Today: $299.99

At other retailer: $346.88

Save $46.89 (14%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hudson Dark Brown Leather Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Still going strong
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, durable and stylish! I just realized I never reviewed this purchase I made over 2 years ago. It has survived 3 moves, nightly meals and daily foot resting. I highly recommend!

    Read More
    jgranoff23 May 22, 2012
  • looks good but...
    Verified Purchase

    The ottoman looks good, and is not overpriced, but I would have to say it¿s not very durable. After a couple of months of barley using it (I live alone, and don¿t sit in that room much) the corner seems split, and the stuffing is showing, so now I have to re-stitch it the right way. Just what a bachelor likes to do in his free time. Imagine if I had kids¿

    Read More
    wineoscaris February 11, 2009
  • Excellent addition to any decor
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is sturdy, well made, and very beautiful. This piece will bring the style of any room up a notch. The pictures online make the leather look almost a dark gray, but that is just the lighting. The leather is actually a dark brown, almost black. I would recommend this piece to anyone.

    Read More
    clynng February 28, 2008
  • Excellent Purchase, very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I'd had my eye on this ottoman for a while and was encouraged by the reviews. So glad I bought it! There was a little snafu with the order itself and it didn't arrive as quickly as others seem to report, but everything worked out. The size is perfect for my smaller condo living room (32" square) as compared to the 40" round glass-top coffee table it replaced -- much more functional as well, because I can store magazines and "junk" on the shelf underneath, yet still have easy access (vs. storage ottomans that you would have to open and close to retrieve items). The top is indeed quality leather and looks awesome. I've already received great compliments on it and am very happy with it. As others reported, it arrived fully assembled and was easy to unpack. Only negative: There are some places on the legs where the finish was scratched off -- should be easy to cover up and I considered it the price of getting such a great deal. If you plan to use this in a large room, you might want to consider its size -- it's not huge, but that's why I bought it. I highly recommend this piece.

    Read More
    nova08 September 27, 2008
  • Very good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this ottoman yesterday. It is more than I expected. The item was completely assembled and looks great in my living room.

    Read More
    jeannah February 6, 2008
  • Looks great initially, but poor construction
    Verified Purchase

    This item looked great in the pictures and when it came, but unfortunately the color chips easily and is actually falling apart/wobbly with very light usage. It is glued together from what I can see and now with putting your feet up on it in normal usage it leans to one side. I'm only talking about a matter of months so I would look to another item for what it's worth. I love Overstock, but think this manufacturer slipped by.

    Read More
    dksuprise March 4, 2012
  • Hudson ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value. Good quality leather with dark espresso colored wood base. This arrived fully assembled and on time. No damages noted. We have this in our great room with a fabric sectional. Works nicely with a tray on top for drinks or as a footrest.

    Read More
    queenofvalues February 8, 2012
  • Great coffee table!
    Verified Purchase

    This coffee table was exactly what I was looking for. All of the coffee tables I was looking at were so big and the size of this one was just perfect. I wanted something that wouldn't take up my whole living area and because I have a toddler running around, the soft edges are great. My husband and I bought trays from Crate and Barrell that we use to eat off of if we want to watch TV while we eat dinner. This is a great product at a perfect price point.

    Read More
    lduff January 30, 2012
  • Manufacture took short cuts
    Verified Purchase

    It's nice, love the leather quality... however the shelf at the bottom was not sanded/stained in between the wood pieces. At a distance you can't really tell but it puts this one at three stars as its like they forgot to finish their workmanship.

    Read More
    Cody G. May 7, 2015
  • Fair but a bit disappointing ...
    Verified Purchase

    The tops of the slats that make up the bottom shelf are finished nicely - but the sides of the slats are not. This is noticeable and looks funny. It was just too much trouble to send back....

    Read More
    rninchicago April 21, 2015
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I like the look and function of this ottoman but it quickly had batting constantly coming out of the the seams. Then after just a year or so one corner came unstitched and has stuffing showing. I am very disappointed.

    Read More
    Katrina M. March 21, 2015
  • You get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    I read all the reviews and thought this would be a good buy. There are some spots where the wood looks like it is glued and coming apart, I hope it holds up, especially when the baby comes and might crawl into the underneath space, worried it might break. Also the wood is a cherry color, the pictures make it seem like it is darker than it is but it is cherry!

    Read More
    sbealz March 24, 2014
  • Smaller than pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little disappointed in this table. It is smaller than I had wanted and the quality isn't that great. But it will be a fine coffee table for a year or two.

    Read More
    renp March 28, 2012
  • Just perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table! It is the perfect size for my room. It is surrounded by 4 upholstered chairs and eveyone has a place to sit a drink or rest their feet. Easy to assemble and looks great. The open middle helps give the room an open feeling.

    Read More
    rainadear January 14, 2012
  • Great quality at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece! It looks exactly as pictured. It is sturdy and a quality piece.

    Read More
    plee123 January 10, 2012
  • Great Piece
    Verified Purchase

    good solid ottoman with nice leather. Product is made in china but is higher quality than most other furniture made in china, as usual fast shipping from overstock

    Read More
    summitstyle January 8, 2012
  • Really really love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It shipped right away and was in perfect shape. It's very nice and looks great in my living room. It's the perfect size. The wood is cherry looking in the sunlight, but I still like it.

    Read More
    annakins27 January 3, 2012
  • Great looking piece
    Verified Purchase

    Got this when I rearranged my house and found myself without a chaise (i.e. a good place to put my feet up). I've had it for a couple of weeks and so far I'm very please with the quality and look. It's exactly what I was looking for and all my Christmas guests noticed it and said they liked it.

    Read More
    liao January 2, 2012
  • Great ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this ottoman. I am using it as a coffee table. Great storeage underneath. You can't go wrong by ordering this. It shipped as is, nothing to put together. Well packed.

    Read More
    mickikay November 7, 2011
  • Beautiful, functional
    Verified Purchase

    Great addition to my living room- substantial piece- looks expensive- arrived as is (no constuction needed- yippie!! )

    Read More
    bob930 October 4, 2011
Sponsored Links