| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $143.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Houndstooth Area Rug (7'10 x 11'2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Placed under kitcen table. Looks so cute. Wears well and cleans up easy!

    Read More
    Tara G. April 21, 2015
  • Excellent except for color

    I think this rug is Excellent in every way EXCEPT for the color. I ordered the terra cotta and it is not the same color as the one in the photo online. The rug I received is dull and dingy looking. The size is great and I love the texture but totally disappointed in the color.

    Read More
    JEMH December 2, 2014
  • Perfect Addition to my living room
    Verified Purchase

    I read every review and did my research before ordering this indoor/outdoor rug for my living room. It arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. It was exactly the color I thought it would be (I bought the black and tan one). Although it is not a plush rug, it is still comfortable under bare feet. Because of the color I chose, the rug really doesn't show dirt. I showed several pictures of this rug on my blog. You can go here if you are interested in seeing it. http://sweetparrishplace.blogspot.com/2014/03/living-room-updatea-new-area-rug.html I am definitely happy with my purchase, and I would recommend this rug to a friend.

    Read More
    sweetparrishplace March 14, 2014
  • The product is pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    I definitely like how the rug helps out the tan ocean of the carpet in our new home. It makes a huge difference actually. Design and color are great, and value is pretty good. downers- We have had the rug for a couple months, often stretching it, and the bumps that come from the crimps of being rolled still refuse to lay flat. Also, the vacuum chews up the ends if we are not careful. Luckily, the frays burn right down with a lighter, and the carpet seems no worse off for it. I am considering buying another, I just wish the kinks would flatten. It is still pretty new. They may work themselves flat over time.

    Read More
    jd1080 February 22, 2014
  • Durable and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my living room. Indoor outdoor was much less expensive, and my dogs don't snag a nail on the low pile. The hounds tooth pattern makes it stylish and a little dressier than other outdoor carpets. I read in a redecorating magazine to try a indoor outdoor carpet to save money, and its been great! Definitely will do it again. It looks great with our pottery barn cream slipcovered couches. Try the indoor outdoor if you have needs like we did!

    Read More
    hammacke December 11, 2013
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a good value for the price, large size with a modern design. I got the terra cotta color and it is true to the picture. Some reviewers said it was easily interchangeable between indoor/outdoor but I disagree - better for outdoor weather. It was very wavy from being rolled up at first and that does still remain after a few months. It has held up nicely to rain and doesn't seem to hold dirt from foot traffic. Overall, a good purchase!

    Read More
    schultz2121 September 10, 2013
  • Great rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this rug. The color is true to what was shown on the website. It actually looks more expensive than it was. I am using it in a bedroom and you can't tell that it's an indoor/outdoor rug. It fits the space perfectly.

    Read More
    izzy24 July 7, 2013
  • Looking for outdoor rug, this one is nice
    Verified Purchase

    We liked that the rug was a little lighter blue than the picture. We purchased the largest size and placed it on our deck under our patio table. We like it so well that I have purchased two additional rugs, the same pattern, but one in a different size. when they arrive, I will place one in the sitting area of our deck. The deck gets very hot to walk on barefooted for ourselves and for our small dogs, this will look great and make it much more comfortable for all the family. We are very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    dogsrule52 June 10, 2013
  • nice carpet
    Verified Purchase

    At first I was a little hesitant about buying this carpet because the price seemed to good to be true. However, the quality is good the color is nice and it is soft to walk on. I put it down in the livingroom which gets alot of use and it is holding up extremely well! you can't bet the price and quality!

    Read More
    b1965l May 17, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect for my kitchen. It is easy to care for, looks great and my friend was so impressed that she bought two of these rugs.

    Read More
    13gram April 19, 2013
  • Gorgeous and Rugged
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these rugs to use on my patio. When they came in they were much larger than I expected-it seems rugs are never as large as described, but these were. I loved them so much I decided to use them inside instead. They are nice underfoot and the neutral color goes with everything. I put a rug pad underneath to give a little body to the rugs. I get compliments on them all the time.

    Read More
    kbw13 February 10, 2013
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for my new sunporch. I have an 11 month old granddaughter AND a cat. This terrific rug holds up to both with flying colors. I was so pleased. And what a GREAT price!!! If you are looking for a terrific rug at a great price, don't hesitate to order this one. Once again, Overstock.com came thru. Also the shipping is very quick. Thank O.com!

    Read More
    pdpmama October 3, 2012
  • Nice carpet
    Verified Purchase

    I like the herringbone pattern, it is being used for a basement bedroom.

    Read More
    crus8199 September 19, 2012
  • Love the rug but.....
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug...has a great feel and I think it's perfect for our dining area since we have grandchildren everyday...The edges do seem to be fraying some which is kind of disappointing since we have only had the not even a month yet. But all in all I love the look and color is just what was shown online.

    Read More
    ataylor1998 April 12, 2012
  • This rug doesn't do well with furniture on it.
    Verified Purchase

    I don't recommend this for a living room area rug on carpet. We have 2 recliners and a leather ottoman on it and it stays wrinkled and crunches up all the time. It may work outdoors if you don't have furniture on top of it.

    Read More
    jsclack March 10, 2012
  • Unique outdoor rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. So different from the usual uninspired designs you see. It's really soft on your feet too. Stayed surprisingly clean. I could see using it indoors too, the quality is fine. Looking forward to bringing it back to the patio next summer.

    Read More
    2621 November 11, 2011
  • Well made and classic
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these for two adjacent rooms that I will be using for a library and dining room combination. The houndstooth design is just right for the look I want. People are surprised when I tell them these are outdoor rugs.

    Read More
    nunzia01 August 22, 2011
  • simply beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for my enclosed back porch which has 2 exits, to the deck and to the hot tub so I needed a rug that would hold up and look great. I purchased the blue houndstooth and it is so pretty as well as practical. Also, I should mention that I have two dobermans and this is their place to sun and nap and they approve. I could not have purchased a more perfect rug.

    Read More
    dobielove April 6, 2011
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug - huge, sturdy and awesome pattern. Holds up well to foot traffic and dogs.

    Read More
    neededabed September 16, 2010
  • Beautiful & Functional Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have only had this rug for a few weeks, but it sits on my front porch & it revamps the room entirely. It not only is excellent quality of materials, but can transform any outdoor space. Also, the colors are true to the pictures online, maybe they're a little less vibrant.

    Read More
    brookenapier September 1, 2010
Sponsored Links