Today: $378.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Howard Black-stained Round Coffee Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great table!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this table while updated our Family Room. We love it! Clean, contemporary style. Easy to assemble, and is a substantial piece. The finish is good, even if you have kids - we have snacks on it, and it easily wipes clean.

    Read More
    lisasws December 27, 2012
  • Good quality but not the best
    Verified Purchase

    It is a sturdy table, and we love the design and functionality of the table. We use it as our coffe table as well as our dining table. The only downsides are minor. I used to sit on the floor, grab the edge of the table, and scoot myself a little closer (I'm pregnant and can use all the help I can get). After a few weeks, I saw a few strands of wood coming apart. So the table doesn't hold up well to constant tugging at one spot. I've noticed the edges getting a little worn, where the paint comes off. I bought a sharpie and I color in the spots to keep it looking sharp. The way it's designed, if there is enough downward pressure on the edges of the table, it may tip over. It hasn't happened yet, but we've come close.

    Read More
    yoshi10 August 24, 2012
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    The table is sturdy and the wood is good quality. I had 2 bolts that were stripped and the company sent me another table top at no charge and I didn't have to return anything. They were very helpful and the replacement top was perfect.

    Read More
    d3nis3fu May 31, 2012
  • Simple design, extraordinary function

    This coffee table is pretty simple, but it does what it's made to do. It's very sturdy and is good for a house with kids. Assembly is easy and shipping is fast.

    Read More
    littlebighuge May 3, 2012
  • Great table

    Large, in-charge, and just what I wanted for my living room. It's a huge room, so I knew I wanted a large, round coffee table (round in order to soften the look).

    Read More
    lincolnlogger April 26, 2012
  • This great table has a great home!

    This great table is going to bring so much more fun to our living room. Like others have said, this is fabulous with some floor cushions. I've stashed a few floor pillows/cushions around my living room and when it's time for game night, we pull them around the table and sit on the floor. It works much better than the kitchen table and is so much cozier.

    Read More
    barrelomonkeys666 April 23, 2012
  • Entryway table

    I was looking for a table to use in the entryway of my office - something I could use to put a flower arrangement on with some brochures and business cards. This is more than ample in size for that and the style fits right in with the way I've designed the space. It's a beautiful sight as we all enter the building every morning.

    Read More
    ofiliabanks April 19, 2012
  • BIG TABLE!

    This is one big coffee table! I looked at the dimensions before I ordered and it does fit in my living room, but it feels bigger than I thought it would be. I can fit so much on top of it and it's very heavy and sturdy.

    Read More
    jumpjump010 April 17, 2012
  • Not as heavy as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Received this soon after ordering, however, the box was considerably damaged and the table was as well. Doubt the scratch occurred as a result but the edges could have been damaged in transit. Overstock was great, however, and promptly reimbursed me for the table. Unfortunately a replacement was not available as this was the last one. I do wonder if it was damaged prior to shipment. Have been surprised at the "shape" the boxes are arriving in as they appear to be mangled.

    Read More
    lskpc September 20, 2011
  • Big, bold and brazen!

    Big, bold, brazen -- this is a large coffee table that has a commanding presence in my living room. Big enough to have dinner around it, it’s been perfect for our social lives. We got a few little ottoman stools to place around it and our friends come over to play games -- simply perfect for socializing. Also, I can spread out and do work on it while I’m sitting at the couch and watching TV. All in all, this piece has really gotten a lot of use.

    Read More
    ompetigloss July 29, 2011
  • A solid coffee table, a great price

    I must agree with other reviewers about the nice architectural design, serious heft and nice size of the Howard Black-stained Oak Round Coffee Table. Since we got this piece, it has made our living room more functional. We actually got some floor cushions so that we can sit around it for dinner and the kids love when do that. We also play board games here and the kids do their homework here. Excellent design, super functional.

    Read More
    bravistan July 15, 2011
  • Beautiful Table, tough and chunky.
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this table, it is solid and very architectural. Seems to be holding up to our family's rough treatment just fine.

    Read More
    msutah April 20, 2011
  • More Than Just a Coffee Table

    We were pleasantly surprised by the size and heft of the Howard Black-stained Oak Round Coffee Table. And in fact, it’s become much more than just a coffee table. As other reviewers have noted, this table works really nicely as a “sit-down dining table,” so to speak. And it is fantastic in this usage. We actually purchased four large floor pillows that we use when serving dinner here. If you are a fan of round tables like me (they are more “social” than rectangular or square tables, then take a long look at this one.

    Read More
    torvaldiotomy April 19, 2011
  • beautiful, high quality and solid table

    I have never seen such beautiful, high quality and solid table for such low price. This Howard Black-stained Oak Round Coffee Table features everything tasteful living room furniture should have: beauty, elegance, high quality, design and long lasting wood. My living room looks amazing with this coffee table, the connected legs giving the uniqueness. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

    Read More
    ankaradee March 1, 2011
  • great design and solid look

    The first thing that caught my eyes about this Howard Black-stained Oak Round Coffee Table as I was looking around Overstock was the great design and solid look of it. The thick wood frame and the solid legs will last for a long time, I am absolutely sure about it. I love the simple yet amazingly elegant design of this table and of course the oak material, which is my favorite. The coffee table looks amazing in my living room giving a touch of both modern and classic beauty.

    Read More
    georgiaklone January 23, 2011
  • False Advertising - Not Real Oak
    Verified Purchase

    I was really excited to received this table - unfortunately was disappointed. Nowhere in the product description does it mention this is made of wood veneer --not REAL wood. Just says "OAK". In turn the table looks cheap, especially the table top. The design of the legs still are pretty cool. Table also arrived damaged with three different major nicks where the composite wood got crushed in shipping. Thankfully its on the bottom edges of the table top, so hard to notice. Clearly not well packaged. Lastly - the table is much bigger than you think. Comfortably sits four or five around it, is you were sitting on the floor with cushions. Not a bad thing necessarily, just unexpected.

    Read More
    mickm December 19, 2010
  • the perfect table
    Verified Purchase

    This table met all my expectations for a stylish, wood coffee table with a low profile. It is heavy, but still can be moved by one person to vacuum. I put it with dark leather furniture, 50's chairs and placed just a few objects on top for a minimalist design. You will love it!

    Read More
    cupkatie7 March 1, 2010
  • Great Table, Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a coffee table for months and I finally found it with the Howard black-stained Oak Round Table. This is a sturdy (but movable for vacuuming!) table that is well-made, stylish and easy-to-care for. I've gotten quite a few compliments already. My decor is not modern but the table seems to be one of those styles that fits in. My only complaint is that all but one of the holes on the metal plate that screw the table to the legs were misaligned. This was simple to fix as one hole lined up and the rest I screwed in using a Phillips head. Other than that, the table literally took minutes to assemble. As a side note, the table was delivered very quickly.

    Read More
    kookidz October 31, 2009
  • Great Wood, Great Color

    I purchaced this along with the sofa. The wood was very strong and heavy, and the color was perfect (a bit darker than the picture). The piece itself was very well made, I would definately recommend this to anyone who does not have much to spend but would like a very high quality, expensive looking piece.

    Read More
    succkara September 3, 2009
  • Beautifully simple, lots of gravitas

    Absolutely love this coffee table. Very elegant and minimalist (makes a great display stand for bonsai!). Make sure you measure out the dimensions and get a feel for the size - this thing is quite big. (The plus side would be that you could sit on the floor and use it as a more intimate version of a dinner table.) Also, the gravitas is literal as much as metaphorical :), which to me is a good thing - it looks (and is) very solid.

    Read More
    scareaway March 25, 2009
Sponsored Links