Today: $245.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hudson Black Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • amazing chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I was so impressed with these, they clean well and are so comfortable

    Read More
    Alicia M. July 17, 2016
  • Great look!
    Verified Purchase

    Feels great, looks great!

    Read More
    gman0319 December 20, 2015
  • I ordered the white chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I had to return two chairs because the chrome was peeling and the legs were rusting. The leather is rather thin and stretches out on the seat after sitting on it. For the price, they look modern and complete a modern look. I bought them in white.

    Read More
    sarah2013 January 12, 2014
  • postive review
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs came quickly and needed no assembly. They were wrapped well and shipped two per carton. The chairs are sturdy and comfortable. The chairs look great around my round glass dining table.

    Read More
    gvfamily August 14, 2013
  • Reminiscent of Milo Baughman
    Verified Purchase

    If you love mid-century modern furniture with an updated, contemporary flare, this is a nice little dining chair that reminds me of the designs of Milo Baughman. The padding is like a harder "memory-foam" and should stand up to a lot of use. My only complaint is that some of the chairs seem taller than the others. This is because the frame isn't exactly square on some of them and they tilt upward or downward, giving the appearance of un-uniform height. I simply put felt pads under the edge of those chairs to fix the problem. Wrapped nicely to withstand shipping. I saved the cloth overwrap to put on the chair when my granddaughters are doing art projects at the dining table. But, the white vinyl is easy to clean off with a wet, soapy sponge. Good deal, and they LOOK BEAUTIFUL!!! Very chic with my black parsons table.

    Read More
    mcmlover1957 August 14, 2013
  • Elegant look, nice touch/feel/size.
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty. Comfort seating with VERY proper width and heights (both seat height and total height). Shipment arrived on time, super well packed/protected. The metal finish is not good enough, but can be easily ignored/compromised. Got 4 (2 sets), happy with what I've got, would like to order another set to make it a total of 6, if purchase with discount.

    Read More
    ray2go July 23, 2013
  • Attractive and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    we were thrilled with these chairs -- and looked at about 15 different styles of modern chairs in metal and white. at our local furniture store, we also sampled about 10 chairs matching this description, and these were by far the most comfortable. as other reviews have mentioned, they do rock a bit, but it's unnoticeable when sitting in them. the only thing that continues to bother me is i still don't know what the upper weight limit for the chairs is, and overstock did not have that info, and that makes me a little wary given there are no chair legs on the back.

    Read More
    felipej December 20, 2012
  • Great Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs look and feel fantastic! The vinyl looks and feels like real leather. Easy to clean.

    Read More
    missmeems December 20, 2012
  • Amazing chair
    Verified Purchase

    Probably one of the most comfortable modern chair. For such amazing price too. Have nothing to complain other than a little delivery mishap

    Read More
    ruthie88 September 26, 2012
  • dining room chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs came quickly and needed no assembly. They were wrapped well and shipped two per carton. Of the six chairs I ordered, one had threads hanging from the seat, two wobbled on the floor and the chrome bases were scratched, marked , or streaky. I was concerned initially but realized that nobody was going to notice when they sat down at the table. The charis look great around my round glass dining table. I haven't had them long enough to know how they will hold up to my two very young grandchildren or other guests. For the money, they are worth the cost.

    Read More
    stolp August 7, 2012
  • Great looking chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Even though the chrome wasn't perfect, you really have to look carefully to really see it ( it does say silver tone), I love my chairs, I have purchased lot's of furniture from over stock and never have been disappointed, and if you have a problem customer service is great.

    Read More
    smartshopper225 July 13, 2012
  • BLACK AND CHROME DINNING CHAIRS
    Verified Purchase

    I WAS HESITENT ABOUT ORDERING WITHOUT SEEING AND TOUCHING, BUT THE CHAIRS CAME 3 DAYS AFTER THE ORDER, ALL IN PERFECT CONDITION. NO SET UP REQUIRED. GREAT PRICE AND LOOK, AND FITS PERFECTLY INTO MY CONTEMPORARY HOME. THESE CHAIRS ARE A DEFINATE YES!!!

    Read More
    zeus44 June 7, 2012
  • Beautiful Chairs... Could Wear and Tear
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE the way the chair looks. It is sleek and modern. I bought 10 for a huge table we have and it is perfect. We got white so we are going to paint the kitchen darker so they really pop. They are beautiful. I'm not going to say they are solid as a rock, because they are not. But they are sturdy and will do fine with usuage. I do expect to replace them within 10 years. They are also pretty easy to assemble although time consuming when you have 10. Recommend.

    Read More
    alialani May 18, 2012
  • Hudson chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 6 chairs to go with my very modern Glass table, they could not be any better. What a great chair for the money! I spent many days looking for a great chair I could afford, I am very pleased with my chairs, they seem to be durable wipe right up after my 4 grandchildren sit in them. I also find them very comfortable!

    Read More
    happyday4 November 6, 2011
  • Uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are OK to look at if you don't look too close. Silver painted legs have streaks and bends in them. Upholstery was white as described. Chairs are very UNCOMFORTABLE to sit on. The cost to return them (shipping and handling) was very expensive!!!

    Read More
    lvblu October 14, 2011
  • contemporary chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are much more than I expected. The quality and the price. Two of chairs arrived with a warble. They were replace within one week. I would order from Overstock.Com in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    nico9191j May 15, 2011
Sponsored Links