Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hotel Stripe 63-inch Insulated Blackout Curtains

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love these curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these first in burgundy - the 84" and the 63". They fit beautifully on the existing rods and were exactly what I was looking for. The quality of the material is excellent. I wanted black-outs because I have a south-east window which streams light in first thing in the morning. These curtains do block alot of light, but not as much as described. Plus, I found that you really need blinds behind the curtain to get the blackout effect. My blinds were already there and if I dont close them at night, about 50% of the light gets thru in the morning. With them closed, I would say they block 95% of the light. I reordered these in sky blue, and again, excellent quality, but the lighter color doesnt seem to block as much light as the darker. I have the blinds already so it is not as big a deal for me. Love the quality and I am thinking of ordering more.

    Read More
    rzact January 6, 2012
  • excellent light blocking qualities
    Verified Purchase

    i love the curtains however, getting the final product was difficult. the pictures are opposite to what they should be. we did not measure first but assumed the picture was for a long curtain. the short curtain is featured with the long curtain choice & vice versa. we had to send them back. our new package had only 3 long panels & one short which required requesting another long panel & sending the short one back again. overall though, difficult to find curtains that block light as well as these do & look very nice as well.

    Read More
    tclermont January 1, 2012
  • High quality, beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I finally found curtains that were the exact size I needed for my living room window. When drawn, they do a wonderful job of keeping the hot sun from heating up my home. Love them!

    Read More
    nesara2012 September 7, 2011
  • blackout drapes are great
    Verified Purchase

    drapes are great to darken bedroom but can be opened during the day to let light in, i used the back tab to hang drapes on decorative rod and they hang nice

    Read More
    terryblank July 22, 2011
  • Look great!
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy quality material; good workmanship. They work well to block light and keep the room warmer in the winter. Nice tailored look. Color true. Good work!

    Read More
    porcukat January 12, 2011
  • warm
    Verified Purchase

    We are pleased with the insulating ability of these curtains. They have helped keep our TV room much more comfortable this Winter.

    Read More
    turkey01 January 4, 2011
  • perfect color
    Verified Purchase

    Got the sky blue. It's Gorgeous!!!! It would benefit from a better rod than I have in my bedroom but looks wonderful and darkens the room. I can tell it's warmer. Some light does show through but that doesn't keep me up at at. Looks great!

    Read More
    rdly2 December 16, 2010
  • great curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these curtains for my mountain cabin where folks like to sleep late. they are really perfect and do exactly what they say. I ordered different colors and styles for every bedroom and everyone is so pleased. In fact, the only problem is, we all sleep too late!! wonderful. And they have already helped with my air conditioning bill cuz I close them in the heat of the day . I am sure they will help with the winter wind as well. thanks much

    Read More
    silkieluv September 27, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these curtains. They really do keep out the sunlight and save in energy costs. I don't need to run the AC as long if the curtains are closed.

    Read More
    xcurleyxgirlx September 2, 2010
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    We put these up immediately they look very elegant. We were pleased. That afternoon we closed them (on a bright sunny day) to watch a movie. It was wonderful. No glare and it definitely darkened the room. We really like the new drapes.

    Read More
    15below August 24, 2010
  • The Cave!
    Verified Purchase

    I hung these with the tie up shade behind on a double hung rod - - - we now have to turn the lamp on no matter what time of day it is! The Cave!!! We no longer have the windows reflecting image on the tv and it stays a good 5 degrees cooler in there in the afternoon. I thought these were a bit pricey but they will pay for themselves eventually. The deminsions are acurate and they shipped quickly after processing. They're made of heavy microfiber, are washable, and have a nice drape. The two browns don't match exactly but are very close (you don't notice in the dark anyway! :o) They have tiebacks instead of the goofy looking things in the picture. The only thing I didn't care for is the rope on the tiebacks are white and really stick out next to the dark brown. I used a marker and colored over them. Problem solved.

    Read More
    bizchick July 14, 2010
  • Turn your bedroom into a cave!
    Verified Purchase

    Our bright bedroom window with Hunter Douglas white silouette blinds was just too much morning sun for my husband who hates to wake up early. Now he can easily sleep in or take an afternoon nap--by closing the curtains shut and our room turns into a dark cave. Even our dog woke up late since the morning sun was not visible. (We got the chocolate brown ---purposely, the darkest color to block the light).

    Read More
    beagleowner July 8, 2010
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains have made day sleeping possible. My only regret is that I bought the burgandy curtains and I can feel the heat radiating off them late in the afternoon, because of the dark color. I will be adding a white backing to help deflect the heat. Other than that, I love the color, length and weight. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    claffeyclan June 26, 2010
  • Fabulous curtains
    Verified Purchase

    I never take the time to write a review on products, but just wanted to reiterate that these curtains are FABULOUS - totally block out the light. We bought the burgundy and it is like we no longer have an east-facing window. This is a great curtain!

    Read More
    leahspina June 14, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy when I received the curtains, they look very rich, color was good not quite as dark as I wanted them to be but still overall worth the money and look nice in the room.

    Read More
    rhucko May 24, 2010
  • Great Curtains at a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    These look like very fine fabric and are just lovely. Also, pleased they block out the beaming Florida sunshine and will reduce my energy costs. The room where they are used was a "hot house" and things have cooled down considerably!

    Read More
    sushinori May 24, 2010
  • late sleeper
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these nice curtains and yes they block out the light. its always sunny from the blinds but, now I have to open the curtains to see in the day time. well worth the money.

    Read More
    empressions May 8, 2010
  • Elegant and functional
    Verified Purchase

    The curtains work well for blocking the light when wanted. I use them in my den and sometimes need them to block light for the TV. I MUCH prefer the self tie-backs to the cords shown in the photo. More suitable to my room -- and less like a bordello.

    Read More
    berta59463 May 7, 2010
  • Great Curtains!
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are amazing! They work really well as blackout curtains (I have an east facing room and I have never been woken up by the sun since I got these curtains), but they also let enough light in that you can the room around you.

    Read More
    shiftyjones April 21, 2010
  • Great quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice feel, heavy weight. Looks good too. Got what I paid for.

    Read More
    lockerlad March 29, 2010
Sponsored Links