Today: $66.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Houndstooth Area Rug (5'3 x 7'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lizbeth
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this area rug for my sons college apartment. It looks great and it is of very good quality. Very satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    themarlingroup November 4, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Durable not easily stains

    Read More
    shedoc January 23, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    The color is more of a burnt red and seagrass tan and the look and feel of the rug is sort of a seagrass as well. I have it in my kitchen and love it. Really spices things up without being at all overbearing.

    Read More
    zoblio August 13, 2014
  • the white is not white
    Verified Purchase

    Cute rug, but I was expecting chocolate on a white background. This is chocolate on a beige background.. hardly any contrast at all! Disappointed that it has to go back.

    Read More
    tcinaz April 20, 2014
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Stylish and practical, this rug (black and caramel) looks great in the entryway and can get hosed down in the warmer months!

    Read More
    luchettac February 25, 2014
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    very modest cost. great value. they look nice. this is a very low traffic area so I am not testing them with pet dirt and the normal wear and tear in other parts of my house.

    Read More
    kkerry October 16, 2013
  • super rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a small and a larger version of this rug to cover an ocean front deck. It has been rained on at least 20 times this summer and still looks perfect. I just sweep it off. It shows no dirt at all. It has rippled a tiny bit under the furniture, but nothing we can't live with by tugging one end every now and then. It is seriously exposed to the elements, and has held up well for four months. Great value for the money!

    Read More
    14316wightst August 30, 2013
  • Nice qualiity for the price
    Verified Purchase

    You can't beat the qualiity for the price. The rug corners lay down well. They clean easy. We are using these in our kitchen and love them. We have a good rug pad under them which helps alot.

    Read More
    b1965l August 14, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    nice as shown, very tight weeve, good for high traffic areas, I also purchased the matching runner. would buy again

    Read More
    jaypan August 1, 2013
  • Great value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Made well and is attractive. Looks just as expected from photos and description.

    Read More
    reneeob July 9, 2013
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent rug. I purchased this for my extra bedroom and it is exactly what I was looking for. Excellent rug for an excellent price. Very pleased!

    Read More
    chelsealmh May 30, 2013
  • Great Color and Pattern!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! It is not too busy and looks classy. I put this in a basement kitchen area that has black and cherry cabinents. It makes the room! Functional and just beautiful. I may get another one in rust for another room! Thank you for a great product!

    Read More
    lisasals March 17, 2013
  • I like it but...
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 of these, one black 5x7 and one red 4x6. The pattern and colors are attractive. They are easy to clean if you have pets. You can just hose them off. Pet hair does not get embedded in the flat weave of these rugs. My problem is with the edges that are fraying. I have to trim the fuzz off the edges. Other than that they have stood up well. I have other indoor/outdoor rugs that do not fray. So disappointing.

    Read More
    mdogge January 21, 2013
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a sucker for anything houndstooth, but this really is a great rug. It is easy to clean & holding up well in a heavy traffic indoor area. I ordered the brown/tan and love the color, it is lighter than shown but I actually like it better than what is pictured as it is more neutral.

    Read More
    adock218 September 28, 2012
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my new screened porch. The terracotta is not as orange as I would have liked. It's more of a red/rust. But it would cost so much to return shipping so I'm just going to keep it. Other than the color issue it seems nice and I love the hounds tooth.

    Read More
    beee123 August 22, 2012
  • Nice Area Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Very good rug for the money. Delivered within the time frame they gave me. Lays down flat. I also bought the rubber matting that goes underneath to prevent it from moving and curling. Really an inexpensive way to add a pop of color to my livingroom.

    Read More
    suebers July 30, 2012
  • Perfect Rug for Home Office!
    Verified Purchase

    We have not actually put the rug down yet as we are waiting to paint the room. We will be using it in a home office and it seems to be flat enough for a rolling chair to be used on it. The houndstooth is very current for decorating today. I think it will be perfect.

    Read More
    wegirl73 June 1, 2012
  • The edges roll up quite a bit over time!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for a room that was originally office/guestroom. I bought the black and was happy with the colors - the checks are very dark, a caramel color, but that actually worked fine with the decor (burnt sienna walls and a 'cinema' theme). My problem with it is that it's very thin, even for an indoor/outdoor rug. This is the only reason it didn't get 5 stars from me. The edges roll up over time and create a tripping hazard, even with a rug pad below. This became really apparent when the room transitioned into a bedroom for three rowdy boys who constantly chase each other around and end up faceplanting because they caught the edge of the carpet. I've tried heavy objects on the corners and sticky pads beneath it, but it still rolls up. It does hold up really well to traffic and spills. I've vacuumed spills up, dirt and twigs and bugs from the kiddos tearing through, and it looks the same. I liked the price and the look, and it works for us, but it would be better in a room where the edges are all anchored by furniture. Still, you can't beat a rug at this price, so I'm not complaining.

    Read More
    alohilana May 1, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking rug for an unbelievably low price!!! Love the classic houndstooth pattern, the wine and natural colors, and great quality. The low price on it is pretty shocking considering the quality and size. Sofetr than expected, not hard like most indoor/outdoor rugs. Would buy another if I had somewhere else to place it! The dog also approves!

    Read More
    womynspirit March 25, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The rugs were more than I expected. Even though the color was a bit redder than expected they still worked. They might get a little snow on them this weekend even though there are on a porch. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    singswithstrings March 14, 2012
Sponsored Links