
  • Nice sofa
    Verified Purchase

    a bit stiff, but looks nice

    Read More
    milmom3 September 19, 2015
  • It looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not unhappy with the appearance, nice that it comes in two pieces for ease of moving around. There is a strong chemical type odor which I hope will subside, right now my whole house reeks. My experience with the delivery was not great, it came super fast (great!) but UPS never called to set up delivery window, they just dumped it (in half ripped open boxes) on my lawn near a porch. So that was nice. However couch was in good shape, so I can forgive. What I don't find forgiveable is that this couch is manufactured by Overstock itself, not by a brand name furniture company. So you can toss out that original price, and the "discount". The tags say nothing about the leather, which looks pretty, but I have no way of knowing if it's even what they said it is. I would never have spent 1500.00 on something manufactured by Overstock in Thailand for direct sale, and I resent that someone asked the question of manufacturer in the Q&A and was told they cannot divulge due to "agreements with manufacturers", yeah, right. I'm keeping it, because I'm not wrangling it back in those boxes, but I'm skeptical this thing will hold up like real furniture, and I'll never risk buying from this site again, they have no more furniture making credibility than the CVS down the street, as far as I'm concerned.

    Read More
    ssmer September 18, 2015
  • Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    So incredibly beautiful and comfortable. I love them (I bought two). The wooden feet are shipped in a zippered pocket on the bottom of the sofa.

    Read More
    LucindaL4 L. September 9, 2015
  • Top Quality High End Gorgeous Couch!
    Verified Purchase

    We spent quite a while shopping both in stores and online for a couch to replace the "bonded leather" couch that has effectively been destroyed by time (3 yrs) and three boys. It was definitely time for a new couch but we also decided to upgrade to something of better quality that would (hopefully) age well. This piece is gorgeous and definitely higher value/quality than anything I saw elsewhere. The online pictures actually do a perfect job of showing you what you get. Although we have only had it for a week, I can tell that the leather is the type that will wear well. It is very soft and beautiful. I love the detail - feet, studded design on arms and the pillow accents. It is also very comfortable and plush. It is on the firmer side, which I personally like and I think speaks to the high quality. All pillows and cushions are "flippable" which is another improvement over our last couch and a feature I looked for when purchasing this time. Overall a beautiful piece of furniture that appears rich and built to last! Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    athome July 26, 2015
  • We are pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I have spent a good deal of time sofa shopping. After exhaustive online searches and in store comparisons, we settled on this lovely piece of furniture. We are so pleased with the couch, if it becomes available again, we'd like to purchase another. Details - 1) My husband Michael is 6'3". If he stretches out full length on the sofa, he just about fits. His head needs to be placed on the armrest so that his legs can be stretched out straight. When he naps on his side with his head on a pillow and his legs curled in a bit, it's a perfect fit. 2) There is absolutely no padding in the frame of the couch. If you remove all the pillows and sit with your back against the frame, there is no support and it is not comfortable. Also, in this position, someone under 6' will find the depth and height of the seat requires an ottoman to support your legs. Someone over 6' does not require an ottoman. 3) The aniline leather is wonderful! Genuine leather. Not the fake stuff. The feather filled pillows are firm yet soft. The fabric is thick enough that the feathers will not be able to worm their way through and surprise prick you.. We are looking for more pillows to fill the sofa out. I'm 5'8" and when I sit with my back against the sofa back, I need 2 of the larger pillows for support. I generally sit with 1 large pillow against the arm rest so my legs can stretch straight out. 4) The delivery guys carried the 2 huge crates up 2 flights of stairs but insisted they were not required to assemble the couch and remove the debris. After a little searching, we flipped the 2 pieces over and found the legs inside a zippered compartment underneath the seat. ***When you study the front of image, notice the leg support is centered directly in the middle of the sofa. If you want the leg to look like that, you need to insert the screw of the leg in between the 2 sections after they are joined together. There are holes for the screw and leg on both sections but it does look off center if you use either of them. We had to insert that middle leg into both of the holes to see which one was more sturdy. Since we have a big steamer truck in front of the sofa, you do not notice the off center middle leg. Also, for best support, the 4 back legs need to curve out not in.****

    Read More
    Blaynitha September 20, 2014
  • What a BEAUTIFUL sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased So Much from Overstock. I was very skeptical purchasing such a large ticket item. Customer Service when setting up delivery was excellent. I read all the instructions on receiving large items. But once the item was inspected by me and then setup by the delivery men I must say "Oh my." This is one of the most beautiful and rich looking sofas. It's a forego us deep olive green hues on a nice leather background. The pillows are of excellent quality and actually I don't want anyone to sit on it. Just have a glass of wine (on another chair) and ADMIRE the beauty of this sofa LIKE ME :-) I am so happy with this purchase and Overstock.com

    Read More
    tarasammu January 5, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Lola R. April 22, 2016
Sponsored Links